Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,790개의 평가
1,331개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,297개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sheila

Jan 03, 2018

Brian (the instructor) is fantastic. I am a total newbie to financial accounting. But, he was able to explain it in a way where I was able to get it. I also loved the slides and examples to illustrate. He also provides explanations when you do the quiz of why an answer is wrong. Trust me, this is a hard course if you don't have any accounting background. However, with Brian's help you are able to get a good foundation. I definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Mohammad H

Aug 16, 2019

A great course content, and the greatest professor in the world in teaching accounting. I have learned more about accounting where some topics were obvious to me since the last 10 years just in two weeks....I would recommend the course for anyone who want to learn Financial accounting from ABC.... to Z... I hope to follow the second course "More Introduction to accounting" of completing this course.

Thanks Professor, and coursera team.

Mohammad Haider

교육 기관: G U P

Feb 25, 2016

Course executed excellently. I learnt something more from your classes. It should help many to understand the nuances of Financial Accounting.

Thank You very much Prof.Brian J Bushee. You did execute the sessions in a profoundly educative manner , that too , in an interesting way , which may erase the impressions of general public that Financial Accounting is boring. Hope to meet you again later. Till then Goodbye.

With Regards,

G Umesan Pillai

교육 기관: Gabriel A S

Dec 29, 2018

THIS COURSE GIVES ME A GOOD INSIGHT INTO READING AND UNDERSTANDING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BETTER; PUTTING ONE IN A POSITION TO ACTUAL DEDUCE AND SEE WHAT POSSIBLE CHANGES CAN BE EFFECTED TO INCREASE A FIRMS PROFIT BY LOOKING AT PRODUCTIVITY NET INCOME OR THROUGH FINANCIAL LEVERAGE.

NEVER EXPECTED TO LEARN THIS MUCH IN SUCH A SHORT PERIOD ESPECIALLY FOR SOMEONE THAT THINKS THAT ACCOUNTING IS HARD.

THANK YOU PROFESSOR BRIAN, YOU ARE A GREAT TEACHER...

교육 기관: Syed M M G

Jun 18, 2016

I love this course! It provides simple explanations and helps one to develop new concepts. The instructor was very articulate and provided easy to learn and humorous examples to decipher often times bland material. Good thing I am enjoying the course and it would help me further my Business education, possible switch my role in my current company and hopefully prepare me as a better candidate for a MBA admission to the Wharton Business School.

교육 기관: Aleksei B

Feb 01, 2016

Thank you for the course. It was really well-structured and easy to grasp even for non-professionals (which I am). Many basic yet crucial points were properly iterated where one could recap them easily afterwards. Material was also illustrative and "imitated dialogue" helped to better focus on the train of statements which made it easy to follow. The professor's humor served well to overcome the cliche of accounting as fully boring matter.

교육 기관: Mita V

Dec 03, 2017

I really enjoyed Prof. Brian's class. I used to be scared of accounting, but Prof. Brian was great at explaining the concepts through examples and real life applications, so it made the course less intimidating. I thought that the "virtual students" and occasional jokes were also a nice touch! Overall I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn accounting for the first time or get a refresher on the basic concepts.

교육 기관: Quentin B

May 18, 2020

I started this course as I paid for the access to Corporate Finance and wasn't expecting to finish it because... well, financial accounting. This is actually the online class I enjoyed the most on any learning platform. The professor Bushee genuinely has fun teaching this course. I was even looking forward to start the next video. I also think this course is useful for people having to have a general understanding when reading accounts

교육 기관: Deepak

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent coursework. Great insights from Professor Bushee on how accounting happens in the real world, with working examples and ways to do fundamental analysis on the cash flow of a company all by ourselves. I am new to this domain and I have gained so much from this course. I would recommend this to anyone to get a very comprehensive understanding of the language and techniques of accounting. Thanks to the Professor too!! Cheers :)

교육 기관: Jasmine W

Jan 18, 2016

I have not finished the course yet, I am on my last week, but I have truly enjoyed it. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the topic he is teaching about and he comes up with very creative ways on how to remember and apply the material. I needed a refresher on accounting and this course has been helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of accounting or just needs a refresher on accounting.

교육 기관: Brian G

Jun 07, 2018

The material was conveyed in an easily digestible manner. I also thought the material was logically and intuitively structured. My only recommendation would be to include optional exercises on which students can continue working through questions and issues in order to become more familiar with the material. That said, I realized this is simply an introductory course, so perhaps some of that repetition comes in following classes.

교육 기관: Atul S

Nov 14, 2015

There could be a slide showing/ stating the concepts learned at the end of each video. A similar short reiteration/ stating of the concepts learned in the last video could be placed at the beginning of a new video.

I am an engineer by profession so it was an entirely new subject for me but Prof Brian made it so interesting and taught so systematically that I am now confident to deal with these concepts in real life.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Alexandria P

Aug 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the layout of the course material, specifically the in video practice questions. Professor Bushee is a wonderful public speaker. It's annoying to get all the "ums" and "uhs" in the videos so I greatly appreciate his assumed public speaking prowess or the great editing team at Coursera. :) I will definitely be looking into other courses taught by him in the future! Thank you for the hard work and wonderful content!

교육 기관: Tushar G

May 15, 2018

The course format (video quality, animations etc) might seem outdated but the content is Very Comprehensive. Prof. Brian Bushee has covered a lot of topics in a very smooth and easy to understand way. He proactively answers all the doubts in the video which might arise in our minds while learning new concepts. I started reading a textbook but soon realized that the video lectures are essentially covering everything from it.

교육 기관: Naren P

May 14, 2017

This course has given me a good overview about accounting. The way of teaching was very good. Particularly, I like the concept of bringing virtual student to make the course interesting. I would recommend this course to every beginner of accounting. This course will help you a lot. Lastly, I would like to thank the Professor, for making such Informative, good and easy to understand video lecture series. Thanks Professor.

교육 기관: Jerry H

Dec 29, 2015

Really enjoyed the course. The video / lessons were well designed, of appropriate length and each focusing on a few key concepts and plenty of examples and exercises to help master them. Enjoyed the sense of humour by Dr. Bushee. I took the course to help improve my capability as an investor in reading and interpreting financial statements. The background on debit / credit bookkeeping was a good preparation for that.

교육 기관: Grace O

Feb 03, 2019

Professor Brian Bushee is one of the best professor I've ever had. He has a witty way creating an interactive online learning experience. Accounting, which had been a subject that always fails to interest me, has became one of the most enjoyable class under his wings. The material is well explained, although you should definitely pause the video and try to solve each case in order to completely understand the course.

교육 기관: Juan A

Mar 18, 2017

Excellent course, the professor explained concepts very clearly and added funny characters that asked frequently interesting questions. I loved the analysis of a real financial statement to show the linkage between the theory and the real world. Although the course was an introduction, it covered aspects that I studied in intermediate courses at university. Congratulations Professor Bushee for your outstanding work!!

교육 기관: Gisela L

Sep 16, 2018

The course is good to apprehend foundation of FA. Syllabus is very lean, not with hefty contents, thus, very useful for people who do not have accounting background, and also good refresher for those who need to revisit FA. My fifth star rating is a special appreciation for professor who tries to incorporate interactive and humorous learning process, throughout video contents. I personally enjoy the show. Thank you!

교육 기관: Eniola S

Jan 24, 2016

Dr Bushee is an excellent professor making strange concepts interesting and easy to grasp. The work load for the course is very manageable. Even though I found the tests a little hard, I enjoyed the challenge of the tests as they forced me to review and apply the notes from the class. It is a very good introduction to Financial Accounting, providing me with the knowledge I needed. Awesome class, highly recommended!

교육 기관: Heather S

Sep 12, 2019

The professor is quite entertaining with his lectures and I appreciated having the innovation of virtual students to ask questions and break up the lecture a bit. Made it feel more interactive. The information certainly builds on itself and is not intuitive at all; especially for me coming from a healthcare background, but I felt that the professor did a great job explaining and providing multiple examples.

교육 기관: Humza I

Nov 16, 2015

I am an actuarial student but I don't have any accounting background. While not strictly necessary for my job, it was annoying how I sometimes fell out of the conversation while my boss was discussing our clients' accounting books. I had a general idea about what was going on but it wasn't enough. This course (along with the 6 week continuation course) really helped me fill that gap in my knowledge.

교육 기관: Srikrishna J

Jan 31, 2016

The professor has done an excellent job of ensuring that the fundamentals are explained extremely well and I found this very useful as a layman. The lectures have just the right amount of examples to ensure that the principles are understood and have a real-world relevance. There is also a good amount of humor with the virtual students in the lectures which made the course all the more interesting.

교육 기관: Janybek M

Jan 08, 2016

If you are looking for a course that gives you strong understanding of fundamental elements of financial accounting then look no more because you found it! The material and the quality of videos are just superb. The whole structure of the course is well designed and allows the student to grasp the subject easily. I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking new courses taught by the instructor.

교육 기관: Nicholas J C

Dec 25, 2015

Course material is very well organized and explained. Professor provides many of examples to help you verify your understanding of the content. The faux students inserted into the lectures really help to raise questions that you probably have, and invite the professor to dive deeper into material that requires additional explanation. Overall, this is an excellent intro to financial accounting.