Chevron Left
VLSI CAD Part II: Layout(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 VLSI CAD Part II: Layout 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
255개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You should complete the VLSI CAD Part I: Logic course before beginning this course. A modern VLSI chip is a remarkably complex beast: billions of transistors, millions of logic gates deployed for computation and control, big blocks of memory, embedded blocks of pre-designed functions designed by third parties (called “intellectual property” or IP blocks). How do people manage to design these complicated chips? Answer: a sequence of computer aided design (CAD) tools takes an abstract description of the chip, and refines it step-wise to a final design. This class focuses on the major design tools used in the creation of an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC) or System on Chip (SoC) design. Our focus in this part of the course is on the key logical and geometric representations that make it possible to map from logic to layout, and in particular, to place, route, and evaluate the timing of large logic networks. Our goal is for students to understand how the tools themselves work, at the level of their fundamental algorithms and data structures. Topics covered will include: technology mapping, timing analysis, and ASIC placement and routing. Recommended Background: Programming experience (C, C++, Java, Python, etc.) and basic knowledge of data structures and algorithms (especially recursive algorithms). An understanding of basic digital design: Boolean algebra, Kmaps, gates and flip flops, finite state machine design. Linear algebra and calculus at the level of a junior or senior in engineering. Elementary knowledge of RC linear circuits (at the level of an introductory physics class)....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2020년 6월 15일

This course is good for anyone who wants himself in the EDA industry. The teacher is very passionate and engaging, the content is thorough and well prepared.

MM
2020년 5월 13일

It was a great course, I learned a lot of new things from it. And the presentation and explanation of concepts by Prof. Rob A. Rutenbar were amazing!!!

필터링 기준:

VLSI CAD Part II: Layout의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Divyang T

2019년 7월 7일

A very good course for students who want to have an understanding of Physical Design process in semiconductor industry. I want to thank professor for making this course so informative. A must for people looking to dive deep into Electronics.

교육 기관: Mohammad H

2018년 9월 1일

It was a great experience, really great lecturer without exaggerating, but the programming assignment 3 (which is optional) was totally a nightmare, I wrote about 1000 line of code to do both the essential and the extra parts, but not yet.

I hope there was another course for design using HDL like Verilog or System Verilog.

교육 기관: 17E653 V K M

2020년 8월 13일

Very well structured and thoughtfully and intelligently explained. The professor is very enthusiastic, fluent ,concise and effective in his explanation. Please do note however that the course is quite rigorous and challenging and you might have to allocate quite some time for it as the problem sets require way more time than what is mentioned in the website.

교육 기관: shant c

2020년 5월 27일

This is a wonderful course for new collage graduates as well as working professionals. I want to sincerely thank Dr. Rutenbar for creating this course. He is easy to understand, and has structured the topics very well. The examples and quizzes are very well designed.

교육 기관: Robin M

2018년 12월 29일

As a software developer without background in EE I have always wondered how Boolean logic is turned into actual physical hardware, and this course (along with its predecessor "VLSI CAD Part I: Logic") has answered all my questions.

교육 기관: Mahesh J

2021년 1월 1일

Great teaching material, Challenging assignments to test our knowledge, goo quizzes and an amazing learning experience overall. I recommend this course to everyone who is interested in making Physical ASIC design as their career.

교육 기관: Gaurav K

2021년 5월 2일

The video lectures, study materials, etc. everything has been expertly designed and the instructor makes it super easy to understand the basics of even seemingly difficult and complex topics. Hats off !!

교육 기관: Shanvi K

2021년 7월 14일

Very well curated course! It is exhaustive in terms of the invigorating assignments and the lucid explanations help satiate the curiosity about the journey from Logic->Layout in VLSI.

교육 기관: Naman S

2020년 6월 16일

This course is good for anyone who wants himself in the EDA industry. The teacher is very passionate and engaging, the content is thorough and well prepared.

교육 기관: Mythili M

2020년 5월 14일

It was a great course, I learned a lot of new things from it. And the presentation and explanation of concepts by Prof. Rob A. Rutenbar were amazing!!!

교육 기관: Gourav S

2020년 4월 24일

Nicely explained and well structured course and the best part of the course is the way of teaching and assignment ..Keep learning and keep growing..

교육 기관: Chang-Hun K

2021년 3월 18일

Thank you for your great Lecture! It is really helpful to understand the basic principal of Layout & techmap algorithm.

교육 기관: Azwad T

2020년 6월 14일

It delivers what it promises in a structured and concise manner which makes the whole experience fast and effective.

교육 기관: Vincent T R

2020년 5월 30일

Great course with a lot of specific knowledge I would not have been able to find online on my own.

교육 기관: kanishk j

2019년 7월 30일

Good course content and prof. `s teaching method makes it easy to comprehend quite quickly.

교육 기관: Sujoy M

2020년 6월 19일

Great great great course. Highly recommended for people interested in VLSI CAD design.

교육 기관: SANATH K T

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent ; every on who's specialisation is VLSI has to do this course;

교육 기관: Devansh S

2019년 9월 23일

An awesome course which I can put to great use in my academic life.

교육 기관: Akash L

2018년 10월 21일

Great basic overview of the core design principles for EDA

교육 기관: Md. F K

2019년 8월 3일

Another interesting and well-taught course.

교육 기관: Yash R

2020년 6월 27일

excellent course to learn vlsi design.

교육 기관: Shaanvi M

2019년 3월 11일

very helpful, and delivered very well.

교육 기관: Ramakrishna

2020년 10월 15일

Informative and knowledgeable course

교육 기관: Hemanth .

2020년 7월 25일

Loved it. Very effective teaching.

교육 기관: SREEPOOJYA P

2020년 3월 3일

very useful course for my career.