Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Improving Communication Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
686개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Mar 10, 2018

What a great class!! I enjoyed every bit of it! and learned alot about how trust and deception work. The mechanism of Goal setting and ideas about how to have an effective conversation.

TR

Feb 25, 2019

Great material, the professor does a great job explaining complex topics in a straightforward and plain way. You will get very insightful takeaways for your life and work afterwords.

필터링 기준:

Improving Communication Skills의 163개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Muhammad A F

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: khurram.naseer

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course. I really enjoyed & It was a great learning experience for me. It helped me focus & think about different aspects of communication skills.

교육 기관: 王尚

Feb 17, 2018

The skills mentioned in the course are both useful and practical.I am much more confident when communicating with others now.Thank you,Professor Schweitze.

ヾ(≧▽≦*)o

교육 기관: Rob K

Feb 17, 2018

Great class! Very useful examples.

교육 기관: Nurgul

Jun 05, 2018

Thank you very much for this nice course!

교육 기관: Chiraz G

Apr 20, 2018

The course was really helpful and intriguing to me. it's richly embellished by real life examples that are sometimes funny yet very informative and relevant. This course will teach you a great deal about trust and how to build it using verbal and non verbal cues, how to negotiate effectively, how to apologize effectively and make the most of goals setting and many other useful and related topics. I really recommend it for anyone who wants to up his communication game. Last but not least, Prof Maurice is just amazing and very knowledgeable about what he's talking about.

교육 기관: aymara b t

Jun 08, 2018

P

교육 기관: Hammad u H

Sep 01, 2017

Very good course

교육 기관: Sohaib R S

Sep 22, 2017

Very good course

교육 기관: Gourav D

Oct 02, 2017

A

M

A

Z

I

N

G

G

G

교육 기관: Rihan C

Nov 04, 2017

Many useful skills

교육 기관: Hoàng Đ T

Dec 04, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Christos S

Mar 31, 2018

Great course on soft skills that are very important to have in an organization!

교육 기관: Anthony M

Mar 03, 2018

I enjoyed taking this course. It is a good survey/overview of the topic. You'll probably be looking for more detailed courses or references after this one. The instructor speaks clearly, is entertaining, and is easy to understand.

교육 기관: Edouard C

Apr 22, 2018

Great lesson, loved the clarity, the examples and the passion !

교육 기관: Fernando A T L

Jul 09, 2018

Excelente curso, temas muy interesantes, muy bien explicados, con muchos ejemplos muy claros.

교육 기관: Waseem R

Aug 19, 2017

Highly Recommanded. Exceptional material with concrete examples.

교육 기관: Claudia A G

Nov 27, 2017

I loved the instructor. He was very engaging and made the course and the material very interesting.

Claudia A. Greenwald

교육 기관: CHIH T S

Apr 07, 2018

As a business development professional, this course helps me to hone in my communication skill, as well as gaining insights to tips that I didn't know about.

교육 기관: Kyle D

Apr 07, 2018

Great insights on communication by a world class professor. Perhaps a sequel to negotiation would be a great addition to the Coursera Portfolio.

교육 기관: Shafay S

Oct 12, 2017

Very informative training and course material. thank you for your kind guidance during the sessions. really enjoyed the sessions with real time examples.

교육 기관: Mian A H M

Oct 13, 2017

Very Useful and Effective

교육 기관: Alex P

Jun 04, 2018

A thought provoking and useful course. Recommended. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

교육 기관: Jennifer G

Mar 21, 2018

Fantastic course with really interesting topics, a great speaker, and some fascinating real-world examples to help drive key points home.

교육 기관: Piotr

Jul 07, 2018

Very interesting course which is increasing awareness about people behaviours while we communicate. You can understand why some people are better in communication then others. There are few information which I can apply to my day to day life, whereas majority is more of informational knowledge.Still I am recommending it.