Chevron Left
Foundations of Virtual Instruction (으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Foundations of Virtual Instruction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
314개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides teachers with the foundation for understanding the movement towards virtual instruction. It introduces fundamental knowledge needed by teachers to succeed in a technology-dependent, instructional environment. You will explore the history of online learning and understand how a variety of delivery models are evolving in the K-12 environment, ranging from completely online to hybrid or blended classrooms. We will discuss how the programs work and who they serve, addressing some basics about equity issues, access and school funding, as well as ethical and legal issues that support and challenge the models. Upon completion of the course, you will understand what it takes to transition from teaching in the classroom to providing virtual instruction. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the history of online learning models 2. Identify current virtual instruction models and who offers them 3. Explain how virtual instruction models have evolved and why 4. Describe common features of synchronous and asynchronous technologies 5. Discuss basic ethical and legal issues faced by schools...

최상위 리뷰

JH

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

AB

May 28, 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Virtual Instruction 의 101개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: RUYMARA T D A

Apr 23, 2018

It´s very useful. It´s easy to transfer the principles to real life.

교육 기관: Felipe C Q

Dec 19, 2016

You will find extensive information of the subject in this course.

교육 기관: Annie D

Jun 26, 2017

Clear view of the subject.

As a newcomer, I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Ramnik

May 19, 2020

The instructor Cindy Carbajal has gone a great job!

교육 기관: Benard A L

May 11, 2020

Good introductory course with lots of challenges

교육 기관: Adriana N

May 22, 2020

Great introductory course on virtual learning.

교육 기관: Floyd S

Oct 10, 2017

Thank You, Thia is a very detailed course.

교육 기관: Małgosia P

Jun 04, 2017

Proper introduction into Virtual teaching.

교육 기관: Angela M

Feb 04, 2019

Very informative and would recommend

교육 기관: pankaj a

May 23, 2020

Great course to start with.

교육 기관: dr. s b

May 22, 2020

Very informative course

교육 기관: Malarvizhi K

May 14, 2020

A well organised course

교육 기관: Bomma R

May 20, 2020

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

교육 기관: Yader M C

Mar 07, 2020

Excellent my teacher

교육 기관: Tamaghna C

May 20, 2020

A wonderful course

교육 기관: Osia M

Apr 04, 2019

very resourceful!

교육 기관: Susanta S

May 19, 2020

nice experience

교육 기관: Harvinder S

May 18, 2020

Well designed

교육 기관: Pavni G

May 12, 2020

Great Course

교육 기관: Jayrome N

Apr 14, 2020

great course

교육 기관: Susan D

Apr 21, 2016

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Dr M R K

May 18, 2020

good

교육 기관: Juan H B S

Feb 01, 2018

E

교육 기관: Eleanor C

Aug 09, 2018

Useful tips about online learning and the peer assignment means you can see other examples of how to plan online learning, which is really helpful. However, this course is quite centred on America, including different states’ policies, funding models etc. Not so relevant for the international student. I found I had to learn that stuff for the quizzes even though I don’t need to know it otherwise.

교육 기관: Bradley K

Apr 23, 2020

This was a very strong introduction to virtual learning; however, I feel that there was way too much emphasis on the history of virtual teaching and names of specific platforms, which will not make me a better online teacher, at the expense of the actual brass tacks of how to teach well online. Hopefully, the rest of the courses in this specialization will focus more in that area.