Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,349개의 평가
630개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 617개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: pedro d

Feb 25, 2020

Me ayudó mucho a comprender, cosas que en el contexto clínico, ves a diario, y con esta base, se le hace mucho más fácil comprender.

교육 기관: ASMA V

Dec 11, 2017

IT WAS GREAT STUDYING IN THIS CLASS WITH DR. SCANGA. LOVED THE WAY SHE TEACHES & HAMMERS CONCEPTS INTO YOUR BRAIN. WONDERFUL COURSE.

교육 기관: Lida K

Apr 18, 2019

I'm so glad I've found this course! It is interesting and helpful. Dr. Scanga is the best teacher anyone could wish for. Thank you!

교육 기관: Senna A

Mar 12, 2018

Really enjoyed the depth of knowledge this course provided. I was able to learn at my own pace and fit it around my work schedule.

교육 기관: Elsa M I A

May 05, 2016

Excelent, I love the way Dr. Scanga explains things and without too much audiovisual help.

I´d like more deep review. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: María C S L

Jul 22, 2018

Excelente curso, solo que la información es un poco básica. Seria bueno que se metiera un poco mas a la relación con patologías.

교육 기관: Suzanne W

Aug 16, 2017

Excellent teacher, great comprehensive information for lay persons, or medical professionals wishing to brush up on information.

교육 기관: Victoria P B

Feb 18, 2017

It was such an amazing course! It was incredibly straight forward and understandable.

I highly recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Mike X

Aug 16, 2016

Great course. Very interactive and easy to understand.

Better take this course after you take biology or human physiology course.

교육 기관: Ali S O

Sep 18, 2017

It is an excellent course that helps you understand the basics of the vital signs physiology, anatomy and clinical application.

교육 기관: María d R

Nov 21, 2017

EXCELENTE CALIDAD DE ENSEÑANZA. MUY BUENA PEDAGOGÍA. ME GUSTARÍA QUE TENGA TODAS LAS CLASES CON SUBTITULO EN ESPAÑOL. GRACIAS!

교육 기관: David A

Jul 23, 2017

Brilliant.

I did a first aid course recently and this elaborated on the reasons for things being taught in a first aid course.

교육 기관: Lakshmi.K.Kumar

Nov 12, 2016

This is probably one of the best of courses on Coursera. Dr. Scanga is an exceptionally good teacher.

Thanks a ton Dr.Scanga.

교육 기관: Michele H

Jan 18, 2020

The handouts were extremely helpful for following along and reviewing the concepts later on.

Very clear instructional style.

교육 기관: Cedric P

Aug 05, 2018

Great resource for beginners. Would love further courses to be taught by Dr. Scanga who is extremely clear & very engaging.

교육 기관: Fernando D

Oct 12, 2016

I have truly enjoyed this course. I have also learned quite a bit about vital signs. Thanks to those who put it together.

교육 기관: Ernest E

Mar 27, 2019

This course has been really helpful. i learned so much and it has improved my knowledge in aspects relating to the heart.

교육 기관: José E S Z

Mar 22, 2019

Excelente curso, mi agradecimiento para los profesores y para todos los que hacen posible este curso, que Dios los bendiga

교육 기관: An N

Jan 05, 2018

Clear, easy to understand and moves at a good pace. I enjoyed studying about the vital signs and would like to learn more!

교육 기관: Marco A

Dec 26, 2016

Wonderful course, so well done in all its contents and videos.

Clear and useful in all its parts.

Prof Scanga is terrific!

교육 기관: Lisiane S

Aug 28, 2018

The course is great for students and also to review anatomy, physiology and vital signs.

I highly recommend these course.

교육 기관: Jamile J

May 28, 2017

Great course for Allied Health students getting ready to starts clinical rotations and need to review a couple of topics.

교육 기관: Victoria W

Sep 01, 2017

The course gave a very insightful and thorough overview of vital signs. I was pleased with information and presentation.

교육 기관: Laura C

Jun 22, 2017

Este es un curso conciso y preciso. Explican muy bien y a pesar de no dominar el ingles perfectamente, lo pude entender.

교육 기관: Sajeela R

Apr 15, 2018

Its a great learning opportunity to know more about body, in a very short period of course. complete and authentic info