Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
5,265개의 평가
1,174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,142개 리뷰 중 1101~1125

교육 기관: Ahmed E I

Oct 20, 2016

great prof ^_^

교육 기관: Dmitry V

Feb 22, 2016

Helpful, easy.

교육 기관: Eric A

Jul 05, 2017

Enlightening!

교육 기관: Amey B

Jun 06, 2019

Good Course

교육 기관: Martin S

Jun 26, 2018

Good info.

교육 기관: Abhishek P

Aug 08, 2017

Superb !!

교육 기관: imran

Nov 11, 2015

Its nice

교육 기관: VIDUSHI M

Apr 05, 2019

great

교육 기관: 霍建

Jul 14, 2019

nice

교육 기관: michele b

Dec 29, 2015

Although Professor Bushee is very good, the matter is not really entertaining, especially during the first two weeks of the course.

To actually learn and pass the exam it is not sufficient to watch the videos, some work should be done at home.

To improve the course I would suggest to introduce more homework with written solutions or to lengthen the parts of the videos where exercises and examples are shown. Also, in these parts, the theoretical concepts explained in the previous videos could be reminded more often.

교육 기관: Phillip T D

Feb 20, 2016

Good course but the quizzes are multiple choice / multiple answer so each question is really like 5 questions. And, the related content for each quiz question is hard to track down once you've already gone through the video lessons.

There should be a tie back to the original content within the quiz grading so that a more narrow focus can be made for the missed questions.

교육 기관: Morgan R

Jan 28, 2018

Professor Bushee is very enaging, and tries very hard to make a rather dry topic interesting. The quizes feel purposefully tricky, which makes it hard to feel like your actually learning the material. Overall I feel like the course created more questions than it answered, and I feel like I now have the tools to learn the material, instead of feeling like I learned it.

교육 기관: Diana A

Jun 03, 2017

Good overview. I wouldn't call it complete intro. I have a good understanding of finance from 10 years of non-profit management experience, but I found that this course didn't explain basic terms to start and assumed that you know all the definitions. That said, I got a lot out of this course and now know what to look for moving forward.

교육 기관: Christopher N J

Apr 20, 2017

It's a good basic course to know how accounting generally works. I'm not sure if it's because of the kind of topic this is but maybe the concepts could be presented in another way that is more engaging as it feels more like a passive learning experience.

교육 기관: Leila d K

Jan 25, 2016

I found the first few weeks challenging but interesting and I was learning a lot. Then, in week 3 the course content just seemed to take a huge leap in terms of complexity, and in my opinion it's a bit of a jump for an introductory course!

교육 기관: Asheem M

Apr 12, 2017

Prof Bushee made the course interesting via the use of the virtual students and his quirky sense of humor. Accounting is a drab subject, and he did a good job of mixing examples and real world situations with the content.

교육 기관: Andressa H B d O

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent professor and material, however, it is my evaluation that more time was needed for the program to be explored thoroughly. I felt as if, most of the time, we were just running thru to meet the schedule.

교육 기관: Darby S

Jan 29, 2019

Good course! Financial accounting is hard. I have a bad memory and there are a lot of terms so it was very challenging but passable. Brian is a good professor.

교육 기관: Ganesan

Jan 15, 2019

Was quite difficult to understand, might have design much simpler way . Probably with lengthier and easier approach.

교육 기관: Kelly D

May 08, 2017

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

교육 기관: Kenneth C

Jan 20, 2018

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

교육 기관: Allison M

Feb 16, 2017

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

교육 기관: Michael E B

Jan 18, 2018

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

교육 기관: Daniela C

May 08, 2018

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

교육 기관: Krzysztof L

Aug 30, 2017

Good knowledge, but very poor videos