Chevron Left
Building Web Applications in PHP(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Building Web Applications in PHP 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,768개의 평가
850개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

최상위 리뷰

YY
2018년 2월 9일

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
2018년 2월 20일

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

필터링 기준:

Building Web Applications in PHP의 851개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mansoor H

2018년 12월 4일

Amazing, truly amazing.

PhD. Charles Severance is a great teacher, and shows how easy it is to get into coding and start using the tools that creats the biggest web applications to date.

It starts with some history and ends with you beating the code to write php!

교육 기관: Nada F A

2018년 4월 2일

the explanation is too general

the assignment is not that related to the given material

there is no option for editing after submit

교육 기관: Mehdi S

2018년 8월 28일

It was so simple course, I expected that I spend my time for a professional course but unfortunately it didn't. It doesn't have any challenges like real world and I wasn't satisfied from this course

교육 기관: Saulet Y

2018년 6월 20일

The start of the course was really fun and interesting, but then it becomes boring and complicated, especially in week 6,7 and 8. The assignments for weeks 6 and 7 were not useful and meaningless.

교육 기관: Nitin S

2020년 6월 24일

Perfect for beginners who are starting to learn web development from scratch as the course is based on the functioning rather than the looks of web applications. Very well structured.

교육 기관: Gaurav D

2020년 7월 18일

This course is just BRILLIANT. Its EXCELLENT. Everything is explained so well that i am very confident now about the topics i learnt in this course. Thanks Dr. Chuck, thanks a lot!!!!

교육 기관: John K N

2018년 5월 25일

Great and exciting class with a dedicated instructor who has clear and detailed course material. He was able to keep the class interesting and involving with a fantastic attitude.

교육 기관: Benoit T

2018년 4월 2일

A very good introduction to PHP. I went from having no clue of what was going on beyond my screen and now I'm able to run my own website, with scripts, on a private server. Thanks!

Only thing I'd say is that for some exercises, the provided material is almost too complete and there aren't enough things left to figure out on your own (which helps me a lot to learn).

교육 기관: Yury

2018년 2월 10일

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

교육 기관: Felipe G

2018년 10월 26일

Excelente curso para aquellos que recien empiezan, muy buena introduccion para el desarrollo web. Recomendado!

교육 기관: Rubén P

2019년 5월 1일

great introduction to web applications

교육 기관: Rocío D

2018년 11월 14일

Clear and easy to understand. I wish a few lesson would be much more practical than background about the language, but I guess it's just something to improve.

교육 기관: Carlo M

2019년 3월 27일

Love this professor! About the course, I would have preferred some more practical knowledge and exercises about the object-oriented paradigm.

교육 기관: Ong K S

2018년 8월 14일

A very comprehensive course for newbie who wants to develop skills in web development.

Explained in simple-to-understand way for non-tech guy.

교육 기관: Tapabrota D

2020년 9월 19일

Dr. Charles Russell Severance has done a wonderful job in this course. This is mainly targeted to make you understand the back end details behind any website; rather than making it look beautiful(which he mentions very clearly).

Thanks, prof.

교육 기관: Le M

2018년 12월 4일

Excellent foundational. The "big picture" of a webapp interaction and then the basics of the major players. Of course a personable instructor sure helped!!!! Now on to a deeper learning voyage with no confusion on which way to go.

교육 기관: Vuong N

2018년 2월 21일

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

교육 기관: henry h

2017년 12월 1일

The class was particularly challenging when it came to the CSS portion. I understand it better now. It would not hurt to study a little bit on HTML and CSS even before the class.

교육 기관: John Q

2018년 10월 1일

Excellent and pragmatic

교육 기관: Maksim M

2018년 11월 8일

It is a very good course and I've learnt a lot. The instructor is excellent. A bit more of practical exercises with each lecture would be just great!

교육 기관: Enoch P

2018년 3월 22일

This was a great course, led by a great instructor. Some of the assignment specifications could be improved.

교육 기관: Cyan C

2017년 11월 30일

Preferable if there is more exercise

교육 기관: Sharon C

2018년 5월 7일

more advanced PHP would be good!

교육 기관: ISSAM T H

2018년 1월 30일

Very good startup course.

교육 기관: Dexter A

2018년 1월 23일

Things went well most of the class but it can be a bit hand holding in some places and absolute sink or swim in the final week with many students struggling with the assignment and the forums being little help.