Chevron Left
Water Resources Management and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Water Resources Management and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
807개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

최상위 리뷰

CO

Oct 03, 2020

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

필터링 기준:

Water Resources Management and Policy의 201개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: JUDITH A J

Mar 30, 2016

Great course, but can be tasking for English speakers

교육 기관: Alexis C

Sep 18, 2017

Very good course content, varied and well developed.

교육 기관: Vishwajit S

Feb 02, 2019

BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF WATER MANAGEMENT IS VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: Fernando d J J G

Jun 20, 2020

Very professional and good information

교육 기관: Mbaye S

Sep 26, 2018

Un cours très riche en enseignements

교육 기관: ABHIJIT G

Jul 09, 2017

A very useful course

교육 기관: Pradip S

May 05, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Amin

May 01, 2016

Great Course

교육 기관: Héctor C V

Jan 23, 2018

Perfect

교육 기관: Bharath V T

Jun 26, 2020

good

교육 기관: Daophet P

May 06, 2018

good

교육 기관: Jeremy D V

Aug 24, 2016

Very interesting course, providing a descent overview of the whole water management and policy question. A lot of interesting examples are provided to illustrate the different points and various experts are interviewed throughout the course. I still believe though that the general message remains very generic and would benefit from further technical details to go more in depth. Also, the English subtitles do not always exactly match the oral French version.

Finally, the marking only based on quizzes that can be retaken several times makes it very easy in my view. I believe that assignments that would require more involvement from the students (e.g. maybe group assignments with other students?) or applications of the course concepts to case studies would greatly enhance the quality of the course.

Still, it remains a very interesting and well dispensed course!

교육 기관: STEFFEN P

Jan 12, 2017

Dommage pour le contenu du cours qui est bien présenté, mais le mélange français-anglais le rend difficile à appréhender correctement. Notamment, avec un très petit effort, les mini-quizes dans les videos pourraient être bilingues. Les questions sont assez courtes pour être présentées simultanément dans les 2 langues FR-ENG. De même, les sous-titrages devraient changer de langue (video FR - sous-titrage ENG c'est ok mais Video ENG - sous-titrage ENG est inutile ! p.e. 3.6, 3.7, 5.6 etc.). Et que dire des slides en majeur partie en anglais.

Bref c'est malheureusement un sentiment mitigé que j'ai à l'égard de ce cours (le 4ème MOOC que je suis). Je ne le conseillerai pas à des personnes non bilingues. Dommage.

교육 기관: Eveline V

Jan 24, 2016

Since I'm working on water modelling (computational fluid dynamics, programming shallow water simulations), I thought it would be fun to learn more about the political side. However, this course has very little in-depth information (pun not intended) and I would like to know more about the actual tools used to design water policies. Though the course is most likely too easy for most university students, it is also very abstract and I would have liked having to do a little more thinking on the real-world examples myself.

교육 기관: Stephanie A

Dec 22, 2016

The information presented was interesting, and the instructors were engaging. However, I had major issues with the translation. It was completely literal, and often translated in ways that did not make sense. If I did not have a working knowledge of academic French, I would have been lost. Also, many of the test questions were unclear and did not follow best practices in test taking.

교육 기관: Paolo C

Feb 17, 2020

some additional information, and actual links to more in depth topics would be a nice addition to the course.

교육 기관: Cécile C M G

Dec 06, 2018

A bit boring in the point in the course but it s nice to see a diversity in the lecturers

교육 기관: Maurits B

May 07, 2017

Good course, but the french language makes it more difficult to stay focussed

교육 기관: Arif H

Aug 26, 2020

Please also provides lectures in English.

교육 기관: Pietro S A

Oct 02, 2020

It should be better directly in english.

교육 기관: Felicia W

Apr 17, 2020

The content of the course itself was very interesting and provided much valuable information. However, the structure and presentation of the course was lacking. The course was offered under the assumption of being English speaking. Because the videos and powerpoint slides were all filmed in a different language, the videos themselves were useless and provided no value to the course. I didn't play a single video because I can't understand French. The translations in the transcript were fine to get by; however, I missed a lot of valuable information from the slides since all of the definitions and diagrams were in French and there was no translation provided. The text transcript just stated "refer to the definition," but it was impossible for me to get the definition because it was all in French. Very disappointed in the construction of this course. It would be beneficial to provide translated diagrams and definitions for the information that is not provided outside of the slides.

교육 기관: Folke K

Dec 30, 2019

Hard to follow because it was not in english

교육 기관: Kaveh M

Apr 23, 2017

It is a poor course because is not properly designed for internationals. Language is mainly French in slides and subtitle is not that helpful.

Instead of spending time outside to read the notes, it was better to prepare helpful slides for students to understand better what you are talking about.

교육 기관: lauren m

Sep 27, 2020

The translations to english in this course are very poor and make it very difficult to understand the content. I would not recommend this course until they have improved the translation.

교육 기관: Anthony L

May 27, 2017

Lectures lack clear structure.