Chevron Left
Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,713개의 평가
1,554개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2018년 5월 26일

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
2017년 10월 10일

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

필터링 기준:

Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 의 1,540개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: liu x l

2016년 1월 2일

All three parts (html css and javascript) covered by this course are well taught. It is targets beginners very well. I especially like the way how javascript is introduced -- in contrast to normal programming language courses which start with grammar, here it starts with examples. This way one can very fast already start programming something, which is much more interesting.

Also the quizzes, exercises and projects are well thought through and help a lot with understanding and learning.

Finally, about the examples used in this course, many of them are simple and nice, but some of them are maybe too simple to convey the message, such that it doesn't help much with understanding...

교육 기관: Kristoffer H

2015년 10월 8일

The University of London is amazing. As a person with severe anxiety who is also a full time student I don't have as much time as I would like to focus on these courses but this course was so well compartmentalized and polished that it was a great experience even for me. I really liked how the pace of the assignments is increasing in complexity at a very nice pace. As a person with anxiety peer reviewed assignments can be a very frustrating process people can be petty with peer reviewed assignments I can't convey to them my other learning disabilities.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 12월 12일

This course provides good start for learning web development. I came from the background as experienced programmer, and I can understand some students face difficulty when it comes to javascript. In that case, you can use some suggested material in the course, such as this book online: http://eloquentjavascript.net/index.html.

Nice course overall, and I recommend it if you are starting to learn web development.

교육 기관: Humairah M

2019년 8월 27일

This was my first course on Coursera, and I'm really thankful to Marcos Sir, Matthew Sir and Kate Ma'am for their wonderful efforts in making us understand the front end basic concepts in such an interesting manner. Thank you Coursera for the course, and kudos to the efforts of the team from University of London. Great work. I would love to learn more technologies from you all. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Ahmed N

2019년 1월 14일

A very simple course that's easy to follow and teaches you the basics of web design. The course does a really good job of teaching you just enough of HTML, CSS, and Javascript that you can design a simple website without it being too difficult. It also uses Bootstrap and jQuery so that you don't have to re-invent the wheel to make a website. Good course, looking forward to the next ones.

교육 기관: Artesia L W

2019년 1월 6일

This is a pretty good course, the instructors explain everything thoroughly and make it easy to understand, including sources and encouraging the students to go further in their learning. The one issue I have with this is that the assignments don't seem too difficult, with a couple being copy and paste tasks, but that doesn't make it less of a five-star course in my opinion.

교육 기관: Nana G

2017년 4월 25일

I strongly recommend this course to everyone who is interested in UX design, all the explanations are perfectly developed and it makes a learner to believe in his/her skills and capacities. This course gives you the enough knowledge, skills and understanding to continue learning by yourself. You have enough guidelines, explanations and first steps are done. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ann B

2015년 10월 3일

This course works great as an introduction. I would not recommend it to anyone with experience in web development as the material is very very basic. But for someone who is not familiar with any of the topics at all, this is an excellent step by step "getting started" guide. Much better than other introductory courses I've seen on this and other MOOC platforms.

교육 기관: Kimberly A C N

2016년 11월 21일

I've tried many web design courses and, so far, this is the best one on Coursera. The course pase is not too fast nor too slow. There will be a proper amount of challenge, yet you will feel that completing this course will be attainable. The professors are very good and the course has a good balance of quizzes and hands-on assignments. Totally recommend.

교육 기관: Rajesh K

2017년 8월 13일

The best source on the Internet to learn anything from coding to cosmology. Thank you so much, the people at Cousera for spreading knowledge for free. I am going to recommend Coursera everyone who want to learn something and make a difference. And regarding this course, it's very very informative and great learning experience. Thank you once again.

교육 기관: Young S S

2016년 2월 8일

Up to the third week, I could follow the instructions and assignments given. They were incredibly helpful to me since I have never had such an experience creating an html file. Even though I was extremely with my schedule during the fourth week, I have really enjoyed the course. Thank you so much for your kind and valuable instructions. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mark T

2016년 1월 15일

Excellent. Was a great way to learn how elements of of html, css, and javascript work together. While I was always able to pick apart the coding and figure out, through trial and error, the changes I wished to make in templates, this has really helped me figure out what I should be looking for and where it would most likely be contained.

교육 기관: Kate R

2015년 11월 6일

I'm only part way through...but this course is super clear. Really hands on and teaches coding using really basic tools instead of another website (like codepen, etc) which keeps it simple and clear. All the lecturers are engaging and have a good speaking style which makes them easy to listen and pay attention to.

교육 기관: Harsh S

2019년 1월 8일

The course was good and well paced. The kind of quizzes and assignments given were good enough to push us to go further exploring the field.Would surely wish to pursue more courses in this field or even look for a specialization. This course actually gives me leads to further advancement in this field.

교육 기관: Mauricio J P T R

2019년 3월 18일

It provides a great initial understanding of how back-end website development is structured while also giving plenty of opportunity to intuitively learn extra material on the quizzes and practice writing clean code. I will 100% recommend this course to anyone starting a website development journey.

교육 기관: Alvaro G

2017년 11월 6일

Simply excellent...! In particular, I learned many things that are shown in a simple and enjoyable way. I got the confidence to move forward.

I congratulate the teachers because they provide their extensive knowledge and experience. They explain very well. They are very accurate in their comments.

교육 기관: Operation T

2020년 4월 5일

I had a very good experiece from learning Coursera and thanks to Chitkara University for providing courses for free to develop or skills . This course really values me a lot but there is a long journey to go and keep learning so I have to move on and improve a lot with the current market scenario

교육 기관: Sumaiya R

2015년 12월 7일

Great course with fantastic lecturers. Obviously, as with any other course, you get out of it what you put into it. So, practice is very important, and it helps if you know a bit of Javascript programming beforehand -- this course is a great complement to whatever coding knowledge you have.

교육 기관: Abdullah

2020년 1월 31일

In my opinion this course is perfect for the beginners even for those who are new to programming and don't really know much about syntax of programming languages. Moreover, the instructors managed the course the course in a good way which help the students to understand quite easily!!!

교육 기관: Yasmin K

2019년 5월 11일

It was very informative. I had previous experience in HTML and CSS but the Javascript was all new to me. And I liked how it's structured. I'm able to understand Javascript much better now and I was happy able to code the gallery and slideshow in JavaScript following the instructions.

교육 기관: S Z

2019년 4월 17일

a simple and fast overview of HTML, CSS and Basic javascript.

Teachers explain every function and help to understand how and why we use different elements.

Overall great course if you have an interest in web development or just to have a basic understanding of how web pages work

교육 기관: Laysson O L

2017년 10월 16일

This course was very important to me understand how the web stack works. I just know how to develop applications before to introduce this course, but only when I started it I realize how the full web stack works. I like Coursera and all of his courses. This course is excellent!

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2016년 9월 9일

This course have been very thorough in explaining concepts, and providing examples with explanations to review. The pace is just right, and it has been easy to find time to follow along with the course material. I am finding that I am actually looking forward to each session.

교육 기관: Mrunal K G

2020년 5월 7일

An ideal course for beginners. The concepts of HTML5, CSS (Bootstrap) and JavaScript (jQuery) have been well covered at the basic level. Examples are thoughtful and quite handy to grasp. Recommended for novice learners. Cheers to the University of London and Coursera !

교육 기관: dave

2016년 8월 9일

i started with web 1.0 back in 1996 and did not go further with html because too many constraints for layouts back then. wow, css and javascript really solved many problems encountered back then. thanks for a great intro to what's possible now making responsive sites.