Chevron Left
Corruption(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Corruption 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
333개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You can't understand the world today if you don't understand corruption. Every day, we see high-level government officials resigning, governments changing, hundreds of thousands of people standing in squares, holding up signs, and often risking their lives to protest the corruption in the world. It's critically important to the health of our societies to understand what people are protesting against. We want to understand corruption. This course is designed to teach you about what corruption is, what causes corruption, the effects of corruption, and how to control corruption. We'll be talking about this from a global perspective using examples from all over the world. We'll also be talking about corruption from the perspective of countries, governments, businesses, citizens, and the people within these entities. At the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of why the world is changing according to the path of corruption. If you're in a position to make changes within your respective entity, to make decisions about corruption, you'll be able to make better decisions....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Aug 16, 2018

I loved this course. It helped me to get a greater view at the real issue behind corruption. The last assignment really made me think about the subject and dive in to give it my best. Thank you!

LB

Dec 05, 2017

Superb course. I learned about the cause and the effects of corruption. As a forensic investigator, this helps me in understanding the causes of corruption and financial crimes. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Corruption의 73개 리뷰 중 51~73

교육 기관: Olzhas T

Jul 16, 2017

I really liked this course and it opened by eyes on things around the corruption in my country.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Mar 27, 2019

One of the best course you can adapt on the nemeous context in which corruption operates.

교육 기관: Ricardo W d A

May 30, 2019

Up-to-date with society new challenges. Very practical and a must for all professionals.

교육 기관: Borja P O

Jun 25, 2019

Very interesting and dynamic course on corruption. And how to prevent it and what methods to apply so that it does not happen again.

교육 기관: Eusebio G

Jun 27, 2019

It's a great course, I learned the way the corruption is structure in people's mind and the importance of strong institutions.

교육 기관: Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente.

교육 기관: Felippe C

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent course to improve knowledge about corruption. I recommend for everyone!

교육 기관: Ka L L

Aug 30, 2019

It is the most in-depth study about corruption and covers from definition to impact as well as from local economy to global landscape. Professor is definitely the most knowledgable expert in the field and I am very pleased to see how he made the understanding of corruption with the country's context.

교육 기관: Jean-Charles F

Dec 31, 2018

Great course - thank you !

교육 기관: Kousay a

Oct 13, 2016

An outstanding addition to your MBA education!

교육 기관: Suresh K P P

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course to learn about corruption.

교육 기관: Fabián D R

Nov 10, 2016

En una opinión muy personal me llevo un buen sabor de boca, el maestro tiene una apertura a las ideas que casi ninguno tiene, y es la verdadera idea de uno lo que le el sentido al curso y las ganas de realizar un cambio.

교육 기관: Ole T B

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting. The course brings up examples of how to fight corruption and the reason why corruption spread as wide as it has. It also debunks several of the myths regarding the topic

교육 기관: Giannis R

Oct 01, 2016

Very interesting course and professor Nichols is very likeable. The one thing I would improve is the quality of the notes.

교육 기관: alex s

May 19, 2017

Very good class and the paper was the best part. Not only to sum up what I had learned but learn about other countries problems in this area.

교육 기관: Benjamin M V

Oct 24, 2017

This course will help you learn how does corruption work, what kinds of corruption exist and more importantly how to do a corruption analysis. I think more academic references were needed, but overall everything was very clear and brief.

교육 기관: Gabrielle D

Jul 06, 2017

The class is excellent but the certificate is too expensive.

교육 기관: Christina P

Oct 14, 2017

The content was very good, with an overview of the theories of public corruption and the effects of corruption on countries. The delivery was a little dry, but overall a good course.

교육 기관: Jp C

Nov 07, 2016

Through this class, I made many sad conclusion about where I grew up. It also opened my eyes that corruption is more than just bribery. A very good all-around analysis of the phenomenon.

교육 기관: Pablo I S M

Mar 02, 2017

The course is well organized and gives a general understanding on what corruption, how it harms society and firms and some ideas on how it could be controlled. Taking it is a good idea if you want to have a general understanding on those topics. However I would prefer a deeper analysis, discussion and more material to have a better understanding on the topic.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Nov 15, 2016

I would have been great to have more examples of the different types of corruption, the analysis to fight it and the solutions behind it. A case-study method I believe is optimal for this subject.

교육 기관: Marcos P

Jul 27, 2018

I found the course to be quite shallow. It focused too much on the overall negative effects of corruption (which I would assume is something most of the people interested in taking this course are already familiar with) and did not spend much time exploring solutions or innovative ways to address cases of deeply rooted corruption in both businesses and institutions. The course was not bad, but it was far from being a resource I would deem to have been useful in preparing me for dealing with future manifestations of corruption.

교육 기관: Lisa E

Jul 03, 2018

do not like format of waiting for other submissions to grade before moving on with certificate