Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,472개의 평가
664개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 656개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Anirban B

Nov 16, 2017

good basic review of understanding about our body parameters. specially useful for nursing and paramedical staff

교육 기관: Mindy L

Mar 29, 2020

I think this class is extremely helpful and useful, thank you the school and the website to provide this class.

교육 기관: Anamaria S

Nov 19, 2018

I love it!!

Dr Scanga, you are AMAZING!!

Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us!!

Wishing you all the best!

교육 기관: Akihiko I

Jun 23, 2017

This is a very good introductory course. Hope the school expands this MOOC program to other human body systems!

교육 기관: Iuliia C

Oct 24, 2018

Connie B. Scanga is the best lector! Thank yo very much. Also I really appreciate you practice demonstration.

교육 기관: Isabelle V

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting. Learned a lot. Explanations are clear. And the way the course is given is really great! Than

교육 기관: Leonardo C G

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course, have learned a lot from it. I enjoy this kind of course and it's a good choice for everyone.

교육 기관: Marie-France B

Mar 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! Dr.Scanga breaks everything down for everyone to understand. Learned a lot!

교육 기관: Usman A

Apr 02, 2020

I love the course & the way of teaching ... I enjoyed learning as it improves my concepts about Vital Signs

교육 기관: Miriam R

Dec 01, 2016

Thorough and useful information presented in a hands-on, practical manner. I very much enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Lulu H

Jul 27, 2016

Incredible professor, perfect pace, very educational! Best online course I've ever come across. Thank you!

교육 기관: S.Badrinaryanan

Jul 02, 2017

It was explained in a manner that could be easily visualized and comprehended. Thank you Dr.Connie Scanga

교육 기관: Anand V I M

Mar 03, 2017

Lectures were excellent and easy to follow. The content also gave me a great insight into the human body.

교육 기관: Maria J A

Apr 19, 2016

Excelente curso. Todo el contenido fue muy claro y útil para repasar o incluso para iniciarse en el tema.

교육 기관: ELIAS I C R

Dec 10, 2017

EXCELLENT course. I learned a lot. I like the subjects, the references and ALL discussions and examples.

교육 기관: Raimundo A M

Feb 11, 2019

This is a very illustrative course!

And the quizz goes directly to the point! The teachers are note ten!

교육 기관: Adarsh

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course. Really enjoyed it with all the lab demonstrations and the various examples provided.

교육 기관: Shivalika B

Feb 15, 2017

It is an excellent course and perfect for people who have an interest in human anatomy and physiology.

교육 기관: Joanna Z

May 22, 2017

I enjoyed the course. Great for people at introductory level like me... Thanks for sharing knowledge!

교육 기관: Darryl L

May 01, 2016

Very informative and very helpful in beginning to understand important and essential body functions.

교육 기관: Ana M C

Feb 12, 2019

Buenisimoo!!!!!! Lastima que los vídeos la mayoría no están traducido al español mi lengua madre.

교육 기관: Sharon L

Jul 26, 2017

Loved Dr. Scanga's, and the other professor's, lectures very much. Not only informative, but fun!

교육 기관: Marisela A

Oct 02, 2019

I loved dra, Sacanga!!! Thanks so much, was very pleasant to learn with you, keep it that way :)

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Mar 02, 2019

it was realy a nice experiance i am so glad that i was able to get this course and so thankfull

교육 기관: Abigail S S

Feb 05, 2019

Un excelente curso para reforzar conocimientos e incluso para aprender más sobre nuestro cuerpo