Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,554개의 평가
1,552개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

EY
2019년 9월 19일

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
2016년 2월 3일

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,518개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shayan K

2019년 11월 1일

Difficult to follow and videos are very old fashioned.

교육 기관: Anna O

2020년 4월 10일

Material was not engaging, even though I love accounting. I found it an effort to watch the videos and given that I chose to do this for a general upskill I would have preferred to had enjoyed it as opposed to it becoming a chore.

교육 기관: Nadia K

2016년 6월 16일

Really don't think I learned about accounting after this course. The "virtual students" were distracting, as were the attempts at humour. I came in not knowing much about accounting and don't feel like I left knowing much more.

교육 기관: Barnabas W

2020년 3월 23일

The course was boring and not very engaging. I can see it was trying to be fun but the virtual classmates made me cringe. Maybe they wouldn't be so bad if you had used real voices.

교육 기관: Emily G

2016년 5월 22일

The graphics that argue for incorrect information are confusing. I believe there could have been clearer examples and better organization of equations and charts.

교육 기관: Franco M

2016년 9월 7일

Amazing

교육 기관: Meet B S

2020년 7월 23일

There are thousands of exceptions and tricky parts involved in accounting but Professor Brian Bushee made sure to cover each and every doubt a student can have with the use of virtual students. Being my first time even touch the accounting subjects, I feel my basics a strong and crystal clear. Thank you so much Prof. Brian Bushee.

교육 기관: Emily Y

2019년 9월 20일

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

교육 기관: Desi L

2020년 7월 23일

Prof Bushee taught clearly and the course has wide topic coverage. I’m pretty confident with my accounting knowledge after this course.

교육 기관: Oren L

2019년 4월 5일

The recorded course is ok, but the homework is to basic.

In order to succeed in something like accounting, I would suggest to have a lot more practice available. such as : other written examples that we would need to fill out.

교육 기관: Hervé

2018년 12월 18일

Very interesting and the course is presented in a nice way. Though in my opinion, it's tough for a complete beginner in the accounting field. It needs to be reviewed over and over

교육 기관: Jacob M

2018년 9월 6일

Videos are too long and content delivery could improved with less use of cartoons.

교육 기관: Ahmed M A E

2018년 12월 17일

Very informative, but has tricky exercises.

교육 기관: Lu L

2018년 11월 14일

It's the most difficult course so far after I took the business foundation course, however, it's very challenge and useful. I am not good at it, but I did learn a lot. It would be better if professor stop saying the cold jokes which is even more boring when taking this not quite attractive course. I started to realize the beauty of it only after I finished chapter 3... So hard!

교육 기관: Christos K

2017년 12월 13일

I would like for the course to have more information on what is included in the Liabilities, Shareholder's equities, Assets etc. More explanation on the T-accounts, and the answers to quizzes not to differ from the videos, e.g which accounts increase when dividends are announced.

교육 기관: Kira P

2018년 1월 12일

This course is somewhat difficult if you do it in solidarity and are not familiar with accounting concepts.

교육 기관: Steve D

2017년 11월 26일

i couldn't stand the virtual students. The lectures were very drawn out so i would lose focus.

교육 기관: Luis E G

2019년 8월 12일

I thought the animations made the course a bit less professional.

교육 기관: Tianchu Y

2017년 7월 3일

The pace is a little too fast for a beginner like me.

교육 기관: francesca

2017년 10월 16일

a bit difficoult, but nice pdfs

교육 기관: Pyro W

2020년 7월 8일

To be frank, did not think the information was formatted in a easy to learn fashion. The little interactive students were an attempt to break up the lessons, but I found them distracting. Without additional practice on the theories, application was hindered. Outside reading and practice materials are a MUST. This course, on it's own was not helpful. Instead I relied on various sources (outside of Coursera/Wharton) to help further my comprehension. I completed the MBA Math course two months prior and attempted to connect what I learned previously to this course. I was unable to, adding frustration to the evident learning curve. This course definitely needs help in restructuring to provide max benefit to different learning styles.

교육 기관: Joseph W A

2020년 6월 27일

Course was very difficult to follow although the content itself was excellent. It needs to be delivered in a more engaging manner especially for students who do not have any prior accounting background.

교육 기관: Prachita S

2020년 6월 14일

The complete course created more confusion than clarification. The way the content was explained didnt make the learning easy.

교육 기관: Md. N H

2020년 5월 1일

This is very good course increase accounting knowledge

교육 기관: Yu W

2020년 7월 1일

really dry and hard to keep people motivated