Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,463개의 평가

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

EY

2019년 9월 19일

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

2016년 2월 3일

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,751개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Tom M

2018년 1월 2일

Great professor, great material, great layout for an overview of finance and accounting. I'm going through everything a second time to help it sink in better, but the professor has developed a template for a perfect online course.

Yes the virtual students are weird, and dorky, but it works ass a great mechanism to help drive home the material.

교육 기관: Michael S

2016년 1월 27일

Dr. Bushee if you ever read this comment, I want to say that you have greatly helped me understand Accounting by combining both theoretical book knowledge and practical applications through the Relic Spotting case study. You are a fantastic addition to Wharton and a phenomenal educator (in a time where professors are rarely competent educators).

교육 기관: Balazs P

2020년 5월 7일

Really good course, the best one I have seen on Coursera so far in terms of the quality of teaching. The material and the explanations are easily understandable and both the imaginary and real life case studies help a lot. The virtual students seem a bit silly at first but actually help to add additional perspectives, it's a really good idea.

교육 기관: Steve M

2020년 4월 21일

The instructor did a great job of making a dry topic interesting. I really appreciated the 'virtual students', interspersed throughout the course. They asked intelligent questions that made the material more accessible and understandable. One of the best online courses I've taken, and much better than some of the other offerings from Wharton.

교육 기관: Julia K

2016년 3월 1일

Very easy to understand and entertaining. The only things that I found to be a little confusing were closer to the end (end of week 3 and all of week 4) where the examples got more complicated. I needed a few simple examples before we dove into the case studies/longer examples to get the hang of what we were talking about. Otherwise loved it.

교육 기관: Neva B

2020년 1월 20일

While Financial Accounting is not "for me," this class made it comprehensible and engaging. I really appreciate the professor, Brian Bushee, for creating a fantastic syllabus and using practice problems and sample students to help me understand. This is the best Coursera class I've taken so far in terms of value and learning experience.

교육 기관: Roy H

2020년 5월 18일

After not having taken an Accounting course in over eight years, I found this course to be a challenge. However, it was the challenge that I wanted and needed if I am going to make a career change. As I went through each video, I found the material the be refreshing and rewarding as I progressed. I look forward to proceeding to Module 3.

교육 기관: A. S

2016년 1월 17일

Really good course, I learned a lot. The use of case studies really helps a lot and I think the professor did a good job at explaining the concepts overall. Quizzes were not hard, but it was sort of frustating missing an answer in the questions where you had to pick more than an option. I enjoyed the lessons on financial ratios the most.

교육 기관: Thomas U

2021년 2월 2일

Dear all,

actually this was my first online course ... and it was more than exciting! I have not expected that! For sure this has to do a lot with the approach and warm attitude of the teacher Prof. Bushee whom I can only strongly can recommend. After all ... I will definitely proceed with online courses! Very best regards, Thomas Unseld

교육 기관: Jingxia P

2016년 1월 8일

This is the first 5-star session I reviewed except for STEM courses. No cliche, full of interesting concepts and a lot of joke. The professor definitely where to stop and where the students may be confused.

I have to say I concentrate from the beginning to the very end to absorb his words!

Best non-stem courses I learned from coursera!

교육 기관: Kurt H

2020년 7월 1일

This was one of the hardest classes I've taken (as accounting really isn't my thing). However the professor was engaging and made accounting as fun and entertaining as it could possibly be. I feel much more confident looking at financial statements and will certainly apply what I have learned to real business scenarios at my company.

교육 기관: Юрий Л Л

2017년 7월 13일

Love the course. Exams are owesome - you do have to use the brain and get to the point of what was in the lecture. When you retake an exam - questions change, so you can't just bruteforce the right answer.

Brian, thanks a lot for the course. I don't think there is a better better way to teach such a subject.

Virtual sudents are cute:)

교육 기관: JENNIFER P

2020년 6월 1일

Content was delivered clearly with plenty of opportunity built-in for practice. Instructor seems to enjoy the topic; I'm sure many of the questions from the virtual students arose from interactions with real students; instructor does best to bring sense of humor to the topic, and content is well designed from simple to more complex

교육 기관: Rafaela d M G

2016년 2월 11일

The course is not over yet, but I can tell for sure this is an amazing course! The teacher is really really great - he explains everything very didactically - and funny, which makes absolutely all the videos extremely interesting and not at all boring to watch! Would recommend to anyone, even those with no knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: nick

2020년 4월 18일

The course covers the basics of Financial Accounting in a way that also students from non-economic related majors could easily find their way until the end of the course. The curse is rich in examples brilliantly explained by Professor, which is the real Asset of this course.

Highly suggested for everyone interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Chris W

2019년 5월 1일

Brilliant course! Professor Bushee is a great lecturer that can clearly explain and illustrate the content. The workload of the course is also surprisingly huge compared to some online courses. I really learned a lot about accounting. I especially love the virtual classroom which makes the class more interactive and amusing.

교육 기관: Thomas F

2019년 3월 31일

Great Intro as the name states, I aspire to become an entrepreneur. I think that this course is a good corner stone to move towards this path. The teacher is as fun as an accounting professor can be and that is what made it so much more enjoyable. I am going to do the next part of these two part course and see how it goes!

교육 기관: Andrew F

2015년 12월 27일

Brian Bushee is an amazing teacher, the best teacher I've had so far on Coursera. He's knowledgeable, clear, and has a good humor about him as well. The course covers a good chunk of detail while still being manageable even if you have a busy schedule. I was able to pass with great marks with about 6 hours a week of work.

교육 기관: Max B

2016년 2월 27일

Outstanding delivery of very sharp content, a perfect introduction to the world of financial accounting. Very clever presentations cut by subject by week with an often hilarious virtual class asking the questions that Prof. Bushee teases out with the material to ensure a sound understanding of the fundamentals. Loved it!

교육 기관: Inés K

2020년 8월 6일

I just loved this course (which is a miracle, given that I am not at all into accounting). I appreciated Professor Bushee's sense of humor, his examples that made things a lot clearer, and the way the class was anchored in real life (the 3M report). I'm almost sad that there is no other class with Professor Bushee!

교육 기관: Aizada M k

2018년 8월 1일

I loved how Professor is skillful in conveying the message to the students. Even to those that are completely new to the accounting. I loved the virtual students, because sometimes they asked the questions I wanted to ask too. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is willing to expand their knowledge

교육 기관: Joan Y

2016년 2월 18일

As a student majoring in accounting, I think this course is very interesting and easy to understand at the very beginning. For the later part, it's a little bit hard but still very useful. Of course I'll need further study and I'm really grateful that I've enrolled this one. Many thanks to Professor Brian Bushee!

교육 기관: Paula M

2015년 11월 19일

Easily one of the most enjoyable classes I've taken on Coursera. You can tell the instructor put a lot of time into designing the course. The videos are well structured and he uses 'virtual students' to both add levity but also answer some of the real time questions he knows his students are having. Great class!!

교육 기관: Mochammad F A

2019년 12월 26일

This course very helpful for me as my started step to moved from technology side to financial business side. Give me a complete understand about accounting language as preparation to be future business leaders. Thank you for Professor Brian Bushee that makes accounting class more fun but still with best quality.

교육 기관: Zwee D T D

2019년 8월 4일

I have never knew Accounting can be this fun. The lecturer did a phenomenal job of explaining Accounting concepts in an easy-to-understand & intuitive way, as well as how to apply them in real-world companies' finances, all while making the class fun. I'm much more confident in analyzing financial statement now.