Chevron Left
Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
183개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

최상위 리뷰

KM

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

AO

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

필터링 기준:

Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alvaro V

Jun 06, 2017

Useful and interesting topics about real developing countries issues. I really enjoyed the way to evaluate colleagues in a participative manner. I also appreciated the flexibility to finalize sessions after their deadline because we all have other commitments so sometimes it is hard to do it on time.

교육 기관: Satyapriya S

Mar 06, 2020

This course is well designed for understanding the key issues that are faced in developing nations. I have learnt a lot of complex problems from root level to governance level that people are facing in their daily lives. I have built solid insights in resolving some of the major problems that will ensure a better life for the people.

교육 기관: Uyoyoghene

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, great instructors. I like the chronological order of how policies evolved, how countries adapted to change, and the look at current and future challenges. I'll recommend this course to anyone ineterested in a career in policy development.

교육 기관: Sarah D H

Dec 28, 2017

Excellent course full of really interesting and useful information. A real eye opener, I have worked in the Watson field for 20yrs but not been aware of the more over-arching aspects/drivers to the industry. Fascinating and I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Kyle M

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Ayobami O

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

교육 기관: Pallavi S

Mar 20, 2020

It gives a longitudinal and comprehensive view of the sector, emphasising the challenges, the alternate pathways practised globally with their feasibility today.

교육 기관: MANSI A

May 16, 2020

I could understand the water and sanitation schemes related to developing country very well

The faculties associated with this course were very cooperative and explanation was given very nicely regarding every topic

I enjoyed the course

I thank University of Manchester for letting me gain knowledge about the topic

교육 기관: Dinesh M T

May 08, 2020

Good morning !!!

Overall it was an excellent experience to attend, review, participate in examination & getting the satisfactory grades from Coursera.Org.

I am very glad to complete this online course & receiving the course completion certificate.

Thank you very much & best wishes to Coursera.Org.

Thank you !!!

교육 기관: GAURAV S

Jun 09, 2020

excellent course material and very reputed professors and senior practitioners from private sector/ international NGOs.

I was really thrilled to watch the presentation on evolution of WASH over a century timeline in the case of United Kingdom.

Lots of learning and insights for WASH practitioners

교육 기관: SUSANTA P

Dec 16, 2019

this is an excellent and resourceful course for general population, students, faculty and poliyc makers. as water and sanitation are the prime concern of development of the society these things should be thoroughly studied. this type of course is relevant in this context.

교육 기관: Kevin A G

Jul 17, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC very much, because all the provided tools and information were pretty useful and understandable, even for a person who's not an engineer or economist. That's why I'm taking the second part! Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Ben J

Jun 20, 2020

I enjoyed the course as the various weeks focus on water and sanitation policy from different aspects and backgrounds. The reviewers presented the information clearly and concisely and they had good guest speakers also.

교육 기관: José M

Nov 20, 2019

A complete and global approach from the basis to the political and humanitarian challenges, with the understanding of the same need in different regions and different cultures.

교육 기관: Preethi V

Jul 09, 2020

The course 'Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems' is very informative and interesting to learn.

교육 기관: Jonathan B

Apr 08, 2018

all good content, though the formatting in the submission box limited, would prefer to just submit PDFs. Other than that, I got a lot out of it. .

Thanks

교육 기관: Edison M B

Apr 26, 2020

Late in my career , I had to face a nem challenge: a Project related to Strategic Planning in Sanitation and Water.

This course has helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Qusroo A K

Mar 07, 2019

Very useful, I understood how governments and private agencies works positively and negatively for water and sanitation projects.

교육 기관: Allan K M

Jun 25, 2020

The course was very informative and thoroughly explored water and sanitation problems which require modern solutions

교육 기관: Amit d

May 16, 2020

Very Informative in all subjects and great collection of videos presented with good discussion with sector expert

교육 기관: SAGAR D P

May 31, 2020

It was very great and useful course for me . The instrction was good enough to understand the course.

교육 기관: Jan S

Feb 10, 2018

Gives you a great overview on the theory of WASH, not much on how to drill wells or installing pipes

교육 기관: shubham v

May 21, 2020

nice experience of learning from Coursera. Thanks a lot Coursera for your valuable knowledge.😍🤩

교육 기관: Pradyuman S

Jun 05, 2020

Very useful course for understanding the water supply and sanitation in developing countries.

교육 기관: Syed S H

Jun 12, 2017

its good course i personally get improvements and learn lot of new things from this platform.