Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,459개의 평가

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2016년 2월 3일

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

2019년 9월 19일

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,750개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Marice

2018년 10월 27일

I feel this is really enough for person like me who has no foundation of Accounting, and barely sensitive with numbers.. It was a busy month with Professor Brian Bushee. Thanks to professor, setting up a virtual classroom with some cute, funny, silly virtual students who always have same thought as mine. Professor Brian is very dedicated and humour, I enjoyed his class very much.

교육 기관: Ajay A

2017년 1월 24일

It was a great course, and the professor used easy to understand ways to help students understand accounting. I studied accounting in university and hated it, but this course got me interested and I can really appreciate the value of accounting. The end-to-end examples of a specific companies (doing transactions from start to finish) made the case studies/examples feel 'real'.

교육 기관: Lu J

2019년 8월 15일

very much like the virtual students mode with questions and it's interesting ! although for me who has no background in any accounting knowledge, some definitions are still not easy to be remembered or understood especially when it's time to calculate in final exam, wish there would be more explanations after I pass. I guess I have to learn more so more coursers are welcome!

교육 기관: Manoj G

2019년 7월 30일

Prof Brian Boushee kept the videos so engaging that I was eager to know more about accounting. His way of teaching ensured that the concepts that I learnt from this course will stay with me forever. I have now started downloading and analyzing financial statements of different companies. Also, I am now confident enough to engage in a knowledgeable discussion with accountants.

교육 기관: Osmond W

2018년 4월 27일

Just excellent. Really love the professor for this course (Professor Brian Bushee), at once engaging, knowledgeable, entertaining, and succinct. The way that the course is designed especially in terms of having virtual students ask questions on topics that commonly cause confusion, is a great idea and was extremely helpful in getting the core concepts across more effectively.

교육 기관: Kate A S

2020년 6월 12일

This course is NOT BORING AT ALL! Professor Brian explained the concepts very well and he really knows the strategy or the way on how to teach the course. Someone with no accounting knowledge will definitely understand this course and if you think (like me) that you know enough about accounting basics, you’ll find out that there is more to it that that. Take this course!!!

교육 기관: Jacob O

2022년 6월 30일

Excellent course. Took me from zero knowledge of accounting to some basic understanding of accounting concepts and financial statements, though much remains to be learned. The teaching was solid, with plenty of examples and repitition. I appreciate Professor Bushee's use of the animated characters -- they helped add some humor/levity to a subject which is somewhat dry.

교육 기관: Chris M C

2017년 1월 30일

As someone who came into the Intro to Financial Accounting Course with virtually no experience, I found the material to be succinct and well-presented. Professor Bushee was engaging, and he made the digestion of the material quite palatable. I have already recommended this course to my peers. Thanks to Professor Bushee and his teaching assistants for a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Arthur K

2016년 11월 6일

Professor Brian Bushee has an exceptional ability to teach a complicated concept, accounting, in an intuitive (and fun) way without making you feel like you just can't keep up. Paired with the affable virtual students, that often ask the questions I should really be thinking, I could not have found a better learn to get started with financial accounting. Thank you sir!

교육 기관: Sandra V

2020년 6월 12일

I absolutely loved it, Professor Brian Bushee is THE BEST. It was such a pleasure to learn about a new topic from a teacher who feels so passionate about the course and makes extra efforts to make it fun and effective (loved the robots, keep them forever!). I wish there were more teachers like him at Coursera (or any university). Thank you very much, Professor Bushee!

교육 기관: PRARTHANA N

2019년 6월 12일

Prof. Brian Bouchee is an excellent teacher who is able to make a boring subject like accounting interest and exciting. I started studying accounting using a standard textbook and could not even get through the first chapter. With this Coursera course, I finished 4 weeks worth of material in a few days. Prof Bouchee makes accounting irresistible and hard to put down.

교육 기관: Daniel N

2016년 10월 2일

The course is perfect for someone who has never had any experience with accounting or business in general. After completing the course, you'll not only be able to complete simple financial statements for small businesses but you will also be able to read financial statements released by more established companies. I would highly recommend this course to any beginner.

교육 기관: Matias M

2020년 5월 14일

This course is a great starting point for everyone that wants to get into the Accounting world. You seriously don't need any prior knowledge to be successful in this class. Professor Brian Bushee makes the material very comprehensive while still being fun. The virtual students that he uses are a great element to the classes; they make the classes feel more "real".

교육 기관: Jonathan B

2018년 5월 22일

Really good course, but significantly harder than the Marketing course as it had far more information I was unused to seeing. Additionally, the tests are far more difficult as multiple choices can be chosen. In many ways, I felt I accomplished far more by going through this course! Prof Bushee is a great balance between geek, funny, and incredibly informative.

교육 기관: Amrish S

2017년 10월 26일

Such an amazingly structured course. An Engineer myself and a complete newbie to financial accounting, I was able to learn so much on accounting already that I am already able to make sense of the bulky annual reports and look for right sections! Thanks a lot professor for making the course so organized. And I must say, the virtual students is an awesome concept!

교육 기관: Patricia R

2017년 10월 7일

Professor Bushee is dynamic in his presentation of financial accounting material. His breadth of knowledge, use of relevant examples, inclusion of student questions, and witty remarks had me looking forward to the next lesson. So far this Wharton online course had the most impact on my learning, understanding, and applying the material presented. Well done!

교육 기관: Nicholas Y

2015년 12월 10일

I thought that this course got it spot on with just enough light humour to make what would be an otherwise unsupportably dry subject a pleasure to follow. On completion, I feel that I have a better understanding of accounting in general and that I am much better equipped to understand a company's financial position from looking at their financial statements.

교육 기관: Kamilla C

2020년 4월 17일

Huge thanks to Brian Bushee ! Great way to keep students engaged even if it is the battle of debits and credits. I had zero prior knowledge of accounting and I was lucky to start this journey with such brilliant professor. Greatly structured material, smart questions and quizzes. Thought-provoking course (I once even had an accounting dream at night !)

교육 기관: Emma J

2019년 7월 14일

Professor Bushee is a great professor; he makes sure to be thorough in his examples when necessary, and also knows when to cut it short. Thank you for a great class. I took this as a refresher course to accounting classes I took about 5 years ago. This was the perfect course! Whether it's a refresher or your first time, I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Kathryn T

2017년 2월 19일

The professor did a great job with the structure of the course. Covers plenty of material in a short time! As a visual learner, I would prefer to have more diagrams/ flow charts/ colors to have everything sink in. Extra practice homework that includes qualitative (rather than just checkboxes and multiple choice in quizzes) would also be appreciated.

교육 기관: Alberto H F

2020년 6월 5일

The course is a great introduction to Financial Accounting, Financial Reporting and Financial Analysis. I strongly recommend to take the second part of the course "More Introduction to Financial Analysis" to have more solid foundations on the topic. I've taken this courses to get a solid foundation for Financial Analysis and Investment Management.

교육 기관: Eric W

2021년 10월 24일

It touched on broad, basic concepts in Accounting. Being an introduction course, it does not delve into the details you would receive in an academia class; fortunately, The Wharton School of Business and The University of Pennsylvania made enough material available to provide for an excellent foundation for someone seeking a degree in accounting.

교육 기관: Harish G

2021년 4월 5일

I loved the lectures and explanations provided by the professor. By using the case studies, the basic concepts were made to understand crystal clear. And the usage of animation kept the lectures engaged and cleared many doubts instantly. Overall I am extremely happy that I chose this course and I look forward for more courses from this professor.

교육 기관: Mitch H

2021년 4월 15일

Arguably the best course I have ever taken. Professor Bushee is a phenomenal educator and this course was extremely well crafted. It expected the questions you were going to ask and throughly explained the concepts. Luckily I am very interested in financial accounting and therefore will definitely look for other courses Professor Bushee teaches!