Chevron Left
Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
164개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know Knowledge regarding vocal production physiology and management options for voice disorders have experienced rapid growth over the past 40 years. This growth has resulted in a knowledge gap amongst patients and practitioners. Entirely new subspecialties of laryngology under otolaryngology and vocology under speech-language pathology have developed in response to this gap. This MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) is designed to educated patients, allied healthcare providers, vocal trainers/coaches, general medical practitioners and otolaryngologists. Participants will be exposed to current concepts on the physiology of voice production. These physiologic principles will be applied to speaking and performance voice production styles. Building on the knowledge of efficient voice production methods, participants will learn how vocal inefficiencies can lead to the development of voice disorders. Finally, behavioral, medical and surgical management options and indications will be presented. The course has been divided into five modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction (2 min) Week 2 - Module 1: Basic Anatomy and Physiology of the Speaking and Singing Voice (29 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Applied Physiology (Function) (20 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Changes in Vocal Effort and Quality (20 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: Principles of Voice Evaluation and Examination (17 min. + quiz) Week 6 - Module 5: Medical or Surgical Intervention (33 min. + quiz) Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: November 29, 2017 Expiration Date: November 29, 2019 Estimated Time to Complete: 3 hours CME Fee: $30 CME Credits Offered: 3.0 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: https://mssm.cloud-cme.com/default.aspx?EID=9&P=3000&CaseID=2 (WARNING: This course is no longer available for CME Credit.) (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Course Planners Lynette Bobbitt Mark S. Courey, MD Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Christopher Smith Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong...

최상위 리뷰

SP
2020년 9월 12일

This course was excellent! The presentations were very well done. Very easy to understand. Please offer more courses involving speech disorders and a Masters degree in Speech and Language Pathology.

GC
2018년 8월 21일

Excellent course. One of the best I've seen so far. Is very detailed information so well explained in a simple way. Wonderful physician and educator\n\nI wish for more courses like in the future!

필터링 기준:

Voice Disorders: What Patients and Professionals Need to Know의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Suvetha,N S

2020년 6월 17일

A well organised presentation. It was informative and showcased a good interdisciplinary team work.

교육 기관: Chiara D G

2019년 3월 9일

Very informative, even for a voice teacher or a singer.

교육 기관: Kevin L

2019년 6월 7일

As a vocal coach I found this course very informative.

교육 기관: Kerry H

2020년 4월 27일

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: malaz h

2020년 5월 12일

excellent!

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 27일

Similar to the other otorhinolaryngology courses offered by the institution, this short offering feels like an actual class - and in a good way. The comprehensive discussion from anatomy & physiology to pathology then to management is impressive (and visual). Dr. Courey is undoubtedly a leader in this subspecialty field with the mastery he demonstrates in the lectures. This is highly recommended for medical and speech pathology students, as well as postgraduate practitioners.

교육 기관: Emily H

2020년 8월 25일

This course is incredibly well-written and covers a wide range of topics regarding voice disorders. I am hoping to go into speech and language therapy, and although this course looks at voice disorders from the viewpoint of a laryngologist, I believe it has taught me invaluable skills and provided me with information that will help me stand out in application and interview processes. Thank you.

교육 기관: renuka c

2020년 3월 17일

Excellent to learn ,Very new experience where the speaker drives our interest in the Module even if we are non medical professionals.Thank you for such wonderful experience.

My request to Mark is kindly share the demonstrations of the equipment's used for a procedures. Grades are not updated in certificate.

교육 기관: Shirley P

2020년 9월 13일

This course was excellent! The presentations were very well done. Very easy to understand. Please offer more courses involving speech disorders and a Masters degree in Speech and Language Pathology.

교육 기관: Gillian C

2018년 8월 22일

Excellent course. One of the best I've seen so far. Is very detailed information so well explained in a simple way. Wonderful physician and educator

I wish for more courses like in the future!

교육 기관: Anna R

2018년 1월 19일

The information is presented clearly and easy to understand, eventhough it is not a simple topic. I really enjoyed having a view of the vocal folds in such detail. Many thanks for this course!

교육 기관: Amanda L B

2021년 11월 27일

Foi melhor que minhas aulas na faculdade, muito didático e interessante, tenho dificuldade nessa área e esse curso me ajudou demais!

교육 기관: Giselle A B P

2020년 8월 17일

Me gustó mucho este curso. Muy buena explicación de la anatomía del aparato vocal y la fisiología de la voz. Todo muy interesante.

교육 기관: Yasmine M

2020년 6월 1일

The course was well organised and well structured, very useful and interesting! I'm glad I took it!

교육 기관: Emilien H

2020년 4월 10일

Very interesting. This course will definitely improve my practice as a vocal coach in France.

교육 기관: Pol L

2020년 11월 20일

Thanks for this course I learned a lot throughout this course with a lot of information.

교육 기관: Ramesh V

2020년 9월 1일

well designed with very useful information and good demonstration of surgical techniques

교육 기관: Farabi S S

2020년 9월 2일

Just feeling amazing after completing this course .

Thanks ,, Mentor ....

교육 기관: Beyza B

2020년 11월 23일

It was a great education.I learned a lot. Thanks for everyting.!!!

교육 기관: Yasmeen F R

2020년 9월 29일

This is really a useful and informative course that one can persue

교육 기관: Fernanda F M

2019년 9월 9일

Excelente curso, fue muy útil para aclara varios conceptos.

교육 기관: Sofía E H S

2020년 5월 31일

Bunas imágenes, organización explicativa de los contenidos

교육 기관: Anna U P

2021년 11월 26일

Great course and review for speech-language pathologists

교육 기관: Lai W Y

2021년 6월 27일

I enjoyed the course a lot and it's very pratical!!!

교육 기관: Matthew L

2020년 4월 30일

A great course. Well structured and presented.