Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

??????의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
472개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 116개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Daniel R

May 24, 2019

This course helped me to consolidate my basic knowledge of water management and international relations, while introducing me to a range of new concepts, policies, and legislation specific to the subject matter. The tutors were engaging and it was nice to see a range of presenters and interviewees to aid the learning process. I also liked the well-structured approach of introducing concepts and frameworks then using real case studies to illustrate.

The only drawback for me was the multiple-choice assessments - sometimes with rather vague questions and answers - and the need to memorise legislation and dates.

Overall though, an excellent, nicely balanced course for anyone interested in water or international relations involving natural resources.

교육 기관: Julia A L

Jan 22, 2017

Through this course I was given a lot of information on water management policies throughout history. Sometimes the practical applications were difficult to visualize in a real-world context although there were many case studies shown (maybe because being from the U.S. we have a less politically complex system). A strong emphasis was placed on international laws that are relevant today. If I end up working within the water sector in the U.S. I expect that this knowledge will help me put my work into a broader perspective and help me find innovative solutions to problems. The translation of the script from French to English needs more work. Sometimes it took me longer to understand concepts due to poor translation or spelling errors.

교육 기관: Shelley C

Feb 10, 2019

The content is very relevant to issues facing all citizens, states and regions of the planet. The case examples are well chosen - good illustrations of key concepts, highlight both challenges and opportunities/best practices.

Some of the English translations are inaccurate (error in Quiz already flagged, exact) or would benefit from interpretation rather than direct translation to more effectively communicate the key concept.

It would help if you put the subtitles right in the video - it is a challenge to jump up and down between the video and the text below, especially for longer video segments or those with imbedded slides.

Thank you for this opportunity to hear from international experts on this important topic.

교육 기관: Jethro S

Oct 31, 2017

An interesting course with some good introductory content. The mix of videos in French language with subtitles and handouts in English is a little awkward. As an English speaker I relied almost entirely on downloading and reading the transcripts, rather than watching the videos.

A few suggestions:

1) The wording of quiz questions should be reviewed as it was confusing/unclear (probably a translation issue) and made it very difficult to pass Module 2.

2) Recommend to also reduce the file size of some handouts (>20MB).

3) The course would benefit from some additional reading materials. Not too much, but a few more short, relevant articles or reports.

교육 기관: Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was honestly more difficult than others, keep in mind that it's mostly in french. It's tricky for people like me, who speak french and english, both as second languages. Most of the words I didn't understand were translated as the same (from french to english). I also felt that the translator's objective was more to translate sometimes rather than give the intended meaning. Trying to coordinate between french and english wasn't easy. However, the course was helpful nonetheless. I highly recommend it for people interested in this topic.

교육 기관: iveth k j

Oct 07, 2016

This course introduced me to new valuable concepts, that I find useful in my daily work. I liked tha clarity of most of the teachers. The case studies served to understand better the concepts presented. However, I would have liked to learn more about the situation regarding water resource management in South America.

교육 기관: Qasim K

Mar 23, 2020

An interesting and engaging course with examples from the real world. I really enjoyed the course and gained valuable knowledge. The only negative point was, at times I felt the original essence of the lectures was not properly captured in the translations.

교육 기관: Eugenio P

Feb 09, 2016

Muy buen curso. Very nice course. Loads of interesting things to learn. Maybe some compulsory readings would be nice and will help structure the content of the course. Still, very very interesting and quite mind blowing. Recommend it for sure.

교육 기관: Thomas M

Apr 02, 2020

Great content and delivery however for an english speaking person I found the translations in places to be very difficult to read and spent on average twice the time assigned for each unit to properly understand the content.

교육 기관: Prashanth N

Mar 17, 2020

The course enhances the understanding of the sector through the various frameworks. It gives the learner an idea about the various practical case studies that could be looked at to get deeper knowledge the sector.

교육 기관: Ashish K

Feb 12, 2017

A very interesting course to understand what is happening in the space of Water Management and Policy at International level. A good mix of theoretical frameworks as well as practical case studies.

교육 기관: Nigel W

Jul 15, 2019

Great Overview of WRM! Just what I was looking for...loved the interviews and the different viewpoints on the effectiveness of different management systems. You should have a PodCast!

교육 기관: Morgan G

Feb 18, 2020

There are some slides which have quotes in French, but the translation is not included. Other than that the English translation was good and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Sahil G

Oct 07, 2019

The course was very informative and helped me understand different aspects related to water, the classes were really helpful in explaining the trans boundary aspects of water.

교육 기관: Uneeb u R

Apr 09, 2019

its content is very good but its not available in English language. takes time to read captions and makes it less interesting

교육 기관: Adrian G

Dec 12, 2016

It has a very interesting topic to know about, I only wish they could fix the subtitles to a more organic English

교육 기관: Dante R

Mar 21, 2017

Great introductory course. The content covers current topics such as the Water-Energy-Nexus.

교육 기관: J S K

Oct 23, 2016

An interesting course. Videos were in French but read the script in English to understand

교육 기관: Sirisha K

Mar 15, 2019

I would have felt more comfortable if the lectures were delivered in English.

교육 기관: Thapelo M

Feb 11, 2019

It was a bit tricky but a worthwhile learning experience nonetheless

교육 기관: Tapiwa M

Oct 19, 2016

A highly empowering course in terms of Water management

교육 기관: JUDITH A J

Mar 30, 2016

Great course, but can be tasking for English speakers

교육 기관: Alexis C

Sep 18, 2017

Very good course content, varied and well developed.

교육 기관: Vishwajit S

Feb 02, 2019

BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF WATER MANAGEMENT IS VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: Mbaye S

Sep 26, 2018

Un cours très riche en enseignements