Chevron Left
Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,416개의 평가
1,463개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

CM
2017년 10월 10일

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD
2018년 5월 26일

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

필터링 기준:

Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 의 1,437개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: 何秋鸣

2015년 12월 11일

The course covers some aspects of front-end web development lightly and give me a good start to interactive web app.I have an idea to construct my last homework to a very simple game but encountering some troubles.To summarize this course,it is wonderful!

교육 기관: Kanerain S

2016년 3월 20일

This lecture is what I desirably wanted. It is the perfect course for especially such a novice like me. I didn't know how to start the web and I couldn't distinguish between HTML, CSS and Javascript. Through this course, I think I have great chance to try

교육 기관: Gerelmaa

2015년 10월 27일

It was very nice and valuable course for me. I teach myself how to code and make website. In the result of this course, I obtained new valuable things such as bootstrap, jquery, etc.

Thank you very much.

I wish the success for your impressive great job.

교육 기관: Eleonora V R

2016년 3월 4일

Sono rimasta molto soddisfatta di questo corso: ho imparato un sacco di nozioni in più e ora posso dire di saper creare un responsive website. Oltre al fatto che, essendo in inglese il corso, ho rispolverato il mio inglese, imparando i termini tecnici.

교육 기관: Adnan Z

2015년 10월 19일

The instructors at the University of London were excellent personalities with very good communication skills. Once again, perfected online education surpasses expensive in-class university classes in preparing people for the digital economy we live in.

교육 기관: José P S S

2020년 9월 7일

Excelente curso con explicaciones muy claras y evaluaciones sencillas.

교육 기관: Reymar P

2020년 11월 25일

I don't recommend this course for beginners, you will not get enough foundation in programming, the title is just a clickbait.

In week 1 - HTML, the instructors did not explain some concepts in detail. They just covered a few HTML tags, not the overall basics. They'll just assume you'll study on your own which makes them lazy.

Also, in Week 2 - CSS, they didn't explain different CSS selectors, they just directly introduced pseudo-classes (a:hover), class selectors (.index), they did not explain the Box Model and directly introduced the concept of margins (margin-left, margin-bottom), they did not explain measurement units and directly introduced pixels (px) and points (pt). They somehow assume that the students have some background when this course should talk about the basics.

Week 3 was so demanding, the instructors introduced jQuery but did not fully explain its syntax and basic concepts. The instructors just handed some links and they assumed we know jQuery in an instant which is so stupid. They introduced complex jQuery codes that are not really for beginners, this course was supposed to cover the "basics" lol shame. The week 3 peer-graded assignment was trash, we did not even perform any JavaScript or jQuery code.

In Week 4 "eReader example" the instructor introduced very complex javascript/jQuery functions which is hard for beginners. Again, this course should introduce basics not complex concepts. I don't know what's wrong with the instructors' Logic with this course, very harsh.

교육 기관: Christophe V

2015년 10월 5일

I have followed 2 courses at the same time: this one and "HTML, CSS and Javascript". They are covering the similar topics but this class has fallen short on most of the subject.

Lecture time is very little. Short videos, and few of them. Each video is mostly non-focused talking, very few examples and so you don't learn much.

By comparison, the other class has a lot of videos, each video is much longer and goes into many examples. Time is spent on focusing on the things to learn, and you get a lot out of it.

I am dropping out of this specialization and will follow the other one which I hope will bring good content (unfortunately the following classes are not from the same teacher but from the same university). The following classes from this specialization are from the same teacher, so I don't think things will improve much.

교육 기관: Shuai Y

2017년 7월 16일

1.The course doesn't specify on important details in HTML such as some of the most used tags, it only teaches several and doesn't even give explanation. And it doesn't offer references for learners to self-teach them other tags. Honestly, I wouldn't be able to master Html after only viewing this course, let alone being confident to move on to CSS (fortunately I already learned those things from other tutorials and just came here to view the basics, while this course is not a good tutorial for either beginners or medium learners).

2. The instructor is clearly not well-prepared with frequent stammers, pauses, slip of the tongue, and mistakes in demonstration of making websites. He might be a good front-end engineer, but not a good teacher who should express himself explicitly.

교육 기관: Sarah M

2020년 9월 23일

I was very familiar with all of the concepts taught and was able to complete this course in a couple hours. This is what I was expecting, I had the opportunity to take free Coursera courses so I figured this would be an easy certificate. But this isn't why I am giving it a two star rating. I have taken many basics tutorials...I feel sorry for anyone who paid for this because this is the most simplistic fundamental course I have ever seen on the subject. This is not suitable for adults and shouldn't be on this website. This is suitable for 4th graders...or people that aren't fluent in speaking English, it's that rudimentary. This isn't a bad thing...this just isn't the right platform for this class.

교육 기관: Tanya H K N

2016년 3월 29일

Suitable neither for absolute beginners nor as a stand-alone course. For example, there are things that the quiz questions refer to that haven't been covered in the course, but you can't even look them up because they haven't given you the necessary terminology to find relevant information about them on google. This means that you'll be left looking through a minefield of resources that include the code in the quiz question but are actually about something else.

I have now started using Lynda instead, and am seeing all the bad habits I've picked up and the holes left in my knowledge. Normally I prefer Lynda to Coursera for the assignments and the quizzes, but not in this case...

교육 기관: Mathew T

2019년 11월 21일

Very basic content, which is fine. The real drawback is that the homework assignments can be done without actually learning any of the content. One assignment, supposedly checking your understanding of bootstrap/html/css, requires only that the student replace certain images in the provided code. This could be done with zero knowledge of the programming languages, and provides students with zero impetus to grow. Other general problems exist, e.g. with the peer grading schema.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z K

2016년 12월 24일

I haven't completed the course yet but after html and css and some javascript, I didn't feel like continuing. the instructor doesn't suit me... kind of monotonous tbh. the content of the course seemed good but instructors play a huge role on delivering those content to the students so it just didn't work for me. especially the short haired instructor with constant hand movement and unblinking stare which is quite unnerving...

교육 기관: austin k

2016년 2월 2일

The instructors are very knowledgeable, but the course seems to have the , "we just threw this together at the last minute feel". Many of the Quizzes are very poorly worded. The final project is a bit of a disaster as some of the reviewers are unable to unzip a generic '.gz' file and you can end up getting 0 points from those particular incompetent types.

교육 기관: Markus R

2016년 3월 15일

I am really disappointed, to be honest! Course covers mostly trivial stuff; lectures are just presenting code snippets; many inaccuracies; nothing about HTML5; entire 4-week-class can easily be completed in one week.

Definitely not near the quality I am used to from Coursera. Udacity’s "Intro to HTML and CSS" and "JavaScript Basics" are way better.

교육 기관: Cheryl L D

2015년 10월 11일

Very hard to follow unless you have had a good deal of experience with programming. I would not really recommend. Like the teachers OK, but they all went through too much material way too fast and without proper explanation. I will take other classes on programming and then come back to this one again later (maybe).

교육 기관: Ahmed M S

2015년 11월 11일

many question in the quiz wasn't covered in the video lectures. I enrolled in this course looking for refreshing my info about the 3 subjects and hopefully gaining new in-depth info about them but the information presented during the course was very trivial and only covered few parts about the main 3 subjects

교육 기관: Dipika J

2017년 3월 8일

Introduced too many tools in a single course. Javascript, CSS, JQuery is very vast and it is not possible to learn everything in one course. They should have been introduced one by one. It took a lot of time for me to capture what the video taught. I had to do a LOT of self learning

교육 기관: James K

2015년 11월 9일

This course needs an overhaul. There are mistakes in some code examples and quiz questions are sometimes ambiguous. While I appreciate the work that has gone into making this MOOC, there are better courses available on Coursera to learn this material.

교육 기관: ROHIT C

2019년 11월 17일

We should wait for weeks and weeks for people to review our courses which is not at all a good idea and what if someone is in need of the certificate and waiting for others to review even if it is not his/her fault. Kindly look into this

교육 기관: Ana M E G

2016년 3월 6일

I think it the course goes extremely fast, I do not agree with its tittle of basic nor the instructors provide sufficient information to achieve the final quiz goal, I am not sure about completing the entire course. Thanks anyway.

교육 기관: Rajat G

2019년 12월 12일

You will get basics knowledge about javascript and JQuery and nothing else in this course. But I learned a lot from this course which is so Unique and you found it very useful if you are a beginner in JavaScript.

교육 기관: Bruno M

2015년 10월 11일

Only very very basics. They won't teach you make well formed HTML documents, complete CSS files or learn to program in JavaScript.

교육 기관: Katerina L H

2016년 11월 3일

HTML and CSS classes were great, but JavaScript classes were very confusing and difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Mark Y

2020년 10월 10일

The teaching skill and organization is not up to par. I expected more from a reputable college course.