학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,651개의 평가
1,578개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

EY
2019년 9월 19일

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
2016년 2월 3일

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,545개 리뷰 중 1501~1525

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 6월 26일

difficult!!

교육 기관: Amey B

2019년 6월 6일

Good Course

교육 기관: Martin S

2018년 6월 26일

Good info.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M

2020년 5월 3일

thank you

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2017년 8월 8일

Superb !!

교육 기관: imran

2015년 11월 11일

Its nice

교육 기관: VIDUSHI M

2019년 4월 5일

great

교육 기관: 霍建

2019년 7월 14일

nice

교육 기관: Abubakar E

2020년 11월 22일

Professor Bushee is an amazing teacher. the course covers extremely important topics in accounting. however, after the first two weeks( which were absolutely amazing), it felt like everything suddenly moved from 0-100 real quick. the explanations to concepts became more and more superficial and difficult to digest. i had to watch the 3rd week's contents at least 3 times over to understand, and by the 4th week, I had almost no excitement to see what we would be covering during the week. I simply pushed through to get my certificate.

The pacing also got very weird. the professor would reference a topic that we were to cover in a future video or week and then we would end up not covering it, or he'd only spend a few seconds talking about it. the last two weeks felt like 4 weeks worth of content that were forcefully condensed into two weeks.

교육 기관: michele b

2015년 12월 29일

Although Professor Bushee is very good, the matter is not really entertaining, especially during the first two weeks of the course.

To actually learn and pass the exam it is not sufficient to watch the videos, some work should be done at home.

To improve the course I would suggest to introduce more homework with written solutions or to lengthen the parts of the videos where exercises and examples are shown. Also, in these parts, the theoretical concepts explained in the previous videos could be reminded more often.

교육 기관: Tian L

2021년 1월 22일

Too less homework. I didn't feel totally understand the course. What I did is practicing in the quizzes. But before the quizzes, I want to get 1 to 2 "traditional examples" to fully understand the formula, the accounting system, and the logic behind the calculation. Although there are some examples in the course videos, they are not hard enough compare to the quizzes' questions. Instead of learning in the quiz, I really prefer doing some similar practice before the quiz.

교육 기관: Phillip T D

2016년 2월 19일

Good course but the quizzes are multiple choice / multiple answer so each question is really like 5 questions. And, the related content for each quiz question is hard to track down once you've already gone through the video lessons.

There should be a tie back to the original content within the quiz grading so that a more narrow focus can be made for the missed questions.

교육 기관: Morgan R

2018년 1월 28일

Professor Bushee is very enaging, and tries very hard to make a rather dry topic interesting. The quizes feel purposefully tricky, which makes it hard to feel like your actually learning the material. Overall I feel like the course created more questions than it answered, and I feel like I now have the tools to learn the material, instead of feeling like I learned it.

교육 기관: Diana A

2017년 6월 3일

Good overview. I wouldn't call it complete intro. I have a good understanding of finance from 10 years of non-profit management experience, but I found that this course didn't explain basic terms to start and assumed that you know all the definitions. That said, I got a lot out of this course and now know what to look for moving forward.

교육 기관: Shuang Z

2020년 7월 7일

Some of the concepts like dividend, retained earnings and additional paid-in capital are not clearly explained, so It's troublesome when I encountered questions related to those topics on the exam. This course is somewhat confusing, maybe because of its short length. But I still learned things from it.

교육 기관: Michael D

2020년 8월 1일

Although the professor was personable, I feel like the material was going by too quickly. It would be nice to have some kind of textbook. There should be a way to make sure that the student doesn't constantly refer to notes during the exam, but I guess nothing can be done about that.

교육 기관: Rodrigo I G C

2020년 4월 24일

As an Accounting and finance graduate, this was a basic course that I had to take for earning the specialization certificate. For me the most valuable part of the course was week 4, as it helped me remember the important ratios necessary to better evaluate my company.

교육 기관: Christopher N J

2017년 4월 20일

It's a good basic course to know how accounting generally works. I'm not sure if it's because of the kind of topic this is but maybe the concepts could be presented in another way that is more engaging as it feels more like a passive learning experience.

교육 기관: saranya r

2020년 12월 25일

some of the questions and answers were same but was marked as incorrect inthe final test paper 2. the course itself is too boring but the professor has tried his max to make it interesting. Must be a better way to give general examples

교육 기관: Joseph M

2020년 4월 3일

There was so much information flying by so quickly it was hard to keep track. It was good information, but there wasn’t enough explanation for 99% of it before he moved on. And the virtual students made me feel uncomfortable.

교육 기관: Asheem M

2017년 4월 12일

Prof Bushee made the course interesting via the use of the virtual students and his quirky sense of humor. Accounting is a drab subject, and he did a good job of mixing examples and real world situations with the content.

교육 기관: JODY T

2020년 7월 19일

Grading system quite hard. i found it too difficult to keep up with the grading system. i think it must be changed into single answer, eventhough there got several answer tickboxes. at least give 0.5 or 0.3 point

교육 기관: Andressa H B d O

2016년 9월 11일

Excellent professor and material, however, it is my evaluation that more time was needed for the program to be explored thoroughly. I felt as if, most of the time, we were just running thru to meet the schedule.

교육 기관: Darby S

2019년 1월 29일

Good course! Financial accounting is hard. I have a bad memory and there are a lot of terms so it was very challenging but passable. Brian is a good professor.

교육 기관: Ganesan

2019년 1월 15일

Was quite difficult to understand, might have design much simpler way . Probably with lengthier and easier approach.