Chevron Left
Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,727개의 평가
1,247개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

최상위 리뷰

VT

Apr 05, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

RC

Dec 21, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

필터링 기준:

Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content의 1,230개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Madison R

Dec 13, 2017

I really wanted to love this course. The video content offers a few tiny pearls of wisdom, but I gather that you could just read the book called Contagion and get exactly the same content without spending $100. Apprehensive about other Coursera offerings now.

교육 기관: vipin p

May 02, 2018

Very useful course. I had already read the whole book "Contagious" so it helped me a lot before actually starting this online course. The material is very intersting and filled with useful insights.

교육 기관: Rom S

Aug 04, 2016

Very interesting subject! There's science behind all viral contents. It's not the luck. Very easy to understand and put into practice. Best teacher I've ever learned with. Love this course so much!

교육 기관: Sandeep D

Mar 04, 2019

The course provides very useful insights and tips, and is very relevant for marketers who wish to better reach out to their prospective customers. It would be great if there were some practical hands on exercises that cements the concepts taught in this course.

교육 기관: Claire B

Jan 31, 2016

This is interesting, (especially learning how things often work in a counter-intuitive manner) informative and well-presented, but I wouldn't call it a course. It is much more like a seminar, albeit a good one, akin to a few TED talks broken up into bite-sized pieces with four quizzes, each after about 30 minutes of material divided into several segments. It can be completed in two hours. There is a lack of student discussion, which for me, is one of the most enjoyable and useful aspects of MOOCs. I wish Coursera would make it clear when a course is on-demand, as was done previously. I understand Coursera is seeking to find ways to monetize their product, and perhaps it is worthwhile for some to spend $95 for a certificate from Wharton, employing the prestige of the institution for use as a diploma mill. I have taken other MOOCs that demand 6-12 weeks of serious effort with the cost of the certificate at half your cost. A bit off-topic: The professor mentioned deciding to wear a jacket in order to be taken seriously due to his youthful appearance. I understand the problem, as I was once mistaken for a high school intern when I was a 27-year-old college graduate, and I was probably carded until almost 40, which is ego-boosting for a female, except when hearing, "must have been some party," when I had been up with sick kids all night . Unless it is especially fashionable in that neck of the woods, I would suggest losing the funky, bad perm; it was the first thing I noticed. With that excellent, strong, masculine bone structure, there are many classic and modern styles that would be far more flattering.

교육 기관: Tania Y K R V

Apr 09, 2019

Siendo alguien muy práctica, considero este curso muy completo, con los conceptos necesarios y el análisis concentrado de cómo funciona el contenido viral, para la posterior creación propia del mismo. Aplicando cada uno de los conocimientos aquí aprendidos y complementándolos con un poco de creatividad y estudio previo del mercado al que pretendamos dirigirnos, podremos comenzar a trascender con nuestros servicios y productos de forma que la gente se contagie positivamente y nos ayude a difundir nuestro mensaje orgánicamente. Se los recomiendo. ¡Muchas gracias Coursera!

교육 기관: Koyaana R

Jan 12, 2019

I recently started a new position in my company and this course really helped me figure out how to take our content creation to the next level.

교육 기관: Paulina D S

Apr 19, 2020

One of the best marketing courses I've taken so far! Berger explain every concept in a very easy-to-understand way. Highly recommendable!

교육 기관: Gabriella S

Feb 11, 2019

Such a fun and interesting learning experience! Thankful for the privilege to learn from Mr. Berger!

교육 기관: Jamel S

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome course. Excellent content and teaching methods were easy to understand and learn.

교육 기관: Sng L S

Dec 15, 2018

Easy to digest and immediately applicable.

교육 기관: Taieb D

Feb 08, 2019

Very good and very well thought of course. Great lectures, thorough explanation with great intriguing examples. I wished however to go more deeper into this and maybe have been shown how to apply this practically in business.

교육 기관: Nachuan S

May 05, 2017

Really useful. Science behind marketing. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic. Need more course on this topic.

교육 기관: Vi N T T

Apr 05, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

교육 기관: Raphael C

Dec 21, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

교육 기관: Amy P

Feb 21, 2019

Great info that inspires new ideas for marketing content. Very interesting and enjoyable!

교육 기관: Evan B

Feb 23, 2019

Great course that give you a structured approach to achieving virality.

교육 기관: Stefan B

Feb 11, 2019

Good information and great videos from mr. Berger!

교육 기관: Alejandro R F

Dec 15, 2018

Very good content. Useful.

교육 기관: Ronelle L

Feb 12, 2019

Good place to start.

교육 기관: Evgeniya

Jan 11, 2019

Thx for this course

교육 기관: Paramjit S

Feb 23, 2019

Great...

교육 기관: Tirupatibala V

Jan 26, 2020

I loved the course for its micro approach to understanding public and personal behavior. It introduced me to the different facets of behavioral psychology of consumers and the underlying phenomenon behind the macro interactions and responses to certain ideas. I loved the fact that it was quick in its duration and length, I'd have loved doing an assignment as at least one of the assessments though. Thank you Coursera, Thank you Jonah and UPenn for designing this course. Looking forward to learning more here.

교육 기관: Salim H

Apr 12, 2020

The course was informative but as it was mentioned that its a 4 week course i think it should be mentioned that its a 1 week course

교육 기관: Jelena P

Oct 01, 2016

The course provides you with some basic information about the viral marketing and how to craft contagious content. It is more like an introduction or an introductory class. Professor Berger's way of teaching is very professional and he supports the marketing theories with lots of interesting examples you can easily relate to. However, this course lacks more exercises and more lectures for the students. There are only 4 quizzes to test your knowledge. This is my second course here on coursera.com and I can't help comparing this one to the one I took 3 moths ago: A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment. That course cost me only 45$ and gave me so much more, compared to this one which costs 95$ and gives very little. I will presume that Professor Berger is new here on coursera.com and that the course creators wanted to use his name and reputation to attract more students, but for us who opt for the certificate (to possibly increase the job prospects) it is quite disappointing.