Chevron Left
Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
116개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

최상위 리뷰

KM

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

AO

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

필터링 기준:

Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems의 37개 리뷰 중 26~37

교육 기관: Jeroni S

Apr 09, 2018

Good course to understand how water and sanitation sector works, and to learn, through the history and analysis ex-post, key issues to consider. It also give you some tools and new skills to improve your ability as a policy analyst.

교육 기관: Bourfane Y H

Jul 05, 2018

COOL

교육 기관: Magali B

Sep 12, 2018

Interesting course and definitely brings to light some unexpected problems and concepts facing the WASH sector around the world. The lecturers and selection of guest speakers is also excellent. I would just regret that at times the course can feel long and so some break with quiz questions to keep students alert would have been welcomed.

교육 기관: Fernando B

Oct 25, 2018

Está bien te hace ver los problemas para disponer de agua en los países del tercer mundo, así como las necesidades. Sin embargo pensaba que era más técnico

교육 기관: thomas D

May 06, 2019

very good and interesting, Well done guys, as a Unicef WASH staff I

교육 기관: Saleh M A

Sep 26, 2019

It very very much excited thank you very much to every all who contribute to prepare it.

교육 기관: Alaa s

Nov 01, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Jan A N C

Jun 05, 2017

Visual aids need improvement and should help in emphasizing the lesson. Instructor needs to be more dynamic, instead of reading off the telemprompter. But all in all, it provided an introduction to how the water utility works. This course is recommended for beginners in the water industry.

교육 기관: CaSaundra B

Apr 07, 2017

This course is understanding water and sanitation through the lens of economics. Lacked water and sanitation element through infectious disease (biological lens). I guess that is why its water supply and sanitation POLICY.

교육 기관: Maurits B

May 07, 2017

Good course, but too much focus on UK experience and lectures should be more focussed and compact. Additionally, would be good to have the lecture slides available. Content of overall course is good though

교육 기관: Alexis C

Sep 18, 2017

Overall good, but too many cases studies and no real best practices or lesso

교육 기관: Tushar H

Nov 01, 2018

The course is more economics oriented and mostly focused on water supply.