Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,941개의 평가
1,040개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR
2018년 9월 29일

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB
2017년 6월 29일

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 1,027개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Annie L

2016년 11월 8일

Excellent course! Dr. Scanga is very interesting and her pace is comfortable. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in this sort of subject. Great job! :)

교육 기관: Lane L

2020년 4월 20일

My friend and I took this course together while we have limited learning and extra time due to the quarantine. It was super interesting and I'm really glad I completed it.

교육 기관: Jenn W

2020년 10월 15일

Excellent introduction to some of the body systems and the functioning of the heart. In depth enough to challenge but manageable to keep you interested in learning more

교육 기관: Mahmoud E

2020년 4월 10일

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The instructor too is really nice and the way she conducted the course was engaging as if I am in a classroom with her

교육 기관: Akbibi

2016년 6월 26일

Very good! Very clear explanation, easy to follow. Many thanks to the Prof and UPenn for creating this MOOC and offering it for free. A great contribution to Humanity.

교육 기관: Emily R

2020년 5월 9일

I took this course because of interest in the subject. I found the material fascinating and well-presented. Thanks for a great resource and a fun learning experience!

교육 기관: Wen G

2019년 7월 28일

This is the best course of all that I have binged on Coursera. The professor and teaching staff are both excellent teachers. Highly recommended for general learning.

교육 기관: Cobus v N

2018년 2월 5일

It goes in to the exact kind of detail I wanted to and is thorough, well presented and well executed by a team of professionals, thank you for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 12일

The teaching was very clear, step-wise, and thorough. The demonstrations were interesting and on topic. I would be interested in other courses from this instructor.

교육 기관: Igor M

2019년 10월 5일

Technically well done. Course is for beginners - if you read anything about human body and how it works, then this probably isn't for you ;) Quizzes are enjoyable.

교육 기관: Angela Y

2020년 10월 25일

As for someone who wants to study nursing, this course helped me understand a little bit more of what I will learn. It is also interesting and really informative.

교육 기관: Simran S

2020년 6월 29일

LOVED THIS COURSE, DR.SCANGA HAS EXPLAINED EACH AND EVERY ASPECT BEAUTIFULLY. THE LECTURES AT THE SIM LAB WERE VERY USEFUL TOO. THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE.

교육 기관: Tim T

2020년 5월 26일

Very well laid out and easy to follow using a classroom setting. Also found the mini multiple choice sections at the end of each session where very helpfully too.

교육 기관: Sharon C Q F

2020년 5월 19일

I had so much knowledge with this course. It´s really incredible and Dr. Scanga is an absolutely great teacher. You definitely learn a lot with her in this course

교육 기관: David A N

2020년 5월 22일

I very much enjoyed the course and learned a great deal. It was set forth in a way that I could employ my best approach, a rapid consumption of the information.

교육 기관: ymt

2019년 9월 20일

Detail explanation in anatomy of body system related to vital signs. Demonstration helps to have more clear picture in how to assess and provide care to patient.

교육 기관: Owusu A S

2016년 12월 1일

I love this program, it has really enlightened me in the aspect of vital signs. I recommend it for everyone who wish to know what his/her body is telling him/her

교육 기관: Candice H

2020년 10월 15일

Very clear delivery, this course provides crisp and easy to understand methods of intense and complex information about Bodily Functions and Anatomy/Physiology.

교육 기관: Hasti z

2020년 7월 6일

This course has helped me boost my knowledge about the body and what it tells us .

the quality of the course was great and everything was so organized . thanks

교육 기관: Pei-Hsuan L

2020년 6월 8일

Professor Scanga together with her colleagues were exceptional instructors who knew how to lay the foundation for their students ! I really enjoyed her class !

교육 기관: Dayna A R D

2020년 1월 26일

The course is really useful. it's amazing the models that the professor implements, I loved the lab practices and the explanations. I really enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Natarajan D

2017년 9월 6일

A must for everybody . A general understanding of how the body functions and how to interpret vital signs is very important for daily life . Excellently taught

교육 기관: Elisa R

2020년 7월 6일

Wonderful course! thoroughly enjoyed the instructor and the break down of information. I learned a lot and it all felt manageable. Highly recommend taking it.