Chevron Left
Visual Perception and the Brain(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Visual Perception and the Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
228개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2020년 6월 11일

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC
2020년 2월 28일

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

필터링 기준:

Visual Perception and the Brain의 58개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Patrick C

2020년 2월 29일

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

교육 기관: Cehao Y

2020년 9월 8일

It is such a nice course. The lecturer is so inspiring and 'provocative'. The perception theory was explained in a very novel way.

교육 기관: Julia Z

2017년 7월 2일

Ótimo curso! O professor é excelente, explica muito bem, tornando todas as aulas muito interessantes.

교육 기관: Xue K

2018년 5월 28일

A very insightful course. Super straightforward. A perfect choice as an introductory course.

교육 기관: Bart S

2016년 9월 22일

great course: do it again!

교육 기관: Diego A G G

2020년 5월 12일

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Thiago G d S M

2017년 10월 6일

very good

교육 기관: Marco M

2019년 6월 20일

The course started amazingly, with really interesting discussions, but ended being an introduction to weird perceptual phenomena explained through empirical experience. Important if you want to get a certificate: the final essay is almost impossible to get evaluated!! Too few people

교육 기관: Anna J

2017년 2월 18일

The course introduces new information gradually, within a known context, as well as exploring the use of images (of the brain, for example). These procedures facilitate learning. I was not able to keep up with the course at the pace of the class (on the dates stipulated) because I am learning English in parallel. But that is a deficiency of mine and I did not give course. Congratulations to the Coursera, Duke University, the organizers of the Visual Perception and the Brain course, and especially to Professor PhD Dale Purves, for excellent content quality, approach, theme, and the opportunity to democratize knowledge to anyone in the world. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Karthik S K

2016년 9월 19일

Amazing course by Dr. Dale Purvez! This is my second course from Duke University and i absolutely loved it all! This course was very unique in itself ! i.e It involved much more than just assignments. The final test which involved writing an essay which had to be peer reviewed was a good experience. Also reviewing the work done by fellow students have to be noted for it would be an amazing experience for anyone taking this course! I am very much looking for ward for such courses in future. Thank You Dr.Purves, Coursera and Duke University for this course!

교육 기관: Clare H

2018년 1월 12일

Starts you off in the weeds of the anatomy and physiology of vision, but quickly gets to the heart of the philosophical problem of connecting subjective visual perception to objective external physical properties of the world. I found the problem very well defined, the argument organized and compelling, and the material engaging. I appreciated the relative rigor of the quizzes and the fact that the material was presented in a way I thought was accessible and interesting to both beginners and mid-level students alike. It gave me a new perspective.

교육 기관: Marie H

2021년 5월 8일

This is one of the best, if not the very best courses I have ever done. Truly amazing. I will never again just look!!! Thank you prof Purves. More than ever I've realized that we should be so very careful with "eye witness" accounts! When I took my dogs for a walk, I often wonder what it is that I "really" see!!! Wonderful. One course that I just had to finish! Wonderful.

교육 기관: Mustafa S Y

2017년 4월 15일

The course is excellently done with well-ordered sequence of lectures that explains visual perception in a new and very interesting way. The instructor speaks in an easily understood English, and his presentation of the material is very well done. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in psychology, vision, neuroanatomy and neurophysiology.

교육 기관: Angel A A M

2016년 9월 4일

It is a genial..debo course congratulate Dr. Dale Purves, I'm from Ecuador and have followed their texts and articles for 7 years, I have trained as a doctor and I have been fascinated by the nervous system through its bastos knowledge and way of express theories from a simple way to complex ..

Thank you for making these courses ..

교육 기관: Dan L V

2016년 8월 14일

is a excellent course, I´m a neurosurgeon and I think Dr. Dale Purves, as my teacher. this is amazing topic, and full the basic them of neuroscience, is an accuracy understand of world. the most enigmatic facts explained by amazing master of battlefield of neuroscience.

교육 기관: Tausif A S

2020년 6월 26일

Simply Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed the insight into vision and the systems behind it. I have gained an enormous amount of interest in vison and visual perception as a result of this course. My sincerest gratitude to Prof. Dale Purves for this course.

교육 기관: Greg L

2020년 8월 4일

I acquired an understanding of the complex operation of the eye and how perception is affected by the loss of information in the image received. It is not related to anything I do in real life, but nevertheless I value the acquisition of knowledge.

교육 기관: Salman M

2017년 11월 11일

An absolute pleasure of a course. Most of the stuff is well-explained, even for people outside of Neuroscience. As a person working in Machine Learning, this course also broadened my views about how vision and the brain works.

교육 기관: Alexander S

2016년 8월 8일

whished there would have been MORE material. nice Course, even tough the Speaker speaks a bit slow and some explanations would have been much quicker to understand by Videos instead of verbal/textual explanations..

교육 기관: Stevanus L

2019년 7월 31일

It's really useful to learn this as someone who is starting to learn 3D Animation as it really evokes my thinking as see everyday visual things into more detail and not be fooled by our visual systems.

교육 기관: Dr. U S B

2020년 6월 12일

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Jefry X M Q

2020년 9월 17일

Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to take this course the visual perception and brain. I learned a lot about the subject, i hope you continue doing more courses like this.

교육 기관: 梁楠

2016년 9월 9일

Very helpful in understanding the difference between visual perception and real physical world. This also shed light onto how the brain works during our decision-making process.

교육 기관: Elena T

2016년 7월 16일

Very interesting course! I also liked to listen to the lecturer, his voice and manner of speaking makes learning easy and pleasant. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 7월 9일

Amazing Course Structure. I completely lost track of the fact that I am, originally a Mathematics Student!