Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,017개의 평가
807개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 795개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Wilma J v V

May 02, 2020

For somebody who left school 25 years ago and didn't even have biology as a subject back then, I found this course fascinating yet practical. Thank you to Prof Scanga who really managed to convey intimidating concepts in a measured and very easy-to-follow manner.

Thank you for keeping my mind occupied during our strict lockdown here in South Africa! :)

교육 기관: Alan L

Mar 12, 2020

This course was awesome and easy to follow. They had nice demos that showed how healthcare providers check patients' vital signs and also why they do it. This course was amazing, and the instructor was neither too fast nor too slow and made it really easy to follow the course. Recommend for anybody to better understand their own body and vital signs.

교육 기관: Suvarna b

May 24, 2020

The content of this course is extremely good. In addition to the content, the strength of the course is the teaching methods by Professor Connie B. Scanga, PhD. This course has helped me a lot in understanding the Vital signs and related information. I genuinely thank Professor Connie B. Scanga for making this entire course journey simpler for me.

교육 기관: Miguel Á Q S

Mar 05, 2018

I'm a second year medicine student. I haven't taken physiology yet, so I found the course quite interesting. It had enough information to give new pointers, and the anatomy sections were well explained, easy to follow, and an excellent review for me. I have to say that I really enjoyed Prof. Connie's lectures, as I think she was quite clear.

교육 기관: Eman H H

Oct 15, 2017

Dr Connie I can't be more grateful and blessed with this course and having your class you are one of the rarest professors who can give the complicated information in the simplest way I really interested every single moment in this course it was very informative and beneficial thank you and thaks for coursera to give me such an experience.

교육 기관: Swapnali S

Jan 05, 2018

The only Biology lectures that I ever understood. I hated biology subject as a kid in school, and I know now why some of my friends find it so interesting. Thanks to Dr. Connie Scanga for explaining those complex concepts so elaborately. A must-do course for people like me who are in no-way related to medical field. Thanks Dr. Scanga.

교육 기관: David S

Jun 28, 2016

Great course. I took it for fun rather than for career purposes and thought it was terrific. This was my first Coursera course and I was impressed by the logistics and organization. The professor, Dr. Scanga, was extremely knowledgeable and a very effective presenter of complex topics. The quizzes were appropriately challenging.

교육 기관: Natália M d S

May 03, 2020

Professor Connie Scanga is an amazing professional and she conducts the course perfectly, triggering our desire to learn more and more about how the body works. I'm so grateful for this opportunity, for be possible to me to learn a lot of things with great professionals through a very well designed course. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Nitya R

Dec 30, 2018

What a brilliant and eye opening course! I think my favorite part was that the videos were shot it the classroom, making you feel like a part of the class. It's a bit difficult to stick to at first (because of the amount of content), but once you do, you will understand the body so much better! Thank you so much Dr. Scanga!

교육 기관: Saqiba R

Nov 14, 2016

its my first ever online course work. i am very glad to join this forum and writing review, a very detailed and informative course it was plus i also appreciate the discussion question answers with such a detailed explainations by mentors. looking forward for more worthy courses to polish my skills and enhance my knowledge.

교육 기관: Nicole D

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course! Very informative. As a med student, I found it a really nice way to get started on medical concepts. I loved Dr. Scanga's teaching methods; she really makes sure you understand the basic concepts. You'll find yourself being able to apply and recognize all this knowledge on vital signs on your day to day!

교육 기관: Edward R

Dec 10, 2019

Wonderful course. Instructor is very engaging and makes even complex concepts very easy to understand and relatable to everyone. My goal was work related but this course was very interesting and useful for anyone in the general public who has any interest in their body and how it works and what happens in medical care.

교육 기관: Kirill E

Sep 22, 2019

The course is great for non-professionals in that it goes deep enough to better understand the causes of various conditions and the processes in the body, but not too deep to be overly complicated. And the most wonderful thing is that it always provides references for those who are interested in more technical details.

교육 기관: Durgadas K

Feb 04, 2018

The course was very well structured, covered a lot of ground and helped us understand vital concepts. I have no words to express my gratitude to Professor Connie Scanga. I loved her presentation, the interactive sessions, the lab sessions and her energy and enthusiasm. Thank you so much dearest Professor Connie Scanga.

교육 기관: Daniela V

Aug 21, 2017

Es una excelente introducción para comprender lo que ocurre en nuestro cuerpo, deducir lo que ocurre en él en base a los signos vitales y actuar en consecuencia. Las respuestas a las preguntas de los cuestionarios no son obvias, y muchas te ponen realmente a pensar. El material adicional es excelente y muy completo.

교육 기관: Zharkova E

Apr 22, 2020

Great course, especially for beginners. I'm far away from medicine, and I had a really poor knowledge about this subject. This course helped me to understand basic ideas of vital signs of human body. The teacher is very good and explains material in a very clear and interesting way. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Aiste V

Dec 21, 2016

Since I am a nurse this course was perfect for me to refresh the skills about human anatomy and physiology in the most important parts of the body.

Dr. Connie B. Scanga, thank you so much for clear explanations about everything. It was easy and interesting to follow. You have been a perfect teacher on this course.

교육 기관: Şebnem G

Mar 06, 2020

Excellent course. I truly enjoyed it. Dr. Scanga's way of teaching matched exactly what I wanted to take away from this course. The format with the nursing students joining in the lecture, the demo labs, and the just the right content of each lecture made me look forward to completing them all. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Ramasamy A

Feb 15, 2020

The course was well prepared and presented by Professor Scanga. I really enjoyed her introductory lectures. She was always motivating and positively complimenting the students. I would like to express my sincere thanks to Professor Scanga and her team colleagues and Coursera for proving such course.

교육 기관: Catherine M

Nov 08, 2016

Dr. Scanga is a delightful and very skilled instructor who takes the very complicated subject of the human body and makes it interesting and understandable for all levels. I would welcome another course such as this to continue the fascinating topic of exploring the human body. Thank you, Dr. Scanga.

교육 기관: Lillibeth H

Jan 20, 2017

The course was very interesting, with a lot of useful information presented in a way that was easy to understand. The demos done in the class really help with understanding the concepts in a real life setting. I would recommend this class to anyone wanting to know more about how the body works.

교육 기관: 成美怡

Feb 25, 2018

I'd like to recommand this course to you , especially you're in learning interrelated courses like Physiology , Anatomy or Diagnostics. It can give you a concise concept of some vital signs, so that giving a understangding of body strctures and helping you konw relevant clinical knowledge .

교육 기관: Maria

Mar 04, 2017

Professor Connie Scanga performed an excellent job in manifesting and delivering quality education. Her ways are truly effective and engaging. The course covers a lot of important topics that will enhance the understanding of an individual on why assessing vital signs is quite important.

교육 기관: Aadit R

Jul 30, 2017

I thought that this course was a great visual and explanatory aid to understand more about the human body. From the stand point of a 14 year old, it did get a little boring at the end but when Dr. Scanga started talking about nerves she caught my attention. in short, I loved the course

교육 기관: Julia H

May 15, 2020

This course taught me a lot more about the human body and bodily processes that occur on a daily basis. It helped me gain a better understanding at how things like diet, exercise, and other habits affect people at a tissue/organ level without being too complex. This is a great class.