Chevron Left
Foundations of Virtual Instruction (으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Foundations of Virtual Instruction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
362개의 평가
114개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides teachers with the foundation for understanding the movement towards virtual instruction. It introduces fundamental knowledge needed by teachers to succeed in a technology-dependent, instructional environment. You will explore the history of online learning and understand how a variety of delivery models are evolving in the K-12 environment, ranging from completely online to hybrid or blended classrooms. We will discuss how the programs work and who they serve, addressing some basics about equity issues, access and school funding, as well as ethical and legal issues that support and challenge the models. Upon completion of the course, you will understand what it takes to transition from teaching in the classroom to providing virtual instruction. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the history of online learning models 2. Identify current virtual instruction models and who offers them 3. Explain how virtual instruction models have evolved and why 4. Describe common features of synchronous and asynchronous technologies 5. Discuss basic ethical and legal issues faced by schools...

최상위 리뷰

JH

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

AB

May 28, 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Virtual Instruction 의 113개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Harvinder S

May 18, 2020

Well designed

교육 기관: Rajesh M

May 25, 2020

Great Course

교육 기관: Pavni G

May 12, 2020

Great Course

교육 기관: Jayrome N

Apr 14, 2020

great course

교육 기관: Susan D

Apr 21, 2016

Fantastic!

교육 기관: vijai k m

May 29, 2020

g

o

o

d

교육 기관: Dr M R K

May 18, 2020

good

교육 기관: Juan H B S

Feb 01, 2018

E

교육 기관: Eleanor C

Aug 09, 2018

Useful tips about online learning and the peer assignment means you can see other examples of how to plan online learning, which is really helpful. However, this course is quite centred on America, including different states’ policies, funding models etc. Not so relevant for the international student. I found I had to learn that stuff for the quizzes even though I don’t need to know it otherwise.

교육 기관: Bradley K

Apr 23, 2020

This was a very strong introduction to virtual learning; however, I feel that there was way too much emphasis on the history of virtual teaching and names of specific platforms, which will not make me a better online teacher, at the expense of the actual brass tacks of how to teach well online. Hopefully, the rest of the courses in this specialization will focus more in that area.

교육 기관: Manon A

Sep 04, 2017

+ The provided content is really interesting and I'm looking forward to lots of further information about that topic!

- For me, an example of the lesson plan would have been very helpfull because even if my english is quite ok, i didn't recognize that a simple sheet would be enough.

+ Lots of very interesting bonus materials are listet!

교육 기관: Patricia V

Jan 08, 2017

I thought the introduction to the vocabulary to this form of instruction to be interesting. Although, I did struggle with some of the quizzes and had trouble distinguishing what they were requesting because I felt they needed a glossary of all the terminology. All in all a good course.

교육 기관: Wilson T

May 05, 2020

Most of the materials are useful and can enhance my knowledge on the topic. However, the information in week 4 may not be appropriate for international learners outside US. It would be better to summarize the contents in week 4 and add information from other countries.

교육 기관: Yunus Y

Sep 13, 2017

The course and materials are good but I could not attend to the discussion forms in the system. Otherwise, it is very educational and the information the learners tested must be exact is a challenging situation in answering the questions.

교육 기관: Radhika J

May 15, 2020

Interesting course, and has given a lot of information about various options available for tutors and how can education practices be built further.

교육 기관: Ekaterina N

Feb 20, 2017

A lot of concise and informative materials, a lot of additional resources for each class, a big inspiration for my work and self development!

교육 기관: Abdelatif A

Feb 21, 2017

This course lay down a solid foundation for the virtual education specialization, on which you can build a great practice in the field.

교육 기관: Valentina A R C

Feb 14, 2019

I learned a lot with the videos and articles, but many links are not working, and some virtual tools are obsolete.

교육 기관: Dr.Neelu J A

May 17, 2020

The session could be made illustrative and engaging., so that it engages learners. It is largely theoretical.

교육 기관: miri t

May 09, 2020

I learned many things from this course.

Thanks for your effort.

The instructor can use her sound more live.

교육 기관: Kampanart C

Apr 20, 2020

Clear explanation and easy to follow. However, the content needs to be updated and some quiz needs visions.

교육 기관: Alejandra A S

Dec 29, 2019

It's a great introduction, I only wish they would update some of the links in their resource pages

교육 기관: Renee A

Dec 28, 2018

This course was useful but many of the resources were missing and the forums did not work.

교육 기관: Cristina M C M

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, a lot to learn, very detail in US educational laws and programs.

교육 기관: Anil K V

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed very the content of the course and the method of evaluation .