Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
460개의 평가
111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 109개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Grégoire M

Apr 17, 2018

Merci pour ce cours très bien construit !

교육 기관: Sridhar A

Oct 24, 2016

A good course for water professionals.

교육 기관: Mohammad M A

May 27, 2017

Great course with awesome teachers.

교육 기관: Sudeep D

Feb 24, 2017

This course was very helpful to me.

교육 기관: Kelly B

Nov 05, 2018

Wonderful introductory course.

교육 기관: Waleed A

Oct 15, 2018

Lectures should be in English.

교육 기관: Shivam

Nov 02, 2018

learn much about the course

교육 기관: Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 18, 2016

Nice way to teaching

교육 기관: Kevin D

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Alexandra S C

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: SAKANDE A Z

Sep 10, 2019

very usefull!!!

교육 기관: Untung S

Nov 27, 2016

Great Course!!!

교육 기관: Mukarram A

Sep 23, 2017

Great learning

교육 기관: Isack K

Oct 17, 2018

I liked it

교육 기관: Alexander R M

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: موقع ت

Feb 06, 2016

ban coure

교육 기관: UDUMA A U

Jun 18, 2019

Superb

교육 기관: Mahmoud R

Oct 30, 2019

t

교육 기관: Spyros G

Nov 13, 2016

This was an interesting introduction to water resource management. I found it very useful to learn about the institutional regime, when having to face a multisectoral problem and the methods to address it. I particularly enjoyed the fact that there were numerous case studies discussed such as the Nile basin or the Mekong basin. In order for you to improve the efficacy of this course i would suggest the following measures:

a) a synopsis of the main laws and directives regarding the protection and management of water resource in the last course.

b) Further analysis on how to deal with certain general problems such as the case when a country upstream pollutes the waters that head to the country downstream, that you mentioned in your last video. I would like to see more examples of management of such a conflict

Thank you

교육 기관: Cale L

Sep 25, 2019

This course has a lot of extremely valuable information, the most I have seen in a Coursera course I have done. It walked me through a field I had very little knowledge on, had a lot of illustrative examples, and had excellent content. However, it is in French, and as an English speaker, I had some trouble with the translations. The translations were excellent quality, but for such a technical subject, very specific translation is needed, and sometimes this was slightly lacking with subtitution of very similar words, but enough to slightly change the meaning. Reading through the translations also, and adding in this factor meant that it was sometimes difficult to understand the context. The course is excellent, its just a little hard to follow for a non-French speaker at times

교육 기관: Daniel R

May 24, 2019

This course helped me to consolidate my basic knowledge of water management and international relations, while introducing me to a range of new concepts, policies, and legislation specific to the subject matter. The tutors were engaging and it was nice to see a range of presenters and interviewees to aid the learning process. I also liked the well-structured approach of introducing concepts and frameworks then using real case studies to illustrate.

The only drawback for me was the multiple-choice assessments - sometimes with rather vague questions and answers - and the need to memorise legislation and dates.

Overall though, an excellent, nicely balanced course for anyone interested in water or international relations involving natural resources.

교육 기관: Julia A L

Jan 22, 2017

Through this course I was given a lot of information on water management policies throughout history. Sometimes the practical applications were difficult to visualize in a real-world context although there were many case studies shown (maybe because being from the U.S. we have a less politically complex system). A strong emphasis was placed on international laws that are relevant today. If I end up working within the water sector in the U.S. I expect that this knowledge will help me put my work into a broader perspective and help me find innovative solutions to problems. The translation of the script from French to English needs more work. Sometimes it took me longer to understand concepts due to poor translation or spelling errors.

교육 기관: Shelley C

Feb 10, 2019

The content is very relevant to issues facing all citizens, states and regions of the planet. The case examples are well chosen - good illustrations of key concepts, highlight both challenges and opportunities/best practices.

Some of the English translations are inaccurate (error in Quiz already flagged, exact) or would benefit from interpretation rather than direct translation to more effectively communicate the key concept.

It would help if you put the subtitles right in the video - it is a challenge to jump up and down between the video and the text below, especially for longer video segments or those with imbedded slides.

Thank you for this opportunity to hear from international experts on this important topic.

교육 기관: Jethro S

Oct 31, 2017

An interesting course with some good introductory content. The mix of videos in French language with subtitles and handouts in English is a little awkward. As an English speaker I relied almost entirely on downloading and reading the transcripts, rather than watching the videos.

A few suggestions:

1) The wording of quiz questions should be reviewed as it was confusing/unclear (probably a translation issue) and made it very difficult to pass Module 2.

2) Recommend to also reduce the file size of some handouts (>20MB).

3) The course would benefit from some additional reading materials. Not too much, but a few more short, relevant articles or reports.