Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,556개의 평가
944개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 928개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Grainne H

Jun 28, 2017

Lots of detail in this course but really well explained, excellent course for all of those working in the Health industry or intending to , thank you.

교육 기관: Erica I M

Jun 21, 2018

Very informative and organized in a manageable way making it easier to understand the content. Enjoyed the course and the format presented very much.

교육 기관: Nathalia L S d S

Dec 30, 2017

Um curso com didática excelente. As bases dos sinais vitais são bem explicados e tudo contribui para que o aluno aprenda. Gostei bastante. Nota 10!!!

교육 기관: Olga B

Jun 10, 2020

It was a very productive and exciting course! Thanks a lot for your great job Dr. Scanga, Megan, and all who made this course such deep and helpful!

교육 기관: andrea s

Apr 05, 2020

excelente dinámica en videos y muy útiles los materiales de notas y transcripciones (para quienes se les complique entender completamente el idioma)

교육 기관: Katelyn M

Mar 30, 2020

This course was very interesting and informative. I have learned a lot about vital signs and how to interpret them for myself and others. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sergio A C V

Sep 22, 2018

It's one of the best courses to get an overview of some of the systems in the body. And also helped me to reinforce my willing of studying medicine.

교육 기관: Adriana B

Apr 08, 2020

Instructor was very informative and made the material easier to comprehend with her demonstrations and use of props. I highly recommend this class!

교육 기관: Tatiana N L K

Sep 22, 2016

It was a very didatic course with a global view about vital signs. I surely will recommend. Congratulations to Dr Scanga and all the collaborators.

교육 기관: Shelby F

Mar 13, 2017

This course was very fun! It contained so much great information and helpful information that I would recommend it to everyone! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Solmari R

Apr 08, 2020

HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE PROCESS WHICH MY BODY GOES THRU AN INJURE OR ANY PHYSICAL INTERNAL SITUATION WITH MY SYSTEM AND HOW TO EXPRESS HOW FEEL

교육 기관: Raquel C S

May 11, 2018

It was very nice!! I wanted more and more, it explains perfectly a bit of physiology in every vital sign, which is wonderful to know it that way.

교육 기관: Adewale H M

Aug 27, 2017

Course material and content are detailed and on point.

Great learning tool for student nurses and will be a good refresher for experienced nurses.

교육 기관: Gayle M

Apr 29, 2020

Dr. Scanga was delightful! I appreciated her expertise and the way she approached her way of teaching, very inclusive to the learner. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alhanouf A

Feb 03, 2018

As a senior medical student, this course was really important in helping me interpret vital signs and review some basic physiological concepts.

교육 기관: Maureen T

Sep 17, 2016

Well organized and well presented. I felt that I had learnt a lot in this course, it was exactly as described and easy to fit into my schedule.

교육 기관: Aqil A

Nov 21, 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

교육 기관: Sultanmuradov I

Jan 31, 2019

I d Like to say many thanks for the great experience to all teaching stuff. Es[ecially to Dr.Scanga!

Wish Your team great success to good luck!

교육 기관: Sinem S

Jun 19, 2018

i feel thankful about this course. vital signs examination is the most important part in physical examination. I updated my health information

교육 기관: Pranav Y

Nov 14, 2017

Coming from a engineering background, this course gave a lot of insight into my own human body. #vital_things_to_know_about_yourself_literally

교육 기관: Sharon L

Jul 12, 2020

Great course if you are looking to learn more about the human body in your own time or if you desire to further your education in healthcare.

교육 기관: jasmyn l

May 11, 2020

great for students & professionals. Gives a deeper understanding & explaining to what's going on and allows us to teach our patients as well!

교육 기관: LUIZ N S F

Oct 04, 2019

Muito bom. A mesclagem de informações facilita a compreensão entre os sistemas e as reações internas e externas ocorridas no organismo humano

교육 기관: Shruthi G

Jul 03, 2020

Very engaging! Dr. Scanga teaches in a way that is very easy to understand. The demonstrations in between every lesson were also fascinating