Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
976개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

CO
2020년 10월 2일

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK
2018년 5월 17일

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 241개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Gopalan S

2021년 4월 11일

A very informative and interesting course with lot of examples for better understanding

교육 기관: Dr S K

2019년 3월 15일

I would have felt more comfortable if the lectures were delivered in English.

교육 기관: meghana s v

2021년 4월 8일

i wish the course was dubbed into english it would be much easier for me..

교육 기관: DARSANA P

2020년 9월 2일

Informative modules with interviews with experts of the field, Thank you!

교육 기관: Muhammed f

2020년 9월 24일

The sessions was so helpful for my project and the subject was so clear

교육 기관: Thapelo M

2019년 2월 11일

It was a bit tricky but a worthwhile learning experience nonetheless

교육 기관: Gerdus L

2020년 10월 29일

The course was well laid-out and clear. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Tapiwa M

2016년 10월 19일

A highly empowering course in terms of Water management

교육 기관: JUDITH A J

2016년 3월 30일

Great course, but can be tasking for English speakers

교육 기관: Alexis

2017년 9월 18일

Very good course content, varied and well developed.

교육 기관: VISHWAJEET S

2019년 2월 2일

BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF WATER MANAGEMENT IS VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: Fernando d J J G

2020년 6월 20일

Very professional and good information

교육 기관: Mbaye S

2018년 9월 26일

Un cours très riche en enseignements

교육 기관: Sushil S

2021년 1월 23일

A good knowledge gaining course.

교육 기관: ABHIJIT G

2017년 7월 9일

A very useful course

교육 기관: Pradip S

2017년 5월 5일

great course

교육 기관: Amin

2016년 4월 30일

Great Course

교육 기관: Héctor C V

2018년 1월 23일

Perfect

교육 기관: BODA B V S

2021년 1월 12일

GOOD

교육 기관: Bharath V T

2020년 6월 26일

good

교육 기관: Daophet P

2018년 5월 6일

good

교육 기관: Jeremy D V

2016년 8월 23일

Very interesting course, providing a descent overview of the whole water management and policy question. A lot of interesting examples are provided to illustrate the different points and various experts are interviewed throughout the course. I still believe though that the general message remains very generic and would benefit from further technical details to go more in depth. Also, the English subtitles do not always exactly match the oral French version.

Finally, the marking only based on quizzes that can be retaken several times makes it very easy in my view. I believe that assignments that would require more involvement from the students (e.g. maybe group assignments with other students?) or applications of the course concepts to case studies would greatly enhance the quality of the course.

Still, it remains a very interesting and well dispensed course!

교육 기관: STEFFEN P

2017년 1월 12일

Dommage pour le contenu du cours qui est bien présenté, mais le mélange français-anglais le rend difficile à appréhender correctement. Notamment, avec un très petit effort, les mini-quizes dans les videos pourraient être bilingues. Les questions sont assez courtes pour être présentées simultanément dans les 2 langues FR-ENG. De même, les sous-titrages devraient changer de langue (video FR - sous-titrage ENG c'est ok mais Video ENG - sous-titrage ENG est inutile ! p.e. 3.6, 3.7, 5.6 etc.). Et que dire des slides en majeur partie en anglais.

Bref c'est malheureusement un sentiment mitigé que j'ai à l'égard de ce cours (le 4ème MOOC que je suis). Je ne le conseillerai pas à des personnes non bilingues. Dommage.

교육 기관: Eveline V

2016년 1월 24일

Since I'm working on water modelling (computational fluid dynamics, programming shallow water simulations), I thought it would be fun to learn more about the political side. However, this course has very little in-depth information (pun not intended) and I would like to know more about the actual tools used to design water policies. Though the course is most likely too easy for most university students, it is also very abstract and I would have liked having to do a little more thinking on the real-world examples myself.