Chevron Left
Corruption(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Corruption 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
336개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You can't understand the world today if you don't understand corruption. Every day, we see high-level government officials resigning, governments changing, hundreds of thousands of people standing in squares, holding up signs, and often risking their lives to protest the corruption in the world. It's critically important to the health of our societies to understand what people are protesting against. We want to understand corruption. This course is designed to teach you about what corruption is, what causes corruption, the effects of corruption, and how to control corruption. We'll be talking about this from a global perspective using examples from all over the world. We'll also be talking about corruption from the perspective of countries, governments, businesses, citizens, and the people within these entities. At the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of why the world is changing according to the path of corruption. If you're in a position to make changes within your respective entity, to make decisions about corruption, you'll be able to make better decisions....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Aug 16, 2018

I loved this course. It helped me to get a greater view at the real issue behind corruption. The last assignment really made me think about the subject and dive in to give it my best. Thank you!

LB

Dec 05, 2017

Superb course. I learned about the cause and the effects of corruption. As a forensic investigator, this helps me in understanding the causes of corruption and financial crimes. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Corruption의 74개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: 刘峰

Feb 08, 2019

This course taught me about the trends and severity of corruption in the world. At the same time, I learned a lot of ways and means to identify and analyze corruption. Very helpful for work and corporate governance!

교육 기관: Arslan B

Dec 04, 2016

"Corruption" is one of the best online courses ever. I learned big time about the plague that torments countries and societies worldwide. A big thumbs up to the University of Pennsylvania for such an amazing, informative educational initiative.

교육 기관: Ivan Z

Jan 30, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. I would recommend it both to those with limited knowledge about anti-corruption and compliance, but also to those who already have some experience and would like to get an overview of this complex phenomenon.

교육 기관: Terry L L

Oct 18, 2016

Interesting course that focused on the corruption of public officials that made society a victim. Other forms of corruption such as white-collar crime are also part of the corruption mix. The lectures were very informative, but a reading list would have been helpful as well. I have completed 50 MOOCs (about two thirds edX and one third Coursera, and this course ranks among the best. Nice job!

교육 기관: João P Q M

Dec 13, 2018

Nice

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Mar 27, 2019

One of the best course you can adapt on the nemeous context in which corruption operates.

교육 기관: Fredjoger B M

Jan 20, 2019

Great course and relevant issue.

교육 기관: Emanuel M

Apr 07, 2017

very nice introduction to corruption and the way to think about it. Shares some terminology and ways to control it

교육 기관: Anamika S

Jun 18, 2017

For a forensic professional like me, at a nascent stage in my career, this course is a stepping stone. Wonderful material and final assignment.

교육 기관: Jan S

Nov 27, 2017

Great course gives a great insight into corruption

교육 기관: Eugene B O

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed the course. Its shocking to see that corruption has such a huge impact all over the world. I hope our fight to eradicate corruption will not be in vain

교육 기관: David C R P G

Aug 26, 2017

Great course!!

교육 기관: Reiner A B

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. The teacher explains very well on the subject. I really liked it.

교육 기관: Bashir A M

Jan 29, 2017

Well prepared course

교육 기관: Mike G

Jun 25, 2017

very educating

교육 기관: Alexandro G

Aug 18, 2017

Explicaciones muy didácticas y correctas por el profesor a través de sus vídeos. El curso ayuda a entender mejor los orígenes de las corrupción en la sociedad, y además plantea casos reales ocurridos en la historia para ver que vías se tomaron para reducir la corrupción.

El curso tiene una duración de 4 semanas, pero en 2 (si se tiene tiempo para un intensivo) se puede realizar sin problemas.

교육 기관: Saim S

Jun 02, 2018

Awesome course! Should have been a little more detailed, maybe dealing with some case studies, and intersection of corruption with law and jurisprudence in particular. It does make you realize that the field needs a lot of theoretical work to be done and there is significant space for original contribution.

교육 기관: Renee M

Apr 25, 2017

Great Class!

교육 기관: Ariane S

Apr 02, 2017

Clair, concret tout en restant dans une neutralité académique irréprochable.

교육 기관: gerald w

Sep 29, 2016

Awesome

교육 기관: Shawnee L

Apr 18, 2017

Thank You Professor Phillip Nichols. This was one of my very favorite classes. I too know that corruption is a danger to humanity and Mother Earth. I also believe we can eliminate it together, 'Good People'!

Sincerely,

Shawnee Love HHD, PhD

교육 기관: Yuthyia W

Jan 29, 2018

I wish to have another subsequence courses, can say second course of corruption.

교육 기관: Aurélien V

Nov 09, 2016

A very dense and instructive lesson. A bit sad that it is already over!

교육 기관: Fábio d F M

Sep 13, 2017

Muito útil, bem explicado e didaticamente dividido para ajudar ao entendimento de cada etapa no tratamento desse tema tão atual.

교육 기관: Alexandre S

Mar 26, 2018

Very interesting course! Provides a wide view of corruption and most importantly how to deal with it. Awesome!