Chevron Left
Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
286개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

최상위 리뷰

KM
2018년 11월 18일

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

MV
2020년 10월 10일

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

필터링 기준:

Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems의 95개 리뷰 중 76~95

교육 기관: Yee C

2017년 9월 25일

Great lectures from Professors Dale and Duncan. Good use of graphs and photos in the videos to vary the media. Also, great choices for examples, extra reading and external videos. This is an ideal introductory course for anyone interested in diving into this sector.

교육 기관: Marcella M F

2020년 6월 25일

This course was amazing! I learned many new things and exercised different points of view regarding Water and Sanitation! The ony thing I would like to have is getting more feedback from the Professors and not only from the other students.

교육 기관: Jeroni S

2018년 4월 9일

Good course to understand how water and sanitation sector works, and to learn, through the history and analysis ex-post, key issues to consider. It also give you some tools and new skills to improve your ability as a policy analyst.

교육 기관: Ruchita Z

2020년 6월 19일

It was an amazing experience and so much fun to know the real game of water and sanitation be it any country. Moreover, this got to be beneficial during the Lockdown period.

교육 기관: Fernando B

2018년 10월 25일

Está bien te hace ver los problemas para disponer de agua en los países del tercer mundo, así como las necesidades. Sin embargo pensaba que era más técnico

교육 기관: Ignacio V

2020년 11월 10일

Good course, but I think an update is needed on the available information sources, they are more than 7 years old now.

교육 기관: Shashank K

2021년 2월 25일

Gave me new perspectives especially of the socio-economical aspects of water supply and sanitation-related issues.

교육 기관: Okon S

2021년 8월 5일

very nice course, but i dint like how it was too long, and the complex exercises that was asked

교육 기관: Lalitha

2017년 9월 26일

Well presented course. Has got good relevant information to set the fundamentals of the topic.

교육 기관: Joseph A A

2021년 9월 28일

I think this is a quite good intro course that would benefit from an update. On to Part 2!

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2019년 9월 26일

It very very much excited thank you very much to every all who contribute to prepare it.

교육 기관: thomas D

2019년 5월 6일

very good and interesting, Well done guys, as a Unicef WASH staff I

교육 기관: Sharon B E

2021년 6월 21일

Coursera has thought me alot, what an easy way of learning....

교육 기관: MURLI M

2020년 9월 18일

Loved the way the lessons were designed and presented .

교육 기관: Alaa s

2019년 11월 1일

very good course

교육 기관: bourfane y

2018년 7월 5일

COOL

교육 기관: CaSaundra B

2017년 4월 7일

This course is understanding water and sanitation through the lens of economics. Lacked water and sanitation element through infectious disease (biological lens). I guess that is why its water supply and sanitation POLICY.

교육 기관: Maurits B

2017년 5월 7일

Good course, but too much focus on UK experience and lectures should be more focussed and compact. Additionally, would be good to have the lecture slides available. Content of overall course is good though

교육 기관: Michelle B

2020년 10월 20일

Valuable info but overall it is super dry. If you can handle the dryness, take the course because its worth it.

교육 기관: Tushar H

2018년 11월 1일

The course is more economics oriented and mostly focused on water supply.