Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,961개의 평가
791개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 788개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

Oct 22, 2017

Thank you

교육 기관: Ibrahim S H M

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: JUAN J B

Sep 10, 2017

excelente

교육 기관: Nicolás A

Jun 26, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Yasmen G A E

Jun 24, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Gintare V

Oct 21, 2016

Loved it!

교육 기관: Ali A

Oct 13, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Natouchka M F

Apr 22, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Roberto S T

Jan 09, 2019

Great!!!

교육 기관: Katie C

Feb 13, 2020

AMAZING

교육 기관: NIMRA M

Feb 24, 2019

amazing

교육 기관: Amany f

Jun 25, 2018

amazing

교육 기관: Laura F U P

Apr 07, 2018

Genial!

교육 기관: Mahmood G

Dec 20, 2017

pERFECT

교육 기관: mauricio f l

Apr 14, 2019

Great.

교육 기관: Camilla M F

Aug 22, 2017

Great

교육 기관: ARFAN A S

Feb 26, 2018

g

o

o

d

교육 기관: Tamer a a

Dec 20, 2017

good

교육 기관: caixi

Jun 25, 2017

good

교육 기관: KAREN U M

Jul 24, 2017

:D!

교육 기관: Ploy B

Aug 07, 2019

b

교육 기관: Denise F

Apr 28, 2017

V

교육 기관: Khaled A

Apr 28, 2020

Dr. Scanga and colleagues were very adequat in teaching all the components related to vital signs. I enjoyed the course very much. One thing I would like to suggest is that I sometimes missed some depth. Most of the times only the fundametels were explained, which I understand and appreciate a lot. However, details is what distinguishes our knowledge compared to others who have not taken this course. In addition, since we all work (or aspire to work) in healthcare, it would be very illustrative if you could explain how these concepts are applied in practice. This was only done in the exams, but could be done more. Overall, hats of for setting up a great course.

교육 기관: Eric A G

Jan 12, 2017

Very detailed and informative, was worth watching the materials a number of times. For me I was trying to better understand my mother's Kidney Failure, and the Vitals we were doing each exchange (peritoneal dialysis, which I pretty much did for her for the first 3-4 months of it). You don't need to be a nurse, doctor or medical professional to have to need to know the basics, and I would recommend this one to anyone. Not the easiest pass, because it is somewhat deep, though not so much that it's not possible to finish well. Thank You for this informative MOOC. It's much appreciated.

교육 기관: Vivian N

May 08, 2016

This course is perfect to those who are looking for a challenge and is interested in learning about the vital signs. Please take this class! However, some sections of the course is very challenging. I would recommend taking notes and watching the videos 2-3 times each, verifying and adding more to the notes. Dr. Scanga is a wonderful teacher. She provides lots of demonstrations and adds lots of fun to each and every video, making it interesting and fun--even for younger viewers. I hope this helps!

Enjoy, and have fun!