Chevron Left
Understanding Violence(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Understanding Violence 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
153개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are so pleased to have you join us as we investigate this crucial topic. Violence is a leading cause of death, disability and health care use worldwide. Violence is a complex problem and can only be understood and reduced though a multidisciplinary approach. This course introduces you to experts who study different forms of violence and we will discuss the various causes of violence. You will also learn about efforts to reduce violence and engage in a day of compassion. We are very fortunate that PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER is participating in our course. He delivers a lecture on the efforts of the Carter Center to end violence around the world, and he engages in a discussion with us about his life and work in human rights. Do join us for short videos, readings and discussions. And also see our coffee chats, where we (Pamela and Deb) summarize and reflect on each module. And we want to hear from you! Feel free to reach out via Twitter or through the course, or through our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/understandingviolence01/....

최상위 리뷰

CB

Feb 28, 2020

This course is really helping me to understand what is violence and the different types of violence. It is inline with the research I am presently undertaking.

SP

Apr 09, 2018

Very much informative.. this course may help in understanding complex behavior n could help in various aspect relating violence.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Violence의 43개 리뷰 중 26~43

교육 기관: Bob M

Aug 04, 2016

ready to get into the nitty gritty

교육 기관: Juan G F C

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent well prepared!

교육 기관: Jenna-Lee

Apr 02, 2017

An excellent course!

교육 기관: POONAM B

Apr 29, 2017

very useful course

교육 기관: Ismael A N T

May 30, 2019

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Alice H S

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Almudena P

Apr 03, 2017

It is very interesting and a very wide approach of violence, from theoretical grounds to practical applications. I would have prefered a little bit more information focused on the latter, especially regading intervention and prevention. Otherwise, great.

교육 기관: Sean b

Apr 24, 2018

A good basic course on the ideas and understanding of violence. Beginners in the study of violence can learn much from this course

교육 기관: Andrea D

Oct 04, 2016

Good general overview. Only wish it was longer and could cover material in more detail.

교육 기관: Marlen T

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent course. It makes you analyze yourself own thoughts and ideas about violence.

교육 기관: MAMBA L M

Sep 27, 2017

This is a wornderful course as it teach what violance is and what can cause violance

교육 기관: AAKARSH C

Aug 29, 2020

Peer graded assessment is not appriciated try using more quizes instead of peer

교육 기관: Kristen C

Jul 01, 2019

The way this course was delivered was excellent. Very informative.

교육 기관: Kristin C

Apr 20, 2017

I very much enjoyed the course assignments.

교육 기관: Mohammed T ( M

Oct 22, 2017

Great course to reflect on human nature.

교육 기관: Robert C

Nov 26, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I would have liked to see more about prevention. Many of the lectures focused too much on causes and statistics. I would be so bold to say it seemed like an overkill. There also should have been more about violence in different cultures. More exploration of movies and Television programs in this decade. Especially a look at the morals that cause a society to accept violence in video games and movies. There are much deeper explanations behind violence.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Oct 18, 2016

interesting course way to feminized. It did not take into account that women can also be violent, if not more so. It only focused on the fact that men are violent and almost no discussion of women being violent towards men.

교육 기관: Marianne W

Aug 20, 2016

Great course.