Chevron Left
Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
313개의 평가
60개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

최상위 리뷰

HS
2019년 5월 4일

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

AG
2017년 7월 4일

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon의 59개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: M B M

2018년 9월 4일

Course work is great. Admin of assignments is poor. I've finished all material including assignment 1 and am locked out of next and final assignment until November. I'm paying by the month. After successfully completing the first 4 courses of the series I was looking forward to the CAPSTONE. I feel conned and that I wasted my time.

교육 기관: Alexander B

2019년 1월 25일

I have just finished all 4 MOOCs "Investment Management" and I have to wait 2.5 months to start my capstone project. This is unacceptable.

교육 기관: David M

2020년 5월 24일

The whoke certification is really great. The content of this course is good. But the way they block us to go ahead is not nice. Once you've finished a project they force you to to wait days and weeks for nothing before allowing you to continue the exams. The objective is just to make you pay more, staying many months just for one course. It's not nice because I don't care about paying more, I care about my time !

I propose you make people pay the double price for the course but please remove the waiting time restriction.

교육 기관: Travis P

2018년 10월 10일

Nearly all of the videos are duplicative of earlier courses in this specialization. The capstone project is good training as a hypothetical client, but there is very little new information / learning in this course to help you set a strong investment / wealth management strategy. Very disappointing as I was really looking forward to this final course.

교육 기관: Robert J Z

2019년 11월 5일

The peer review projects sound like a good idea but the grading is inconsistent as a result. Some questions also require very specific answers that you could really only guess after seeing the answers, overall a very poor ending to an overall great specialization.

교육 기관: Valeriy K

2018년 11월 9일

Excellent hands-on capstone project which summarizes the knowledge and skills of the previous 4 courses of the specialization. I found this course particularly challenging and intense. I'm really thankful for the opportunity to participate. Many thanks to the University of Geneva staff and particularly to Michel Gerardin who motivated me to move further over the last several months. Good luck to the classmates who finished the entire specialization! You all have done a great job!

교육 기관: Lawrence K M

2018년 6월 11일

I was very disappointed with my experience in this last course of the specialization. I found two (2) of the Milestones unclear; no warning or guidance was provided regarding the extensive use of Excel in order to complete the assignments; and most importantly, help was practically non-existent. The Help Desk/chat options were slow to respond and often did not respond to the specific question asked. I encountered several tech issues in this course that I did not experienced in the previous four (4), AND never received the help to determine whether it was on my side or Coursera's. My frustration led me to delay completing this specific course several times. Now I have to determine whether it is worthwhile for me to continue this discouraging experience by subscribing for another month in order to obtain the Specialization!

교육 기관: Veronique T

2017년 7월 7일

This was a very useful course I learnt a lot. The lecturers were knowledgeable and it was really good to have real world input too.

My one recommendation would be some pointers/more details on how the formulas work for those who have weaker math/spreadsheet skills. Even if this is in form of notes or links to other places where those formulas are explained in detail. Or even recommend a course that covers this on coursera before doing this course

교육 기관: Ashot B

2020년 9월 17일

I highly recommend this course, even more than previous ones of this Specialization. The course provides ready-to-use knowledge and even experience. The leading lecturer Dr. Michel Girardin is a fantastic TEACHER I wish I couldn`t study under when I was a student. This specialization is an incredibly high value for money.

교육 기관: Shafiqul I

2018년 3월 14일

Passing this course is such a great pleasure! and a bit pain to miss the great teachers at University of Geneva and the mentors of UBS! Always be grateful to them for their great effort! Salute to Prof. Michel Girardin for guiding us through such an abstract subject like finance/investment with such ease and smile.

교육 기관: Sachin P X

2019년 4월 27일

An excellent capstone. It requires a lot of work but in the end the learner's concepts will be clear as crystal. A great learning tool which one could practically use in the business world. Great course to end a brilliant specialization.

교육 기관: Antonio J M G

2017년 7월 5일

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

교육 기관: Kasidis S

2017년 4월 2일

Great course! This course will give you a preparation of real-life investment planning for clients. If you have a chance, don't missed it.

교육 기관: Richard P

2017년 4월 12일

This was the most challenging of the five courses as there are quite a few statistical principles to grasp along with some fairly lengthy equations for a non-maths type like me. Enjoyed the course and the content along with its delivery. If there is one thing I would suggest is that there was too much repetitive spreadsheet work in the assignments which became a little tedious. Overall, a very good course.

교육 기관: Yang T H

2017년 7월 5일

Peer Review system makes it difficult to get a grade. Other than that the assignments/project are good learning material.

교육 기관: Deokumar G

2019년 11월 26일

I am sincerely grateful and privileged to be a part of this amazing five-course MOOC journey on Investment Management from The University of Geneva! As I am writing this review, I just finished my Week 1 Assignment Submission, where I was challenged with the task of creating an Investment Profile for a simulated Investment Client. After these five courses, I am now confident that I know all there is to know about doing my job for myself as a Private Investor and maybe one day becoming an Investment Manager for a distinguished Financial Firm! Thank you to The University of Geneva from Deokumar Gandharry!

교육 기관: Anil M

2020년 6월 28일

Is a detailed, well presented course. Starts from basics and different aspects of Investments and Assets are very well presented by qualified Faculty and supplemented with guest lectures from the corporate sponsors, UBS.

교육 기관: Kaloyan E A

2019년 10월 16일

Really great course and really great specialisation! I particularly appreciate the fact that the transcript was option, as I am a rather busy professional and didn't really have the time to properly do it.

교육 기관: Andreas S

2019년 10월 25일

Great application of theory and (virtual) practice, learning how to actually manage a client's wealth

Would totally recommend to anyone interested in Private Banking, Wealth/Asset and Portfolio Management

교육 기관: Hiram F M S

2019년 5월 5일

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

교육 기관: Bill S

2020년 1월 14일

This was a great course. I expanded my skills using Microsoft excel and how to calculate investment returns and improve the performance due to market changes.

교육 기관: Cédric J

2020년 6월 7일

Very good experience. Much recommended for professional and student or any curious investor who want to know more about the finance and economic world.

교육 기관: Jerome B

2016년 10월 24일

Very instructive and practical Capstone project in the continuity of the 4 previous modules. Many thanks to the UNIGE for this great specialization.

교육 기관: Ivan O

2016년 10월 31일

Great capstone with practical application of concepts learned I the prior 4 courses. I would love to have a part 2 with more advanced concepts.

교육 기관: Ricardo B M

2020년 3월 29일

This course was fundamental to put into practice many concepts that were taught in theory on the previous courses of the series.