Chevron Left
VLSI CAD Part I: Logic(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 VLSI CAD Part I: Logic 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
492개의 평가

강좌 소개

A modern VLSI chip has a zillion parts -- logic, control, memory, interconnect, etc. How do we design these complex chips? Answer: CAD software tools. Learn how to build thesA modern VLSI chip is a remarkably complex beast: billions of transistors, millions of logic gates deployed for computation and control, big blocks of memory, embedded blocks of pre-designed functions designed by third parties (called “intellectual property” or IP blocks). How do people manage to design these complicated chips? Answer: a sequence of computer aided design (CAD) tools takes an abstract description of the chip, and refines it step-wise to a final design. This class focuses on the major design tools used in the creation of an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC) or System on Chip (SoC) design. Our focus in this first part of the course is on key Boolean logic representations that make it possible to synthesize, and to verify, the gate-level logic in these designs. This is the first step of the design chain, as we move from logic to layout. Our goal is for students to understand how the tools themselves work, at the level of their fundamental algorithms and data structures. Topics covered will include: Computational Boolean algebra, logic verification, and logic synthesis (2-level and multi-level). Recommended Background Programming experience (C, C++, Java, Python, etc.) and basic knowledge of data structures and algorithms (especially recursive algorithms). An understanding of basic digital design: Boolean algebra, Kmaps, gates and flip flops, finite state machine design. Linear algebra and calculus at the level of a junior or senior in engineering. Exposure to basic VLSI at an undergraduate level is nice -- but it’s not necessary. We will keep the course self-contained, but students with some VLSI will be able to skip some background material.e tools in this class....

최상위 리뷰

SR

2020년 9월 3일

One of the best courses that I have come across in the Coursera platform which is very interesting, I'm very glad that I took this course which leads to exploring some concepts of VLSI.

PS

2020년 6월 16일

Very good course and instructor. The material used in the course is very good and the theories and heuristics were explained in best possible manner with help of examples.

필터링 기준:

VLSI CAD Part I: Logic의 98개 리뷰 중 76~98

교육 기관: HEMACHANDRAN K

2018년 8월 1일

good

교육 기관: Shuvmay C

2018년 9월 7일

The marking scheme for the quiz is a little difficult, given the level of the quiz ,the marking scheme should be relaxed and partial marks should be granted.

Rest the course is amazing , prof. Rob Rutenbar has done a fantastic job in explaining the boolean algebra and important concepts like gate network repair or replacement, Multilevel logic, Dont Cares, e.t.c.

Its a good course to take , boolean algebra will be certainly strong after the completion of the course.

교육 기관: Nityanand

2020년 6월 30일

Slightly Tough !

Its test are kind of tough , hard to score 70+ in 1 attempt,. Anyway procedding further to the second part of the course. INcase you are literally stuck at quesns, tick all the ans , it will help you next time as they will tell you all other answers. Welcome.

교육 기관: Isaac K

2020년 5월 19일

A very good overview of the vlsi world from the standpoint of Boolean functions logics and algorithms. Don't take this course expecting to learn about physical layout however, its mostly about designing algorithms and programs to optimize computer processed designs.

교육 기관: SUGALI S N

2020년 5월 24일

The course takes the 'hands-on' experience on VLSI CAD Logic. It provided in-depth on details of the logic synthesis, leading me the great pleasure of discovering I had so much to know about a subject I imagined I was familiar.

교육 기관: Georgios K

2018년 12월 17일

An interesting course, generally you learn about the synthesis but not about the algorithms of the synthesis process. Great to learn the use of heuristic algorithms. Thank you professor, your explanations were great.

교육 기관: Nimesh A

2020년 6월 19일

The solutions for answer which are incorrect should be provided.So that we are able to know what mistake we did.Content wise and questions quality wise ;this course is perfect.

교육 기관: ANKIT K

2020년 6월 4일

Suggestion: In some questions of CDC and SDC the correct options didn't contained all the literals. This is an advance level course.

교육 기관: Vishnu T

2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course in VLSI tools design, that covers most of the basic algorithms and basic idea of tools.

교육 기관: Raghul R

2020년 5월 6일

The course delivers whatever was promised. Assignments really were top notch.

교육 기관: Prachi S

2021년 11월 6일

excellent course, great instructor, includes practical assignments

교육 기관: Myron M D

2022년 4월 5일

Exceptional reading material provided and very insightful course!

교육 기관: Vallabh B

2019년 3월 28일

The course is pretty good taught me a lot about CAD.

교육 기관: Nithin R K

2020년 8월 1일

It was good experience to learn vlsi design

교육 기관: Sidhant p

2020년 7월 7일

Gaining a huge knowledge

교육 기관: Amr A E S

2017년 10월 6일

very useful course

교육 기관: Settypalli S

2021년 6월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Vineela j

2020년 1월 24일

good

교육 기관: Sai P r

2019년 7월 4일

Good

교육 기관: Christopher D L

2018년 7월 14일

Somewhat hard to follow the assignments. I wish there was much building of skills than application on harder examples.

교육 기관: bouazizi s

2021년 8월 23일

this cour is perfect but i dont have time for a moment

교육 기관: Armen K

2022년 7월 18일

C​omplete anarchy. You are given 1 or two examples in lecture and then expected to solve very hard problems on your own. There is no textbook or assigned reading, it's like trying to navigate the pacific ocean without a map. The forums are full of people asking for some semblence of direction/guidance.

교육 기관: Niladri

2020년 8월 5일

they this people know everything....