Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
946개의 평가
239개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

CO
2020년 10월 2일

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK
2018년 5월 17일

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 235개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: D B N S V

2020년 5월 5일

Really wonderful course ,created awareness on water management principles. Thank you to the course instructors and COURSERA team

교육 기관: Dimitrija S

2016년 10월 16일

Well designed, informative and very useful. Helps in understanding the complexity of water management from multiple perspectives.

교육 기관: Suhaib h i

2020년 4월 25일

after the course ended , i had a greater background about water and the surrounding international laws , Iam happy and grateful.

교육 기관: Dr. K D

2020년 4월 18일

This subject is very much helpful for water resources people. The questions are well structured and challenging while solving.

교육 기관: Bouari S

2019년 11월 27일

J'ai énormément apprécié ce cours, de part sa dimension internationale et axé sur de nombreux exemples.

C'était fabuleux !

교육 기관: Mbia E B

2016년 12월 1일

Très bon cours. C'est vraiment intéressant d'avoir toutes ces connaissances dans la gestion et la politique de l'eau.

교육 기관: OC S

2019년 6월 21일

It's a very informal learning with knowledge creation and acquisition from this self-directed learning course.

교육 기관: Muhammad Q J P

2019년 7월 28일

The course curriculum is good. Instructor is also efficient. I hope this course will help me a lot in future.

교육 기관: Alberto R

2020년 4월 20일

excellent course that guided me to the basics of hydro-politics, and water management. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Fayez O A

2021년 4월 25일

I glad to enrolled this course , it's gave a lot about water recourses management and policy, many thanks

교육 기관: Paula S M P

2017년 4월 15일

It was an enjoyable and quite complete course. I really learned a lot from this. Thank you so much!!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 2월 10일

Very interesting and insightful information! Very Nice and positive learning experience! Thank you!

교육 기관: 156 s k

2021년 2월 28일

HELPS IN KNOWING ABOUT THE WATER RESOURCE MANAGEMENT AND DIFFERENT SCENARIOS OF MANAGAEMENT POLICY

교육 기관: NEERAJ B P

2020년 6월 7일

its an amazing course and its very helpful to everyone. join this course and learn lot of things

교육 기관: Ramakanth R C

2020년 7월 30일

Overall it's a wonderful and great experience in doing the course during this lockdown period

교육 기관: Pendyala S

2020년 7월 19일

This course has been useful for me to teach my students regarding water resouce engineering .

교육 기관: Beatriz B

2020년 6월 26일

Very well structured. It increased my view on how water management is done in Europe. Thanks!

교육 기관: thomas b

2020년 4월 3일

Very clear and excellent structure. Nice diversity of speakers. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Sihle A N

2020년 8월 16일

I enjoyed the course content, but i struggled since the lectures were not given in English.

교육 기관: GU Z Q

2018년 11월 26일

I have learnt so many useful knowledge about water resources and how to save water. Yeah.

교육 기관: Pranali

2020년 7월 10일

Its really good course which covers all the essential topics in the sector of the water.

교육 기관: Farzad P

2016년 8월 16일

This course is really amazing and I highly recommend to anybody working in this field.

교육 기관: Moeen U D S

2020년 10월 1일

Extremely interesting and adding new dimensions to the concepts of water management!

교육 기관: Carlos M C

2019년 1월 25일

Completo y detallado curso, con clases amables y didácticas. Recomendable al 100%.

교육 기관: Filippo A B

2017년 3월 22일

Very interesting course on water management and policies! I strongly recommend it!