Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
472개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 117개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2017

it is useful to have a whole picture of water-related relations between countries.

it is also useful to see a different methods of water management.

교육 기관: Shamail A K

Aug 22, 2018

Very insightful orientation course to understand the foundations of IWRM, multi-sectoral regulations etc. explained with interesting case studies.

교육 기관: Curllan

Apr 06, 2018

The translations sometimes makes it difficult to understand the terminology the presenters are using but this course is very informative.

교육 기관: Yusuf T

Jan 02, 2019

Water Resources Management and Policy course is a valuable course to understand the water resources, its management and issues we faced.

교육 기관: Dimitrija S

Oct 16, 2016

Well designed, informative and very useful. Helps in understanding the complexity of water management from multiple perspectives.

교육 기관: Bouari S

Nov 27, 2019

J'ai énormément apprécié ce cours, de part sa dimension internationale et axé sur de nombreux exemples.

C'était fabuleux !

교육 기관: Mbia E B

Dec 02, 2016

Très bon cours. C'est vraiment intéressant d'avoir toutes ces connaissances dans la gestion et la politique de l'eau.

교육 기관: OC S

Jun 21, 2019

It's a very informal learning with knowledge creation and acquisition from this self-directed learning course.

교육 기관: Muhammad Q J P

Jul 28, 2019

The course curriculum is good. Instructor is also efficient. I hope this course will help me a lot in future.

교육 기관: Paula S M P

Apr 16, 2017

It was an enjoyable and quite complete course. I really learned a lot from this. Thank you so much!!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting and insightful information! Very Nice and positive learning experience! Thank you!

교육 기관: thomas b

Apr 03, 2020

Very clear and excellent structure. Nice diversity of speakers. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: GU Z Q

Nov 26, 2018

I have learnt so many useful knowledge about water resources and how to save water. Yeah.

교육 기관: farzad p

Aug 16, 2016

This course is really amazing and I highly recommend to anybody working in this field.

교육 기관: Carlos M C

Jan 25, 2019

Completo y detallado curso, con clases amables y didácticas. Recomendable al 100%.

교육 기관: Filippo B

Mar 22, 2017

Very interesting course on water management and policies! I strongly recommend it!

교육 기관: Deborah J

Mar 02, 2018

Excellent foundation in water resources, particularly understanding competing

교육 기관: Krishnanandh

Aug 25, 2019

Useful one and learned a lot about how water is managed across the globe.

교육 기관: Phoukhong P

Oct 18, 2018

Great place to learn about water management ie. issues and solutions!

교육 기관: Dr A A

Jan 03, 2017

Highly effective for who are involved in water resources management.

교육 기관: 郭逸飞

Apr 01, 2018

Thank you very much for your abundant and interesting presentation!

교육 기관: Mariana E N P

Aug 11, 2017

Muy completo, didáctico y dinámico. Recomendable el 100 por ciento.

교육 기관: Akella V A K

Jul 07, 2017

An excellent course. Wish the videos were in English too.

교육 기관: Mahmud H T

Sep 26, 2017

Water resource management issue in different regime.

교육 기관: Jayasinghe,Buddhi

Jan 04, 2019

Valuble course with valuble course materials.