Chevron Left
Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
120개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

최상위 리뷰

KM

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

AO

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

필터링 기준:

Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sarah D H

Dec 28, 2017

Excellent course full of really interesting and useful information. A real eye opener, I have worked in the Watson field for 20yrs but not been aware of the more over-arching aspects/drivers to the industry. Fascinating and I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Kyle M

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Ayobami O

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

교육 기관: Alvaro V

Jun 06, 2017

Useful and interesting topics about real developing countries issues. I really enjoyed the way to evaluate colleagues in a participative manner. I also appreciated the flexibility to finalize sessions after their deadline because we all have other commitments so sometimes it is hard to do it on time.

교육 기관: SUSANTA P

Dec 16, 2019

this is an excellent and resourceful course for general population, students, faculty and poliyc makers. as water and sanitation are the prime concern of development of the society these things should be thoroughly studied. this type of course is relevant in this context.

교육 기관: Uyoyoghene

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, great instructors. I like the chronological order of how policies evolved, how countries adapted to change, and the look at current and future challenges. I'll recommend this course to anyone ineterested in a career in policy development.

교육 기관: Jose

Nov 20, 2019

A complete and global approach from the basis to the political and humanitarian challenges, with the understanding of the same need in different regions and different cultures.

교육 기관: Jonathan B

Apr 08, 2018

all good content, though the formatting in the submission box limited, would prefer to just submit PDFs. Other than that, I got a lot out of it. .

Thanks

교육 기관: Qusroo A K

Mar 07, 2019

Very useful, I understood how governments and private agencies works positively and negatively for water and sanitation projects.

교육 기관: Jan S

Feb 10, 2018

Gives you a great overview on the theory of WASH, not much on how to drill wells or installing pipes

교육 기관: Syed S H

Jun 12, 2017

its good course i personally get improvements and learn lot of new things from this platform.

교육 기관: Hardikkumar T B

Jul 05, 2019

Very good and comprehensive course and exam is very innovative specially the policy making.

교육 기관: steven m

Sep 10, 2019

it a good program it is helping me a lot , my friends wonder where i got knowledge from

교육 기관: 일권 채

Apr 30, 2019

Excellence lecture and case studies about water and sanitation developments !!

교육 기관: Mahmud H T

Sep 26, 2017

How to formulate water supply and sanitation policy in poor countries.

교육 기관: Kenneth O

Nov 06, 2019

Great course-powerfully delivered-exceeded my expectations

교육 기관: Malek K

Oct 29, 2018

very much professional course full of info and data

교육 기관: Aitor R

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent course and excellent professors.

교육 기관: Toyeeb A A

Jan 07, 2020

A lot of experience gained

교육 기관: Donna I

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative course

교육 기관: ghulam n

Apr 21, 2017

very knowledgeable

교육 기관: Aman U

Nov 03, 2019

always best

교육 기관: Takero S

Jul 04, 2017

Very good!!

교육 기관: Bhupendra S

Jan 11, 2020

awesome

교육 기관: Sophia j

Aug 19, 2019

good