Chevron Left
Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,944개의 평가
1,350개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

필터링 기준:

Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 의 1,328개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Nana G

Apr 25, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to everyone who is interested in UX design, all the explanations are perfectly developed and it makes a learner to believe in his/her skills and capacities. This course gives you the enough knowledge, skills and understanding to continue learning by yourself. You have enough guidelines, explanations and first steps are done. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ann B

Oct 04, 2015

This course works great as an introduction. I would not recommend it to anyone with experience in web development as the material is very very basic. But for someone who is not familiar with any of the topics at all, this is an excellent step by step "getting started" guide. Much better than other introductory courses I've seen on this and other MOOC platforms.

교육 기관: Kimberly C N

Nov 22, 2016

I've tried many web design courses and, so far, this is the best one on Coursera. The course pase is not too fast nor too slow. There will be a proper amount of challenge, yet you will feel that completing this course will be attainable. The professors are very good and the course has a good balance of quizzes and hands-on assignments. Totally recommend.

교육 기관: Rajesh K

Aug 13, 2017

The best source on the Internet to learn anything from coding to cosmology. Thank you so much, the people at Cousera for spreading knowledge for free. I am going to recommend Coursera everyone who want to learn something and make a difference. And regarding this course, it's very very informative and great learning experience. Thank you once again.

교육 기관: Young S S

Feb 08, 2016

Up to the third week, I could follow the instructions and assignments given. They were incredibly helpful to me since I have never had such an experience creating an html file. Even though I was extremely with my schedule during the fourth week, I have really enjoyed the course. Thank you so much for your kind and valuable instructions. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mark T

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent. Was a great way to learn how elements of of html, css, and javascript work together. While I was always able to pick apart the coding and figure out, through trial and error, the changes I wished to make in templates, this has really helped me figure out what I should be looking for and where it would most likely be contained.

교육 기관: Kate R

Nov 06, 2015

I'm only part way through...but this course is super clear. Really hands on and teaches coding using really basic tools instead of another website (like codepen, etc) which keeps it simple and clear. All the lecturers are engaging and have a good speaking style which makes them easy to listen and pay attention to.

교육 기관: Harsh S

Jan 08, 2019

The course was good and well paced. The kind of quizzes and assignments given were good enough to push us to go further exploring the field.Would surely wish to pursue more courses in this field or even look for a specialization. This course actually gives me leads to further advancement in this field.

교육 기관: Mauricio J P T R

Mar 18, 2019

It provides a great initial understanding of how back-end website development is structured while also giving plenty of opportunity to intuitively learn extra material on the quizzes and practice writing clean code. I will 100% recommend this course to anyone starting a website development journey.

교육 기관: Alvaro G

Nov 06, 2017

Simply excellent...! In particular, I learned many things that are shown in a simple and enjoyable way. I got the confidence to move forward.

I congratulate the teachers because they provide their extensive knowledge and experience. They explain very well. They are very accurate in their comments.

교육 기관: 2516_Anirudh G

Apr 05, 2020

I had a very good experiece from learning Coursera and thanks to Chitkara University for providing courses for free to develop or skills . This course really values me a lot but there is a long journey to go and keep learning so I have to move on and improve a lot with the current market scenario

교육 기관: Sumaiya R

Dec 07, 2015

Great course with fantastic lecturers. Obviously, as with any other course, you get out of it what you put into it. So, practice is very important, and it helps if you know a bit of Javascript programming beforehand -- this course is a great complement to whatever coding knowledge you have.

교육 기관: Abdullah

Jan 31, 2020

In my opinion this course is perfect for the beginners even for those who are new to programming and don't really know much about syntax of programming languages. Moreover, the instructors managed the course the course in a good way which help the students to understand quite easily!!!

교육 기관: Yasmin K

May 11, 2019

It was very informative. I had previous experience in HTML and CSS but the Javascript was all new to me. And I liked how it's structured. I'm able to understand Javascript much better now and I was happy able to code the gallery and slideshow in JavaScript following the instructions.

교육 기관: Viacheslav Z

Apr 17, 2019

a simple and fast overview of HTML, CSS and Basic javascript.

Teachers explain every function and help to understand how and why we use different elements.

Overall great course if you have an interest in web development or just to have a basic understanding of how web pages work

교육 기관: Laysson O L

Oct 16, 2017

This course was very important to me understand how the web stack works. I just know how to develop applications before to introduce this course, but only when I started it I realize how the full web stack works. I like Coursera and all of his courses. This course is excellent!

교육 기관: Sebastian S

Sep 09, 2016

This course have been very thorough in explaining concepts, and providing examples with explanations to review. The pace is just right, and it has been easy to find time to follow along with the course material. I am finding that I am actually looking forward to each session.

교육 기관: Mrunal K G

May 07, 2020

An ideal course for beginners. The concepts of HTML5, CSS (Bootstrap) and JavaScript (jQuery) have been well covered at the basic level. Examples are thoughtful and quite handy to grasp. Recommended for novice learners. Cheers to the University of London and Coursera !

교육 기관: dave

Aug 09, 2016

i started with web 1.0 back in 1996 and did not go further with html because too many constraints for layouts back then. wow, css and javascript really solved many problems encountered back then. thanks for a great intro to what's possible now making responsive sites.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Apr 21, 2020

I really enjoyed learning with this institute,excellent teachers and excellent place for study online.i am really thankful to the all team members to provide us with such excellent platform.Thanks Coursera, Thanks UNIVERSITY OF LONDON GOLDSMITHS, UNIVERSITY OF LONDON.

교육 기관: Dana N

May 07, 2016

Good class, easy if you've already studied the subject before. But, it does provide you a simple way to get started on some projects. Could use some proofreading on some of it's quizzes (possibly the British English influencing the syntax of the written language).

교육 기관: Manuel R

Oct 08, 2015

This is could be too basic for some peolple with experience in programming but its learning curse is smooth and gives all necessary background for make more complex projects and as they say, don't limitate yourselves with just what you were given.

Great job, guys!!

교육 기관: Lemme V

Feb 18, 2016

Very good start to front-end programming. The instructors engaged the audience well and explained the concepts clearly and in detail.

There was a exponental jump between week 3 lectures and week 3 quiz. I had to do much additional research on the web to pass that.

교육 기관: Lucas G D

Jan 31, 2016

Great basic course!

Some parts are really easy if you know basic programming, but it is REALLY simple and straightforward for people with no experience at all programming.

Very well done! I highly recommend this introduction to Responsive Website development.

교육 기관: 何秋鸣

Dec 12, 2015

The course covers some aspects of front-end web development lightly and give me a good start to interactive web app.I have an idea to construct my last homework to a very simple game but encountering some troubles.To summarize this course,it is wonderful!