Chevron Left
Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
106개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

최상위 리뷰

KM

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

AO

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

필터링 기준:

Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kyle M

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Ayobami O

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

교육 기관: Sarah D H

Dec 28, 2017

Excellent course full of really interesting and useful information. A real eye opener, I have worked in the Watson field for 20yrs but not been aware of the more over-arching aspects/drivers to the industry. Fascinating and I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Alvaro V

Jun 06, 2017

Useful and interesting topics about real developing countries issues. I really enjoyed the way to evaluate colleagues in a participative manner. I also appreciated the flexibility to finalize sessions after their deadline because we all have other commitments so sometimes it is hard to do it on time.

교육 기관: Qusroo A K

Mar 07, 2019

Very useful, I understood how governments and private agencies works positively and negatively for water and sanitation projects.

교육 기관: Donna I

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative course

교육 기관: Takero S

Jul 04, 2017

Very good!!

교육 기관: Jonathan B

Apr 08, 2018

all good content, though the formatting in the submission box limited, would prefer to just submit PDFs. Other than that, I got a lot out of it. .

Thanks

교육 기관: Jan S

Feb 10, 2018

Gives you a great overview on the theory of WASH, not much on how to drill wells or installing pipes

교육 기관: Syed S H

Jun 12, 2017

its good course i personally get improvements and learn lot of new things from this platform.

교육 기관: ghulam n

Apr 21, 2017

very knowledgeable

교육 기관: Mahmud H T

Sep 26, 2017

How to formulate water supply and sanitation policy in poor countries.

교육 기관: Uyoyoghene

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, great instructors. I like the chronological order of how policies evolved, how countries adapted to change, and the look at current and future challenges. I'll recommend this course to anyone ineterested in a career in policy development.

교육 기관: Malek K

Oct 29, 2018

very much professional course full of info and data

교육 기관: Aitor R

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent course and excellent professors.

교육 기관: 일권 채

Apr 30, 2019

Excellence lecture and case studies about water and sanitation developments !!

교육 기관: Hardikkumar T B

Jul 05, 2019

Very good and comprehensive course and exam is very innovative specially the policy making.

교육 기관: Sophia j

Aug 19, 2019

good

교육 기관: steven m

Sep 10, 2019

it a good program it is helping me a lot , my friends wonder where i got knowledge from

교육 기관: Lalitha

Sep 26, 2017

Well presented course. Has got good relevant information to set the fundamentals of the topic.

교육 기관: Yee C

Sep 25, 2017

Great lectures from Professors Dale and Duncan. Good use of graphs and photos in the videos to vary the media. Also, great choices for examples, extra reading and external videos. This is an ideal introductory course for anyone interested in diving into this sector.

교육 기관: Sean

Jan 22, 2018

A very good introduction to global WASH policy and many of the key issues and how to think about them. If I have one criticism is that the UK-stuff seems (which is also very interesting) seems like a forced marriage with the earlier content: I wonder how transferable the lessons learned from centuries of water and sanitation development in London can be usefully transferred to other contexts. Perhaps only to manage the expectations of what is realistically possible in accelerating or leap-frogging the development of water & sanitation services in modern cities in low and middle income countries.

교육 기관: Jeroni S

Apr 09, 2018

Good course to understand how water and sanitation sector works, and to learn, through the history and analysis ex-post, key issues to consider. It also give you some tools and new skills to improve your ability as a policy analyst.

교육 기관: Bourfane Y H

Jul 05, 2018

COOL

교육 기관: Magali B

Sep 12, 2018

Interesting course and definitely brings to light some unexpected problems and concepts facing the WASH sector around the world. The lecturers and selection of guest speakers is also excellent. I would just regret that at times the course can feel long and so some break with quiz questions to keep students alert would have been welcomed.