Chevron Left
Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,012개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

최상위 리뷰

OP
2020년 6월 23일

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS
2019년 7월 27일

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

필터링 기준:

Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture의 202개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sunny P

2020년 8월 4일

I learned very much from this course like from ideation to making strategy to making sitemap. It was very good. Going to continue this course other half in the next course. I know it is going to be awesome.

교육 기관: Gala H

2020년 8월 16일

¡Muy completo! Me ha gustado mucho aunque es bastante teórico, no se toca nada de Diseño Visual, pero te enseña a organizar jerárquicamente una página web y a crear el wireframe. Me ha resultado muy útil.

교육 기관: Fred R

2020년 11월 24일

Roman Jaster is a great instructor. I sense his patience as he meticulously trudges through the finite details. He is insightful and doesn't hold back with his knowledge. Learning from him is an honor.

교육 기관: Oleksandr P

2020년 6월 24일

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

교육 기관: Prateek S

2020년 10월 19일

A very clear and concise manner of introducing the concepts. Would highly recommend to someone who is at the beginner stage and wants to enter the world of UX and web design.

교육 기관: ARITRO K S

2021년 8월 29일

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

교육 기관: Evnika D

2020년 5월 12일

I am a beginner designer. I always preferred mobile app design more, but thanks to this course, I wanted to learn more about website design and so on. Thanks you

교육 기관: Nadir L

2020년 11월 9일

Excellent course. Very well taught. The course videos were informative and well prepared. The course assignments reflected the course videos. Thank You !

교육 기관: JEFFERSON B

2020년 10월 20일

Excellent course! Gave me a broader view on web design and what we have to do to plan ahead before any design.

Very well crafted and excellent teacher

교육 기관: Jodie L

2020년 6월 29일

Well taught with examples and gems of past experiences along the way which really helps path the road towards the end of this specialisation journey

교육 기관: G M

2020년 11월 26일

Well structured and knowledgable lectures. Concise and practical exams were beneficial to understand and applying the content to an actual project.

교육 기관: Aanu F

2019년 11월 29일

Great course! Great instructor! I enjoyed every bit of it as it was well broken down for easy comprehension! Thank you so much for the knowledge!

교육 기관: Arpit R

2020년 5월 28일

Good content and a very methodical approach and flow to the whole course. Good for people who want to learn about Web design. Kudos to the team.

교육 기관: donni k

2020년 8월 27일

Great course, very informative! Having a project was extremely helpful, and is something most courses lack. I strongly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Sophie X

2020년 7월 3일

The teacher is really good. I enjoyed his class and his students' assignment helped me to finish my assignment better with great directions.

교육 기관: Devam g

2021년 10월 16일

this course will help to build your carrier as UI/UX designer. This course is so important to gain basic knowledge of UX theories.

교육 기관: Cristian J B

2020년 10월 13일

Roman Jester explains evertything with so much clarity and knowledge. The interviews are a great plus, so far the best course.

교육 기관: Valeria O

2021년 6월 21일

Give me all the necessary tools to have a good understanding about the strategic based for make web or wherever app design.

교육 기관: Maria F P

2020년 10월 8일

Simple and concise, the material is useful, I have really enjoyed and learned a lot from the courses of this specialization

교육 기관: Colin G

2020년 4월 3일

Roman is an incredibly articulate instructor that really knows how to explain complex topics so they can be easily grasped.

교육 기관: Dahouet-Boigny A A

2021년 10월 23일

Excellent thinking and analysis exercise, before the actual design. Just what I was looking for! Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Om P

2021년 5월 29일

Its a best experience learning this stage in UiUx Socialization course._ what constitute the Applications / websites

교육 기관: Aman C

2020년 8월 21일

Great course to kickstart your interest in Web Design. Great Instructor and simplistic teaching methods. Recommended

교육 기관: harmeet k

2021년 12월 16일

Designed with excellence , I appreciate the efforts Roman Jaster have made to design the course so strategically .

교육 기관: Danielle M

2020년 12월 2일

Really great course, the interviews with real world working professionals was a really great addition! Thank you!