Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
458개의 평가
111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 109개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was honestly more difficult than others, keep in mind that it's mostly in french. It's tricky for people like me, who speak french and english, both as second languages. Most of the words I didn't understand were translated as the same (from french to english). I also felt that the translator's objective was more to translate sometimes rather than give the intended meaning. Trying to coordinate between french and english wasn't easy. However, the course was helpful nonetheless. I highly recommend it for people interested in this topic.

교육 기관: iveth k j

Oct 07, 2016

This course introduced me to new valuable concepts, that I find useful in my daily work. I liked tha clarity of most of the teachers. The case studies served to understand better the concepts presented. However, I would have liked to learn more about the situation regarding water resource management in South America.

교육 기관: Eugenio P

Feb 09, 2016

Muy buen curso. Very nice course. Loads of interesting things to learn. Maybe some compulsory readings would be nice and will help structure the content of the course. Still, very very interesting and quite mind blowing. Recommend it for sure.

교육 기관: Ashish K

Feb 12, 2017

A very interesting course to understand what is happening in the space of Water Management and Policy at International level. A good mix of theoretical frameworks as well as practical case studies.

교육 기관: Nigel W

Jul 15, 2019

Great Overview of WRM! Just what I was looking for...loved the interviews and the different viewpoints on the effectiveness of different management systems. You should have a PodCast!

교육 기관: Morgan G

Feb 18, 2020

There are some slides which have quotes in French, but the translation is not included. Other than that the English translation was good and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Sahil G

Oct 07, 2019

The course was very informative and helped me understand different aspects related to water, the classes were really helpful in explaining the trans boundary aspects of water.

교육 기관: Uneeb u R

Apr 09, 2019

its content is very good but its not available in English language. takes time to read captions and makes it less interesting

교육 기관: Adrian G

Dec 12, 2016

It has a very interesting topic to know about, I only wish they could fix the subtitles to a more organic English

교육 기관: Dante R

Mar 21, 2017

Great introductory course. The content covers current topics such as the Water-Energy-Nexus.

교육 기관: J S K

Oct 23, 2016

An interesting course. Videos were in French but read the script in English to understand

교육 기관: Sirisha K

Mar 15, 2019

I would have felt more comfortable if the lectures were delivered in English.

교육 기관: Thapelo M

Feb 11, 2019

It was a bit tricky but a worthwhile learning experience nonetheless

교육 기관: Tapiwa M

Oct 19, 2016

A highly empowering course in terms of Water management

교육 기관: JUDITH A J

Mar 30, 2016

Great course, but can be tasking for English speakers

교육 기관: Alexis C

Sep 18, 2017

Very good course content, varied and well developed.

교육 기관: Vishwajit S

Feb 02, 2019

BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF WATER MANAGEMENT IS VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: Mbaye S

Sep 26, 2018

Un cours très riche en enseignements

교육 기관: ABHIJIT G

Jul 09, 2017

A very useful course

교육 기관: Pradip S

May 05, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Amin

May 01, 2016

Great Course

교육 기관: Héctor C V

Jan 23, 2018

Perfect

교육 기관: Daophet P

May 06, 2018

good

교육 기관: Jeremy D V

Aug 24, 2016

Very interesting course, providing a descent overview of the whole water management and policy question. A lot of interesting examples are provided to illustrate the different points and various experts are interviewed throughout the course. I still believe though that the general message remains very generic and would benefit from further technical details to go more in depth. Also, the English subtitles do not always exactly match the oral French version.

Finally, the marking only based on quizzes that can be retaken several times makes it very easy in my view. I believe that assignments that would require more involvement from the students (e.g. maybe group assignments with other students?) or applications of the course concepts to case studies would greatly enhance the quality of the course.

Still, it remains a very interesting and well dispensed course!

교육 기관: STEFFEN P

Jan 12, 2017

Dommage pour le contenu du cours qui est bien présenté, mais le mélange français-anglais le rend difficile à appréhender correctement. Notamment, avec un très petit effort, les mini-quizes dans les videos pourraient être bilingues. Les questions sont assez courtes pour être présentées simultanément dans les 2 langues FR-ENG. De même, les sous-titrages devraient changer de langue (video FR - sous-titrage ENG c'est ok mais Video ENG - sous-titrage ENG est inutile ! p.e. 3.6, 3.7, 5.6 etc.). Et que dire des slides en majeur partie en anglais.

Bref c'est malheureusement un sentiment mitigé que j'ai à l'égard de ce cours (le 4ème MOOC que je suis). Je ne le conseillerai pas à des personnes non bilingues. Dommage.