Chevron Left
Introduction to Web Development(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Web Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,967개의 평가
819개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AH
2020년 5월 1일

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
2019년 7월 18일

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Web Development의 815개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Christopher J P

2018년 8월 20일

I started this course knowing absolutley nothing about designing web pages. Now I know enough HTML, CSS and JavaScript to probably freelance small simple jobs. The learning style is a bit frustrating of trying to copy the code off of the teacher's computer, but overall the course is well worth it. It was an intro course and I feel like I got my money's worth.

교육 기관: Meaghan F

2017년 1월 9일

I did learn a bit of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and plan on learning more on my own. I enjoyed the course overall but felt like it should have been longer and more introductory for those of us who knew nothing about programing concepts.

교육 기관: Paras C

2020년 4월 21일

Like the videos and information but the 'Required' Peer Graded Assignment is stupid....There are some people who give full points regardless of what is on the webpage.....While there are some who just love to cut points in every section (even though everything's perfectly fine).

교육 기관: Santiago O O

2020년 7월 20일

It's been a great and friendly course for anyone interested on learning the some of basic abilities of making websites. Worth noting, that this a client-side course, this means, you will learn abilities to desing the visible part for the user of the webpage. Everything is explained with detail and every week you will learn a new different ability. I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: ARMANDO A P

2020년 5월 8일

Este curso es muy bueno se lo recomiendo a todos los que están interesados por el desarrollo web , no importa si son nuevos este curso te lleva de la mano para que aprendas de manera clara y precisa con vídeos y ejercicios interesantes. Ademas de que en los foros la gente te puede ayudar a resolver tus dudas y viceversa. Éxito a todos los que tomen el curso.

교육 기관: Rodrigo R

2020년 5월 11일

There was a good course, we covered a lot subjects in a short time. Jus as a feedback for the week 5 it was really hard to follow the code writen on the screen due to the size of fonts, it was too big, the con lines cut by the screen. You have to go forward and back on the video in order to see the whole line wich is a waste of time.

교육 기관: Tasneem S T

2020년 7월 13일

The course is really good for beginners. But I think that a little basic knowledge is required to understand

HTML and Javascript taught in the course. Apart from that, the course is user friendly and it is my suggestion to do the optional peer-guided assignments as it helps.

교육 기관: Kieran

2020년 9월 7일

This is a wonderful course that gave me an opportunity to understand and see how a web page/website works and all the unseen work and effort that goes behind it. I was surprised to see things change in real-time as I write the program or add designs. I strongly recommend this course to beginners like myself stepping into this world with little to no knowledge of web development. Also, the most important thing is Coursera, I think is the only such platform encouraging learners from all over the world offering a financial aided program for those who cannot afford it. I look forward to taking up more courses and supporting Coursera for it supported me during a hard time. Love Coursera.

교육 기관: Adekunle L

2020년 9월 26일

This is one of the best courses on Web Development I have ever taken. The teacher is amazing and knowledgeable. He starts the course right from the beginning and built it up to advanced. You will surely enjoy the systematic approach the teacher employs in teaching the course. You will learn how to create, design, develop and maintain a web page. You will gain skills on how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript in Web Development. The course will shoot you to your next level in Web Design and Development.

교육 기관: Priyam R

2018년 8월 13일

this is a very interesting and innovative course and the best part is i am getting a very deep knowledhe about every aspect of how to build a website or webpage and what are the different aspects which are required to make them,i am much satisfied with this course and would like to do many more in future.

교육 기관: Solehah B S

2020년 6월 28일

i love everything about this course. it really do helps for a beginner like me. it offers such a brief and great explanation by the educator. plus all the materials given for the tutorials/reading are superb. same goes to the assignments given. everything is perfect. thanks a lot ! ❤

교육 기관: Sviatoslav B

2017년 8월 2일

Professor Daniel Randall explains clearly and gradually. Working on the tasks was entertaining. He gives readings and videos for non-class work and it was very helpful. Definitely go to course if you want to start your career in web development or just build an attractive website.

교육 기관: Jasin K B M

2020년 7월 19일

Actually Introduction to Web Development course in Coursera is awesome. I always use to learn new things from internet and these courses helps me a lot for expand my knowledge. Well explained lessons makes me clear in every single issue. Thank you very much Cousera

교육 기관: SAKSHAM G

2020년 5월 8일

This course is Very helpful to the young aspiring engineers and shares a equal impact for betterment of a professional. I personally found it very helpful and interesting . One can worth spend his/her precious time on this amazing course of web development

교육 기관: Akash R

2020년 5월 22일

I wanted to give it a 0 star but couldn't find the option. Instructor was not comprehensive at all.Discussed the lecture with some outdated tools.Overall it was not a good experience and a time-waste.

교육 기관: Joseph C

2020년 8월 30일

I enjoyed learning about html, JavaScript, CSS, Forms. I thought the information was explained well. I would like to have seen the Instructor's screen a bit more early on in the course. Viewing the coding and other elements in the beginning was a bit tough to follow as he was speaking. This did improve as we got toward the end of the course. The instructor did a great job in Week 6 with the practice sessions. I would like to continue to learn more. I could use some guidance as to what I might study next after Introduction to Web Development.

교육 기관: sivathmika v

2020년 8월 27일

The course was really awesome and as a beginner into this stream of web development technology I found this course a great help to me to get a strong hold of basics and I would highly recommend this course to beginners as prior knowledge is not required and everything will be taught clearly and ofcourse great effort and determination are also required to learn these technologies and complete the course on time .

교육 기관: Supun A

2020년 8월 20일

This is a very good course for the people who seek to get a sound fundamental knowledge in front end web development. Though the knowledge provided by the this course is basic, followers might not need to go through advance courses but advance knowledge he/she need.

I would like to show my gratitude for the instructor and also the Coursera to giving us this valuable opportunity.

교육 기관: Annageldi A

2021년 7월 14일

The course will introduce you to the world of web development. It will show you the pieces of web development. You will not build a website/web application here. It will explain to you what the web is and how you can learn it. It provides the faundamentals and indicate what and where you should learn more on each topic. Take the Course! Many thanks to Professor Randall!

교육 기관: Bastian A R S

2020년 9월 7일

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico e incluso puedes alcanzar un nivel medio si además eres autodidacta y curioso al estudiar y buscar información en la web. Bien explicado y bastante útil para establecer los cimientos del desarrollo web del lado del cliente. Le tenía un poco de miedo a JavaScript, pero terminó encantándome, es un lenguaje muy útil y versátil.

교육 기관: Herath M D M J

2020년 9월 10일

Before following this course I have no idea about how websites works that I use daily life.

Now I have basic idea how web pages works and I have achieved good foundation about web development and showed me clear guideline to learn more and become a professional web developer in future.

Thank You Coursera & thank you all

교육 기관: Jimmy K

2021년 3월 9일

Excellent course. It is a very good course for anyone wishing to learn basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Lectures were clear, concise and provide good code examples to reinforce learning. I highly recommend this course for anyone wish to design, support or understand Website development.

교육 기관: Pemba D

2020년 9월 26일

Thank you so much to Daniel Randall and

University of California, Davis for giving online courses to me. i learned so many skills to develop websites by using HTML,CSS and Java script. i will continue to learned and explore the other courses.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: VAIBHAV S

2020년 5월 18일

It was an amazing experience. The explanation was excellent and the quizzes & assignments helped a lot. This course helped me in gaining basic knowledge required to start with in the vast field of web development. Thank you for such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 6월 14일

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and lay out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.