Chevron Left
Corruption(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Corruption 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
442개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You can't understand the world today if you don't understand corruption. Every day, we see high-level government officials resigning, governments changing, hundreds of thousands of people standing in squares, holding up signs, and often risking their lives to protest the corruption in the world. It's critically important to the health of our societies to understand what people are protesting against. We want to understand corruption. This course is designed to teach you about what corruption is, what causes corruption, the effects of corruption, and how to control corruption. We'll be talking about this from a global perspective using examples from all over the world. We'll also be talking about corruption from the perspective of countries, governments, businesses, citizens, and the people within these entities. At the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of why the world is changing according to the path of corruption. If you're in a position to make changes within your respective entity, to make decisions about corruption, you'll be able to make better decisions....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Aug 16, 2018

I loved this course. It helped me to get a greater view at the real issue behind corruption. The last assignment really made me think about the subject and dive in to give it my best. Thank you!

LB

Dec 05, 2017

Superb course. I learned about the cause and the effects of corruption. As a forensic investigator, this helps me in understanding the causes of corruption and financial crimes. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Corruption의 100개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: gerald w

Sep 29, 2016

Awesome

교육 기관: Prashant R

Jan 08, 2020

Good

교육 기관: João P Q M

Dec 13, 2018

Nice

교육 기관: Maprang

Aug 17, 2020

I like it when I play the videos at 1.75x speed. I learned so much about corruption and it does give me hope that it could be controlled. This course sparks my interest to learn more about advanced research outcomes with regard to controlling corruption. This 4-week course, unfortunately, is too short to dive deeper in the control measures for corruption. Anyway, I'd not recommend anyone take this course if they're only interested about this subject. Buying a book, you'd get a lot more out of it. However, if you're planning to finish the whole specialization then I think that'd be the only scenario where paying for this course is worth the money. Also beware of the peer-review, some people (a lot of them I believe) don't spend any effort in reviewing other people's works so you will not learn so much from your peers.

교육 기관: Pablo I S M

Mar 02, 2017

The course is well organized and gives a general understanding on what corruption, how it harms society and firms and some ideas on how it could be controlled. Taking it is a good idea if you want to have a general understanding on those topics. However I would prefer a deeper analysis, discussion and more material to have a better understanding on the topic.

교육 기관: Taj L

May 13, 2020

Overall a good course. However, I would have liked to see more information about how to control corruption, as that is the most important practical application of this course. I'd also have liked to see more information on corruption within governments as the course largely focused on corruption within businesses.

교육 기관: Benjamin M V

Oct 24, 2017

This course will help you learn how does corruption work, what kinds of corruption exist and more importantly how to do a corruption analysis. I think more academic references were needed, but overall everything was very clear and brief.

교육 기관: Fabián D R

Nov 10, 2016

En una opinión muy personal me llevo un buen sabor de boca, el maestro tiene una apertura a las ideas que casi ninguno tiene, y es la verdadera idea de uno lo que le el sentido al curso y las ganas de realizar un cambio.

교육 기관: Ole T B

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting. The course brings up examples of how to fight corruption and the reason why corruption spread as wide as it has. It also debunks several of the myths regarding the topic

교육 기관: Jp C

Nov 07, 2016

Through this class, I made many sad conclusion about where I grew up. It also opened my eyes that corruption is more than just bribery. A very good all-around analysis of the phenomenon.

교육 기관: Christina P

Oct 14, 2017

The content was very good, with an overview of the theories of public corruption and the effects of corruption on countries. The delivery was a little dry, but overall a good course.

교육 기관: alex s

May 19, 2017

Very good class and the paper was the best part. Not only to sum up what I had learned but learn about other countries problems in this area.

교육 기관: anita s

Sep 16, 2020

The course is very relevant and well designed. However the course name should be changed to include the impact of corruption.

교육 기관: Giannis R

Oct 01, 2016

Very interesting course and professor Nichols is very likeable. The one thing I would improve is the quality of the notes.

교육 기관: Robert C

Sep 13, 2020

pretty good overview ...... getting a good understnding of the definition is important.

교육 기관: Gabrielle D

Jul 06, 2017

The class is excellent but the certificate is too expensive.

교육 기관: Kousay a

Oct 13, 2016

An outstanding addition to your MBA education!

교육 기관: Suresh K P P

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course to learn about corruption.

교육 기관: Stéphane C

Aug 24, 2020

Interesting course on an essential topic.

교육 기관: Jean-Charles F

Dec 31, 2018

Great course - thank you !

교육 기관: Sarah E

Aug 19, 2020

The course content is very good; it provides clear ideas about corruption and offers ways to control it. The professor is very organized and has a clear vision and understanding of corruption, which makes the process of knowledge pass-on very easy.

However, the main problem (or hurdle) in this course is that it has a peer-review component, which in a sense might sound very helpful. Yet, it slows down your progress. I have completed the course with all its requirements a week ago, and still "NO ONE REVIEWED MY SUBMISSION" and "I CAN'T FIND PEER SUBMISSIONS TO REVIEW".

In my opinion, this is just an obstacle to a rather good learning experience...I hope this can be fixed as the course is amazing itself.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Nov 15, 2016

I would have been great to have more examples of the different types of corruption, the analysis to fight it and the solutions behind it. A case-study method I believe is optimal for this subject.

교육 기관: Jessica D

Jul 29, 2020

Professor was a bit lacking in enthusiasm. Good content, but not an engaging delivery.

교육 기관: Marcos P

Jul 27, 2018

I found the course to be quite shallow. It focused too much on the overall negative effects of corruption (which I would assume is something most of the people interested in taking this course are already familiar with) and did not spend much time exploring solutions or innovative ways to address cases of deeply rooted corruption in both businesses and institutions. The course was not bad, but it was far from being a resource I would deem to have been useful in preparing me for dealing with future manifestations of corruption.

교육 기관: Lisa E

Jul 03, 2018

do not like format of waiting for other submissions to grade before moving on with certificate