Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
971개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

CO
2020년 10월 2일

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK
2018년 5월 17일

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 240개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MAHER M A R

2021년 2월 2일

This is an excellent introductory course shedding the light on the main issues related to water management and policy. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in water or environmental management and policy areas. What I like most about the course; the exposure to high profile international experts in the field and the friendly way of presenting the content. I would like to immensely thank the University of Geneva and all instructors who successfully design and deliver this course.

교육 기관: Samuel A L

2021년 6월 15일

Muchas felicidades por este curso. Por la excelencia de sus profesores, por la sencillez de sus explicaciones y por la alta calidad de sus contenidos. He aprendido muchísimo. Es un conocimiento que no se encuentra en las pocas bibliotecas de mi país. A pesar de las diferencias de idioma he aprendido muchísimo y he tomado nota de las clases para volver a repasarlas. Para mí es solo el inicio para continuar aprendiendo. Muchas gracias. Samuel Lizama.

교육 기관: Fabián D B G

2020년 11월 12일

Muy interesante. He aprendido sobre los mecanismos que existen para que los países tengan conciliación con respecto a procesos de interés en el uso de cuerpos de agua naturales. También es impresionante que existan problemas tan fuertes por el interés del recurso. Muy bueno el curso.

교육 기관: Larysa V

2021년 3월 23일

Teaching material is very well structured, with clear objectives and expected outcomes. All theoretical arguments are accompanied by real case studies and examples. Interviews with external expert speakers made the course even more interesting.

교육 기관: Silas M

2021년 4월 4일

The use of practical examples coupled with presentations by informed expertise enhanced the course material. This course was insightful. I highly recommend it for water policy makers and interested parties.

교육 기관: Elnur A

2019년 11월 30일

This is the course that started a new area of interest for me by providing guidance and very clear case studies that make one think and analyze important water management topics.

교육 기관: Colis A

2021년 3월 14일

Excellent course, it helped me to understand many topics relevant to my job. The use cases and examples provided were also added benefit to understanding real world scenarios.

교육 기관: Sreejith E K

2016년 2월 14일

I am really thankful to Dr. Christian Brethaut and Professor Geraldine Pflieger. Thank you very much for this wonderful course. Looking forward to meet you in another course.

교육 기관: Habib D

2019년 8월 27일

The course increases my understanding of water management and policy but also sparks my interest to extend to the management and policy of other natural resources in general.

교육 기관: Guilherme d S

2020년 11월 30일

Amazing content, I learned a lot. Both the theoretical part and the practical cases were very interesting and will help in my phd thesis about brazilian water management.

교육 기관: Prajwal C

2021년 5월 23일

The course was very helpful & interesting only language barrier as we Indian's only understand English as foreign language apart from that everything was well and good.

교육 기관: Rajeev C

2016년 2월 6일

The course and the course material were very informative . The lectures were also veru to the point. It was very nice learning experience!!!

Thank you once again!!!

교육 기관: Arthur B K

2020년 10월 7일

A very exciting course that is a wide an opener for water management and policy. I look forward to more inspiring knowledge from the Water team at the University.

교육 기관: Ugandhara G

2020년 9월 29일

I came to know the framework to be involve in water resource management .The actors wo are involved in .I found this course very informative course.Thank you

교육 기관: Miriam B G

2018년 9월 12일

This is a useful course that has several international study cases that will help to analize the problems of water resources management all around the world.

교육 기관: Agustin J P P

2016년 6월 13일

Interesting and informative. Perfect combination of lecturers, information and amazing views. Look forward to Water Resources Management and Policy 2.0!!!

교육 기관: Abhijith S

2021년 3월 7일

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of water management. Case studies further assist to provide practical examples and complexities involved.

교육 기관: Ricardo F M

2017년 11월 4일

This course is very insteresting because the professors give us many examples of how policies of water management are developing in diferent cpuntries.

교육 기관: Nakita G

2021년 4월 2일

This course was simply sublime! Thee content was and its delivery were easily understood and provided a much needed break and deviation from the norm.

교육 기관: BASKARS

2020년 4월 24일

Learned many technical and detailed explanation on water resource management and policy and also watershed management and IWRM. Thanks to Professor's.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2017년 9월 23일

it is useful to have a whole picture of water-related relations between countries.

it is also useful to see a different methods of water management.

교육 기관: Julius S

2021년 5월 9일

Excellent Course!!

I would love to take an online certificate/diploma or Masters on Water Management and Climate Change at the University of Geneva.

교육 기관: Zafira B

2020년 9월 21일

Aprendi que a gestão tem suas váriaveis em determinados pontos estratégicos e que na sua maior corrente de informação segue um determinado padrão.

교육 기관: Mohammad R B H P

2020년 5월 4일

Excellent course for learning Water Resource Management and Policy of the world.It helps me a lot.Thanks a lot University of Geneva Water Hub team

교육 기관: Shamail A K

2018년 8월 22일

Very insightful orientation course to understand the foundations of IWRM, multi-sectoral regulations etc. explained with interesting case studies.