Chevron Left
World Design for Video Games(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 World Design for Video Games 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
738개의 평가

강좌 소개

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2019년 9월 20일

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK

2020년 9월 10일

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

필터링 기준:

World Design for Video Games의 185개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andi A

2020년 10월 2일

I really love the materials of the course. Each week's videos are short but sufficient enough for me to get something out of it. Also each assignments were doable for me, but still gained me a new skill. Thank you very much for team and instructor.

교육 기관: Andres M

2015년 12월 1일

Great teacher, great videos, great staff, this course, and CalArts course in general, know how to create great learning content that engages and promotes learning, there is never a second when I'm thinking "man, when is this going to end?".

교육 기관: Dolapo A

2017년 10월 16일

This was a fun class. It was really helpful and covered all aspects of game worlds from the appearance to the inhabitants. Theo raised points I'd never thought about which was really helpful. I recommend you give it a shot.

교육 기관: Quinn W

2017년 6월 22일

Wonderful course! Not a lot of theoretical information, but many, many great practical ideas to get a great world started.

Thank you so much for your willingness to do this MOOC. What an enlightening experience!

교육 기관: Sohaila A

2019년 9월 21일

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

교육 기관: Joon T K

2020년 9월 11일

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

교육 기관: Xavier E

2020년 4월 22일

Great course !! It was very inspiring ! I loved every single aspect of it, and Théo is very enthusiastic and we can feel his love about game design and imagining new worlds and universes !

교육 기관: Ran C

2019년 1월 23일

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

교육 기관: Rodrigo G d C

2016년 3월 10일

Great Course, highly recommended, great explanations and nice ideas to help you think diffently about level and world design, concise and clear and has creative exercises. Loved it.

교육 기관: Tatum T

2018년 2월 7일

The videos are nice and clear, and I love seeing examples for the homework, it really helped. I also loved reviewing my peers and having them review me, they had awesome ideas!

교육 기관: W B

2019년 5월 8일

This had been a great course, instructor Théotime did a great job in breaking down the process of building a game world and taking it out from a mere concept to written words.

교육 기관: Jeremy K

2016년 6월 29일

Fantastic! The coursework and lessons were designed to get you started building the framework for your game world. The course got me started on my new game!

교육 기관: Aron A

2016년 10월 18일

Great course! A lot of new and useful stuff. I really enjoyed another part of Game Design: Art and Concepts Specialization. Keep up the great work, guys!

교육 기관: Ana A

2015년 12월 16일

Excellent course! I studied animation but I didn't know much of the world aspect for game design. This course it's also helpful for animation field.

교육 기관: Sofia L

2016년 10월 11일

I loved this I think video game design and creation is the new way to learn code and complexity of design. Great experience thank you so much!

교육 기관: Robert D D

2021년 12월 10일

I​ really enjoyed this course, it was a great chance to conceptualize and visualize an entire environment and a visual world!

교육 기관: Robin W

2021년 10월 7일

Perfect class! Theo's on the spot with teaching a specific lesson. Very detailed and engaging. Recommend this class! :)

교육 기관: PAWAN P J

2020년 12월 8일

Nice and simple, and although I had to drop it temporarily, I could pick it back up without losing speed later on.

교육 기관: Hawra F A

2020년 10월 13일

A great introduction to world design! The assignments were great! I didn't know I'd like visual research so much!

교육 기관: Álvaro B F

2016년 8월 30일

A totally great course that makes clear the concepts we should be careful with when developing video games.

교육 기관: Ana G V F

2020년 7월 13일

A really nice and enjoyable course to learn about World Design for Video Games! I loved it very much!

교육 기관: Angelo B

2016년 2월 2일

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

교육 기관: 刘树宇

2016년 10월 3일

This course is very good and you can learn a lot of knowledge.Then you can design a better game.

교육 기관: José D

2016년 1월 27일

I learned a lot in this course, it was very helpful. World design is key to defining your game.

교육 기관: Gabriel d J C

2021년 3월 29일

This course is obliged from every person who wants to follow the career in gaming industry