Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
5,337개의 평가
1,193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,163개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Minas-Marios V

Sep 17, 2017

Really good course on Accounting basics! I had no idea about Accounting before taking it, but after completing it I can understand most of the stuff that a detailed financial statement includes! The professor is doing an excellent work in explaining the details, and the whole experience was very fun too!

교육 기관: Anita J

Mar 14, 2019

Professor Bushee is fantastic. I am a visual/hands on learner. Therefore the earlier parts of the course where there were a lot of examples and practice questions I mastered really well. It did become challenging at the end but overall with the amount of effort I put in I am content with the results.

교육 기관: Sudhindra

Dec 21, 2015

Just completed Week 1 of the course and found the material absolutely wonderful. Not afraid to say that for the first time in my life (after having completed my MBA 15 years back), I can tell debit from credits with conviction! Looking forward to the rest of the lessons.

Thanks so much Professor Bushee!

교육 기관: Angela C

Apr 21, 2017

It is just amazing. This is maybe the best online course I've taken. It is very interactive and keeps you awake.

I loved the idea of the students participating, and also the professor's attitude is like if they were actually real students.

Thank you and congratulations for such an amazing course!

Angela

교육 기관: Kamil P

Jan 27, 2018

It is a really nice depiction of introductory topics in accounting. The material covered explains and links clearly aspects of accounting criteria. In addition, the material provides with knowledge how to interpret data on financial statements, e.g. balance sheet. What I liked was real life examples.

교육 기관: Tochukwu I

Dec 03, 2015

I was able to learn Financial Accounting with ease. The course was well structured and the Professor (Brian Bushee) is simply amazing with great sense of humour. And with the inclusion of the virtual students that ask questions makes you feel you are inside a classroom and that facilitates learning.

교육 기관: Chandan M

Nov 30, 2015

The course content was presented in a very interesting manner such that it never appeared that I was made to work. Explaining everything with examples and particularly the whole accounting cycle through a start-up was very good. Now I am waiting for the follow-up course. Thanks a lot Prof Bushee.

교육 기관: Robert R

Dec 03, 2016

Loved this course! Brian is funny yet very informative, and the virtual students add an interesting element to the course. The course material is presented very effectively and easy to follow. Would highly recommend to others and will definitely take other courses taught by Professor Bushee.

교육 기관: Katharine L

Jun 22, 2017

Super easy to digest. Loved the examples used to demonstrate journal entries. I feel as though I gained more value from this course than I did in my MBA program's online financial accounting course due to the real life examples and benefit of having simulated students proposing real questions.

교육 기관: Julieanna T

Jun 12, 2017

This course was so incredibly helpful in introducing me to accounting concepts. The material at the end in week four was very enjoyable, and helped me with the broader picture. I think it opened my mind to the possibility that accounting is more than just bean counting and can actually be fun!

교육 기관: Nicole B

Jun 28, 2016

This course provided real life examples that help you understand what the professor is talking about. He has some characters that ask questions through out the video, the robotic voices are distracting but the questions are very helpful. I would recommend for anyone starting out in accounting.

교육 기관: Muhammad N b M B

Feb 17, 2019

This course is easy to understand for those who do not have accounting background like me. It really helps me to understand the basic components in financial accounting and how financial statements are prepared and analysed. The materials can be downloaded and I can always read them offline.

교육 기관: victoria n

Aug 23, 2019

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to study financial accounting with you,the course has helped me acquire different accounting skills and am sure its going to help develop my career and my skills through gaining accounting experience so as to become a successful accountant.

교육 기관: Todd A

Mar 16, 2019

I love this course, it was pretty tough for me at first but Professor Bushee's enthusiasm for accounting (accompanied by many corny, but appreciated, jokes) keeps you interested and entertained. I wound up learning a lot and developing an interest for accounting that I didn't know I had.

교육 기관: Amanda O

Mar 19, 2016

I still don't understand why I had to learn credits and debits if the professor said there are people who don't subscribe to this belief in accounting. Would have liked to know why he found it critical. But the professor was friendly, made the course fun, and very useful to me. Thanks!

교육 기관: Ruth L

May 22, 2017

Excellent class! The professor is great at explaining things and the animated students make it easier to process thoughts given that they ask questions that I would be thinking - thus the Professors answers would answer my questions simultaneously. The pace of the class is just right!

교육 기관: Christopher P

Oct 01, 2017

I've always had a bit of a tough time with Accounting so in this review of Prof. Bushee's class I really enjoyed his virtual student questions and jokes. Made a fairly dry subject (to me) like accounting much more interesting and made me look forward to the video lectures every time.

교육 기관: Marissa F

Jan 09, 2019

Brilliant instructor, well-paced and well-structured. Notes and examples facilitate learning and the interactive exercises throughout the videos test understanding and keep the course engaging. Highly recommend this course for anyone looking for a foundation or primer on accounting.

교육 기관: Ortenca K

Mar 02, 2017

Very well done course, thanks to Professor Bushee! Although rather dense and abstract material the virtual students break up the power point slides, and ask some good questions. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned so much about basic accounting and how to read annual reports.

교육 기관: Nish A

Feb 01, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera! I would LOVE to take more courses from Prof. Bushee! Loved the simulated students...especially the guy who hates 'PAR VALUE'...I could totally relate to him ;)

Thank you once again for this amazing course structure...loving it so far!

교육 기관: Daniela N A B

Dec 03, 2016

I really liked the course, I was a nullable person when comes to accounting, but now, I have gained a lot of knowledge to know how an enterprise is doing financially, no I can help with managerial skills when it comes to take financial decisions, of course I need to keep practicing

교육 기관: Clara I A

Sep 16, 2018

I loved the course. It helped me to understand the Financial Accounting jargon and concepts much better. The homework and exams are challenging but doable. I love the virtual students, they are so much fun and their questions are very relevant.

Thank you..

See you Next Video!!

교육 기관: Palak N

Oct 05, 2017

This is an amazing course for even accounting/auditing professionals.

I have used this course as base refresher before appearing for my CPA examinations, and I must say my basics have become a lot stronger through this.

Thanks for all the hard-work that went into this, Professor.

교육 기관: xue l

Nov 20, 2016

I'm reading in China Shanghai Open University , my major is accounting ,the course is taught once twice a month not full time , so a course in school is too short for me to understand it. Luckily I can learn from the best teachers here too. I'm new here , hope I can catch up : )

교육 기관: JOHN D H

Aug 10, 2016

My brain is full! I'm not a numbers person, by choice, but i felt i needed some supplemental knowledge to help with running my business and this was a great course. It really helped to put a lot of things in perspective, as far as organizing the numbers that drive my business.