Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,378개의 평가
901개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 890개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Edward G

Feb 12, 2018

Great course presentation and outstanding instructional methods. Supplements all other health-related MOOCs that I have taken very effectively. Will definitely take other online course offered by Dr. Scanga et al. via University of Penn in the future. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Jennifer E

Jan 06, 2018

The course was very interesting and enlightening, I learnt alot of things about the human body that i was not originally aware of. Professor Scanga was very thorough during the lectures. I am very much impressed and glad to have been a part of this 6-weeks journey.

교육 기관: Yuewei X

Aug 02, 2017

It is very good to put the course in a seminar manner, which makes me feel like in a classroom and I liked it a lot. The demonstrations every week are also very helpful and comprehensive. This is a very good course and helped me learnt a lot basics about physiology.

교육 기관: Rachel G

Feb 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. It was informative and interesting while also being entertaining. A good course leaves you curious and wanting more and this course left me very curious...and feeling a bit smarter. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

교육 기관: Lana G

May 28, 2016

Excellent introductory course to vital signs in the human body. The real-live classroom format was different and appealing. The lab demonstrations were very helpful. The Professor did a wonderful job explaining every topic, particularly Metabolism. Thank you!

교육 기관: Farrah

Apr 25, 2020

Really helpful having the downloadable lecture outlines that I could print off and add notes to. I was able to fully concentrate on the lessons and keep learning, rather than being half-attentive while scribbling notes. Made it very time-efficient. Great course.

교육 기관: Yennilda V

May 16, 2020

Dr. Scanga does an excellent job at explining the topic, so much so that it sounds even easy, the questions she poses to her sutdents helps you think out an answer and remember the information.

The classroom setting also makes the class more engaging and fun.

교육 기관: Patrick W

Apr 25, 2020

I would say thanks to Dr.Scanga. I am a 2nd medical student in Australia and do this course on weekends. I really pick up some old knowledge and learn a lot of new stuff in this course especially about the pain part. Thanks for creating this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Andrea D G

Mar 10, 2017

I've taken a lot of courses online, not only on this platform, and this one is by far the best and my favorite. I really wish there would be more courses on medical sciences and specially with Prof. Scanga teaching. She is just the best. Love from Venezuela.

교육 기관: Christopher L

Mar 15, 2018

Fantastic, well-taught introduction to human physiology! This course covered more topics than I thought it would with good detail and great explanations, and it has certainly encouraged me to learn more about the human body. Thanks for such a great course!

교육 기관: Andrei H

Feb 28, 2017

This course was probably the hardest to learn mentally. Took a lot of research and time into it t actually pass it. Though I did learn a good portion. I loved the lesson about pain knowing what what types of pain their are and how the nerves senses them.

교육 기관: Laura R

Jun 20, 2017

Such an amazing course! The instructor was incredibly clear and the lessons were well thought out. I like that we are able to watch the videos as many times as required to fully understand the content. This will be very helpful for my future. Thank you!

교육 기관: Grzegorz A K

Nov 13, 2016

One of the best courses I've attended on Coursera. Prof. Scanga explains everything clearly and creates calm, almost relaxing, atmosphere in which knowledge nearly effortlessly enters the mind. I would really love to attend another course made by her.

교육 기관: Hiranmayi C

May 02, 2019

It was very informative. I have learnt many new concepts here that haven't been reviewed in my class previously. Especially Metabolism, Temperature Regulation and Pain have been extremely helpful. A must do course for anyone interested in health care

교육 기관: Sara B

Jun 22, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were engaging and easy to follow. I don't have a background in these topics but the course was very doable for me. I would definitely be interested in more courses from the same people expanding on this one.

교육 기관: Nicole G

Jul 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the professor. I took it the summer after taking Animal Physiology at my university and it was like the perfect refresher! Also, I like the clinical applications presented, though I would have like to see even more!

교육 기관: Tyree S

Mar 09, 2016

I like this class because the instructor explains the information very well. I am using this as a refresher course and I definitely feel like I am learning a lot through her teaching. I would recommend this class to anyone that would be interested.

교육 기관: Niranjana B

Feb 18, 2018

The Course Contents were really good and appropriate to understand for the distant / web learning. The Mentor was a really good person who knows how to take the sessions without glitches. Recommend this to the learning enthusiasts of their body !

교육 기관: Megan F

May 22, 2020

I loved this course! She is an amazing teacher. I learned so much and look forward to taking more courses with Coursera. Professor Scanga explains the material in an approachable and professional manner. I would take any course offered with her.

교육 기관: Vanessa K

May 19, 2020

I found this course to be pitched at a good level for someone who has interest but no background in the topic. I am now able to look at my personal vital signs, understand them and investigate discrepancies (via my doctor) with better knowledge.

교육 기관: Lisa S

Sep 18, 2016

the instructor is an amazing expert in professional experience as demonstrated by her ease in presenting difficult topics to allow students at all levels to feel safe they will be successful in achieving knowledge and skills in these complicated

교육 기관: Catherine O

Nov 18, 2019

This is a fantastic course to better understand vital signs, and should definitely be taught in all nursing programs. Even though I've been an RN for many years, I've learned so much and have thoroughly enjoyed the way Dr. Scanga presented it.

교육 기관: Noura E

Aug 08, 2019

This course gave me the information in a beautiful explanation of the sophisticated details with a very special ans simple way .. I liked the quizzes they're very special and they're really measuring the true understanding of the information

교육 기관: Karen Y

May 13, 2020

Would highly recommend this class for anyone. Professor Scanga is excellent and the format is always interesting. Lots of useful, well-explained information to be gleaned from this course, even if you are not going into the health profession.

교육 기관: Wendy O P

Aug 11, 2018

ESTOY MUY CONTENTA POR LA OPORTUNIDAD QUE ME BRINDARON PARA LLEVAR A CABO ESTE CURSO!. LAS CLASES SON GENIALES Y LOS RESUMENES TAMBIEN LA DOCTORA EXPLICA TODO MUY A DETALLE Y DE UNA MANERA MUY ENTENDIBLE DE COMPRNDER LA FISOLOGIA DEL CORAZON!