Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,463개의 평가

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2016년 2월 3일

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

2019년 9월 19일

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,751개 리뷰 중 1726~1750

교육 기관: Ganesan

2019년 1월 15일

Was quite difficult to understand, might have design much simpler way . Probably with lengthier and easier approach.

교육 기관: Kelly D

2017년 5월 8일

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

교육 기관: Kenneth C

2018년 1월 20일

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

교육 기관: Mohamed I A

2022년 1월 22일

N​ice work but instructor needs to move slowly and give more explanasions

교육 기관: Allison M

2017년 2월 16일

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

교육 기관: ا ا

2020년 8월 26일

I am not understanding all information in this course

교육 기관: Michael E B

2018년 1월 18일

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

교육 기관: Sodiq A T

2020년 8월 28일

It's an eye opening course

Thank you professor.

교육 기관: Dani C

2018년 5월 8일

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 4월 25일

Not really for beginners, but informative

교육 기관: Raghav G

2021년 4월 19일

need to be taught in a more creative way

교육 기관: Krzysztof L

2017년 8월 29일

Good knowledge, but very poor videos

교육 기관: Aaron A

2018년 3월 19일

wish it was a little more involved

교육 기관: Logan C

2020년 6월 16일

useful but extremely dry videos

교육 기관: Kerry H

2019년 3월 27일

This was really hard

교육 기관: Brianna C

2020년 5월 17일

accounting is hard

교육 기관: Alois M

2017년 9월 26일

Reasonably good

교육 기관: Chris L

2016년 7월 11일

It's iite.

교육 기관: Paul V D W

2020년 6월 3일

cool

교육 기관: Arman A

2016년 4월 19일

N

교육 기관: Kate H

2022년 7월 17일

The digital "students" in between lectures are quite distracting and I think the instructor tried to make it realistic by having them in the lectures, but most of the times their english is weird and mechanic and also some scenes like students sleeping cuz bored... These are waste of time and not fun at all, after many repetitions of such scenes. Got distracted throughout the course

교육 기관: Diana G

2021년 1월 13일

The lectures are long and not as efficiently or logically organized as they could be in order to impart the basic understanding that the quizzes ultimately ask for. I found myself using the PDFS and it was easier to follow that way.

교육 기관: Jinger J

2022년 1월 16일

The virtual students are annoying and don't serve a real purpose. It's giving me online defensive driving classes that people take to get out of speeding tickets. For a couple of videos, instructor refused to call "conservatism principle" by its proper name because the word "conservatism" hurt one of the virtual students' feelings?

The grading format on the quizzes aren't helpful. There's no partial credit on questions with multiple correct answers, it's all or nothing. And there's no guidance on figuring out what answers were missing outside of "You didn't select all of the correct answers". In Week 4, there's no feedback period.

I don't think this class is helpful for people who don't know the first thing about accounting. I didn't know anything about accounting but had to take this course as a prerequisite. I retained maybe a couple of vocabulary terms, but nothing of real substance because the material isn't presented in a way people with no prior accounting knowledge can completely grasp.

교육 기관: Krista I

2021년 1월 27일

The information in this class is really mismanaged. When presenting math and policy, state them first, and then allow students to work through how to apply them. What I marveled at through the two modules I took before I gave up is how much effort it takes to screw up the presentation of something as linear as equations, rules and procedure. Present cheat sheet for printing at the beginning of the course and then give us problems to work through. I spent way too much time guessing at obscure nuances through the quizzes.

교육 기관: Erin S

2021년 7월 24일

Coursework did not give adequate information to be prepared for exams. Generally unhelpful information.