Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
938개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

CO
2020년 10월 2일

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK
2018년 5월 17일

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 234개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Amrita R

2020년 4월 27일

Since, this course contained english subtitles so often. It was quite unworthy scrolling through the texts written escaping the visual representation. Otherwise, other so many things described brought me into light of this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Thomas M

2020년 4월 2일

Great content and delivery however for an english speaking person I found the translations in places to be very difficult to read and spent on average twice the time assigned for each unit to properly understand the content.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

2020년 4월 16일

I found this little difficult as I have read through each line and each word carefully as the language was the problem. Other than that course gave me good insight of water resource management policies and its importance.

교육 기관: Prashanth N

2020년 3월 17일

The course enhances the understanding of the sector through the various frameworks. It gives the learner an idea about the various practical case studies that could be looked at to get deeper knowledge the sector.

교육 기관: Inca A

2020년 4월 23일

Thank you for a given chance to complete the course. I enjoyed the course and learned essential concepts, approaches, terminologies. Would love to see some essential readings and their reflection in quizzes.

교육 기관: Ashish K

2017년 2월 12일

A very interesting course to understand what is happening in the space of Water Management and Policy at International level. A good mix of theoretical frameworks as well as practical case studies.

교육 기관: Nigel W

2019년 7월 15일

Great Overview of WRM! Just what I was looking for...loved the interviews and the different viewpoints on the effectiveness of different management systems. You should have a PodCast!

교육 기관: Morgan G

2020년 2월 18일

There are some slides which have quotes in French, but the translation is not included. Other than that the English translation was good and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Sahil G

2019년 10월 7일

The course was very informative and helped me understand different aspects related to water, the classes were really helpful in explaining the trans boundary aspects of water.

교육 기관: Tarh k c

2021년 4월 2일

Water Resources Management and Policy is an amazing course that enhances understanding on the regulations and uses of water resources.

교육 기관: uneeb r

2019년 4월 9일

its content is very good but its not available in English language. takes time to read captions and makes it less interesting

교육 기관: Arunlal K

2020년 4월 18일

The course is structured and organised in professional way. It gives an exposure to both generic and specific cases.

교육 기관: Adrian G

2016년 12월 11일

It has a very interesting topic to know about, I only wish they could fix the subtitles to a more organic English

교육 기관: Karma N

2020년 11월 10일

its helpful to know about water crises. even though i have little bit difficulties in catching up with language

교육 기관: Ye P O

2020년 8월 16일

Very much interesting topics and much fun to learn. However, I wish the entire course was in English.

교육 기관: Niladri G

2020년 5월 27일

It was really a good short course. Except the last module rest were really well articulated.

교육 기관: Dante R

2017년 3월 21일

Great introductory course. The content covers current topics such as the Water-Energy-Nexus.

교육 기관: J S K

2016년 10월 23일

An interesting course. Videos were in French but read the script in English to understand

교육 기관: Gopalan S

2021년 4월 11일

A very informative and interesting course with lot of examples for better understanding

교육 기관: Dr S K

2019년 3월 15일

I would have felt more comfortable if the lectures were delivered in English.

교육 기관: meghana s v

2021년 4월 8일

i wish the course was dubbed into english it would be much easier for me..

교육 기관: DARSANA P

2020년 9월 2일

Informative modules with interviews with experts of the field, Thank you!

교육 기관: Muhammed f

2020년 9월 24일

The sessions was so helpful for my project and the subject was so clear

교육 기관: Thapelo M

2019년 2월 11일

It was a bit tricky but a worthwhile learning experience nonetheless