Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Improving Communication Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
685개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Mar 10, 2018

What a great class!! I enjoyed every bit of it! and learned alot about how trust and deception work. The mechanism of Goal setting and ideas about how to have an effective conversation.

TR

Feb 25, 2019

Great material, the professor does a great job explaining complex topics in a straightforward and plain way. You will get very insightful takeaways for your life and work afterwords.

필터링 기준:

Improving Communication Skills의 163개 리뷰 중 151~163

교육 기관: Roberto M

Sep 24, 2018

I think the course could be improved by adding some exercises so that students can practice what they learn.

교육 기관: Leandro C M

Oct 18, 2018

Could be more focused on communication skills

Video examples of excellent communicators would also help and inspire

교육 기관: Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

OK

교육 기관: Anita

May 29, 2019

v

교육 기관: LATHRO

Feb 28, 2019

Great content espacially week 2 and 4. Many examples.

But deeply details about the some topic of the course will make it better

교육 기관: Malak A

Apr 15, 2017

It was a good course but kind of vague. Lectures were too long and full of talking instead of pause questions to keep the learner involved rather than just listening. I hoped if there were assignments and games to keep us more engaged and to assure that we fully understand the content. Otherwise, Professor Maurice Schweitzer did a great job with providing engaging examples in each video and I got to know a lot of new stories worldwide.

교육 기관: ASHISH P

Jun 05, 2018

G

교육 기관: Andrzej S

Jun 14, 2018

I was expecting something more for people who are working in communication area (like for examle spokesman, corporate communication or similar)

교육 기관: Mahmudul H

May 01, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Brianna W

May 20, 2019

I wish the points were clearer. I would have benefited more from exercises on thinking critically. I don't learn from getting bad grades on quizzes.

교육 기관: James O

Aug 18, 2017

Some bright spots but no deep exercises to drive home the learning

교육 기관: Sheleigh L

Oct 22, 2017

Very basic information. Would like a more in depth course which would more completely cover JUST communication and how to improve it on a verbal and written level. This course felt very elementary and more employee/business focused especially in the marketing field. The fourth week was the only week I felt I learned a few new tidbits. Week 1 - 3 was not very well put together, examples were weak and uninteresting and the quizzes were not very well focused on the material.

교육 기관: tracy

May 20, 2018

I felt that this course was mis-labeld or mis-advertised. The purpose for which I took this course was to learn how to communicate better in business presentations. The first part of this course seemed more like Social Psychology 101, and there was not very much effort to relate what the content was to a business environment. The few examples that were there to give business context I felt were rather un-ethical and in my view promoted an unhealthy business attitude.

I didn't agree with the instructors points on a few things, most notably that threats are a valid option on a business environment. In my opinion the use of threats is a last resort and should not be encouraged except in extreme circumstances. And this was the longest lesson which makes it sounds like the most important part of the whole thing - which in my mind puts the focus of a business mindset in completely the wrong place.

Overall, I found this course to be very basic and in some cases downright insulting and counter to my personal ethics.

In re-reading the syllabus - I can see how it can be described like it is - however for the "who should take this course " section you need to add - people who want to understand the psycology of basic communication principles" - for which this is probably a great course - but for myself - who have been in the business world for 20+ years and who was looking for some help tot get to the next level this was not it.