Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,260개의 평가
1,461개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,429개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sanjay C

Jun 16, 2017

I had a great time learning Financial Accounting through this course. Prof. Brian Bushee is a phenomenal teacher and has a brilliant way of introducing the basics, anticipating ambiguities and explaining concepts while keeping the class fun and interesting. Definitely recommended for those who have limited or no Finance background and are looking to ease themselves into the field.

교육 기관: Nikolay T

Mar 24, 2017

The subject of the course is extremely difficult for non-English speaking users especially if they are not familiar with numbers. Looks like much more time and efforts is needed to learn the course then it is envisaged.

However, Brian's way to teach and his virtual students make the learning a little easier and much more funny.

Final exam appears much easier than the topic overall.

교육 기관: Marice

Oct 27, 2018

I feel this is really enough for person like me who has no foundation of Accounting, and barely sensitive with numbers.. It was a busy month with Professor Brian Bushee. Thanks to professor, setting up a virtual classroom with some cute, funny, silly virtual students who always have same thought as mine. Professor Brian is very dedicated and humour, I enjoyed his class very much.

교육 기관: Ajay A

Jan 25, 2017

It was a great course, and the professor used easy to understand ways to help students understand accounting. I studied accounting in university and hated it, but this course got me interested and I can really appreciate the value of accounting. The end-to-end examples of a specific companies (doing transactions from start to finish) made the case studies/examples feel 'real'.

교육 기관: Lu J

Aug 15, 2019

very much like the virtual students mode with questions and it's interesting ! although for me who has no background in any accounting knowledge, some definitions are still not easy to be remembered or understood especially when it's time to calculate in final exam, wish there would be more explanations after I pass. I guess I have to learn more so more coursers are welcome!

교육 기관: Manoj G

Jul 30, 2019

Prof Brian Boushee kept the videos so engaging that I was eager to know more about accounting. His way of teaching ensured that the concepts that I learnt from this course will stay with me forever. I have now started downloading and analyzing financial statements of different companies. Also, I am now confident enough to engage in a knowledgeable discussion with accountants.

교육 기관: Hongbo W

Apr 27, 2018

Just excellent. Really love the professor for this course (Professor Brian Bushee), at once engaging, knowledgeable, entertaining, and succinct. The way that the course is designed especially in terms of having virtual students ask questions on topics that commonly cause confusion, is a great idea and was extremely helpful in getting the core concepts across more effectively.

교육 기관: Kate A S

Jun 12, 2020

This course is NOT BORING AT ALL! Professor Brian explained the concepts very well and he really knows the strategy or the way on how to teach the course. Someone with no accounting knowledge will definitely understand this course and if you think (like me) that you know enough about accounting basics, you’ll find out that there is more to it that that. Take this course!!!

교육 기관: Chris M C

Jan 31, 2017

As someone who came into the Intro to Financial Accounting Course with virtually no experience, I found the material to be succinct and well-presented. Professor Bushee was engaging, and he made the digestion of the material quite palatable. I have already recommended this course to my peers. Thanks to Professor Bushee and his teaching assistants for a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Arthur K

Nov 06, 2016

Professor Brian Bushee has an exceptional ability to teach a complicated concept, accounting, in an intuitive (and fun) way without making you feel like you just can't keep up. Paired with the affable virtual students, that often ask the questions I should really be thinking, I could not have found a better learn to get started with financial accounting. Thank you sir!

교육 기관: Sandra V

Jun 12, 2020

I absolutely loved it, Professor Brian Bushee is THE BEST. It was such a pleasure to learn about a new topic from a teacher who feels so passionate about the course and makes extra efforts to make it fun and effective (loved the robots, keep them forever!). I wish there were more teachers like him at Coursera (or any university). Thank you very much, Professor Bushee!

교육 기관: PRARTHANA N

Jun 12, 2019

Prof. Brian Bouchee is an excellent teacher who is able to make a boring subject like accounting interest and exciting. I started studying accounting using a standard textbook and could not even get through the first chapter. With this Coursera course, I finished 4 weeks worth of material in a few days. Prof Bouchee makes accounting irresistible and hard to put down.

교육 기관: Daniel N

Oct 02, 2016

The course is perfect for someone who has never had any experience with accounting or business in general. After completing the course, you'll not only be able to complete simple financial statements for small businesses but you will also be able to read financial statements released by more established companies. I would highly recommend this course to any beginner.

교육 기관: Matias M

May 14, 2020

This course is a great starting point for everyone that wants to get into the Accounting world. You seriously don't need any prior knowledge to be successful in this class. Professor Brian Bushee makes the material very comprehensive while still being fun. The virtual students that he uses are a great element to the classes; they make the classes feel more "real".

교육 기관: Jonathan B

May 22, 2018

Really good course, but significantly harder than the Marketing course as it had far more information I was unused to seeing. Additionally, the tests are far more difficult as multiple choices can be chosen. In many ways, I felt I accomplished far more by going through this course! Prof Bushee is a great balance between geek, funny, and incredibly informative.

교육 기관: Amrish S

Oct 26, 2017

Such an amazingly structured course. An Engineer myself and a complete newbie to financial accounting, I was able to learn so much on accounting already that I am already able to make sense of the bulky annual reports and look for right sections! Thanks a lot professor for making the course so organized. And I must say, the virtual students is an awesome concept!

교육 기관: Patricia R

Oct 07, 2017

Professor Bushee is dynamic in his presentation of financial accounting material. His breadth of knowledge, use of relevant examples, inclusion of student questions, and witty remarks had me looking forward to the next lesson. So far this Wharton online course had the most impact on my learning, understanding, and applying the material presented. Well done!

교육 기관: Nicholas Y

Dec 10, 2015

I thought that this course got it spot on with just enough light humour to make what would be an otherwise unsupportably dry subject a pleasure to follow. On completion, I feel that I have a better understanding of accounting in general and that I am much better equipped to understand a company's financial position from looking at their financial statements.

교육 기관: Kamilla C

Apr 17, 2020

Huge thanks to Brian Bushee ! Great way to keep students engaged even if it is the battle of debits and credits. I had zero prior knowledge of accounting and I was lucky to start this journey with such brilliant professor. Greatly structured material, smart questions and quizzes. Thought-provoking course (I once even had an accounting dream at night !)

교육 기관: Emma J

Jul 14, 2019

Professor Bushee is a great professor; he makes sure to be thorough in his examples when necessary, and also knows when to cut it short. Thank you for a great class. I took this as a refresher course to accounting classes I took about 5 years ago. This was the perfect course! Whether it's a refresher or your first time, I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Kathryn T

Feb 19, 2017

The professor did a great job with the structure of the course. Covers plenty of material in a short time! As a visual learner, I would prefer to have more diagrams/ flow charts/ colors to have everything sink in. Extra practice homework that includes qualitative (rather than just checkboxes and multiple choice in quizzes) would also be appreciated.

교육 기관: Alberto H F

Jun 05, 2020

The course is a great introduction to Financial Accounting, Financial Reporting and Financial Analysis. I strongly recommend to take the second part of the course "More Introduction to Financial Analysis" to have more solid foundations on the topic. I've taken this courses to get a solid foundation for Financial Analysis and Investment Management.

교육 기관: Thomas M M

Jan 02, 2018

Great professor, great material, great layout for an overview of finance and accounting. I'm going through everything a second time to help it sink in better, but the professor has developed a template for a perfect online course.

Yes the virtual students are weird, and dorky, but it works ass a great mechanism to help drive home the material.

교육 기관: Michael S

Jan 27, 2016

Dr. Bushee if you ever read this comment, I want to say that you have greatly helped me understand Accounting by combining both theoretical book knowledge and practical applications through the Relic Spotting case study. You are a fantastic addition to Wharton and a phenomenal educator (in a time where professors are rarely competent educators).

교육 기관: Balazs P

May 07, 2020

Really good course, the best one I have seen on Coursera so far in terms of the quality of teaching. The material and the explanations are easily understandable and both the imaginary and real life case studies help a lot. The virtual students seem a bit silly at first but actually help to add additional perspectives, it's a really good idea.