Chevron Left
Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
453개의 평가
58개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn the foundational theories behind robo-advising, crowdfunding, and marketplace lending, and how to apply these theories to optimize your investments. Professor David Musto of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of the theoretical frameworks of Modern Portfolio Theory and Financial Technology. You’ll learn how to apply the ideas behind robo-advising and crowdfunding to better assess and leverage a more optimized portfolio while managing risks. You’ll also explore the current consumer credit landscape and learn how to utilize financial technologies in your business. You’ll analyze real-life examples by studying the cases of Square and CommonBond. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risks and returns in robo-advising and crowdfunding, and be able to assess the value of marketplace lending to achieve better returns on your investments. No prerequisites are required for this course, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" and "Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization are recommended....

최상위 리뷰

PM
2019년 12월 17일

Very informative course, with good examples. I particularly enjoyed the video of the Square executive. I just wish David Mutso's signature was somewhat legible on the course certificate.

KS
2020년 6월 12일

Prof Musto is a great instructor. Really enjoyed his interesting examples and engaging method of teaching. I liked the fact that he focused on concepts more than data and key terms.

필터링 기준:

Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark B

2020년 12월 14일

Awesome course! I had the opportunity to learn the significance of crowdfunding and how it relates to financial technology.

교육 기관: Ajay C

2019년 6월 21일

Great Introductory course. Loved it!!!

교육 기관: Patrick O

2020년 5월 21일

Weakest course in the Specialisation. Incorrect usage of multi choice scoring.

교육 기관: Tiago M

2019년 12월 18일

Some modules are extremely localized to US reality

교육 기관: Asghar A S A M

2020년 5월 29일

Instructors and language used in this course was not up to the mark, the explanation to concepts was very round about and not direct. Concepts could have been explained better in simpler sentences.

교육 기관: Rogelio F N

2021년 3월 31일

As an engineer with no background in banking I found this course excellent, because it allowed me to understand many of the things that take place from the time we file for a loan until the time that we get it. Also the many fascinating aspect that FinTech can bring to the whole process from origination to expediting the revenue generation. And it gives me some ideas on how I can figure out ways to finance some of my ideas to produce successful products and services, with a strong social benefit in mind.

교육 기관: Varghese J

2019년 10월 12일

This course on Crowdfunding is taught by Professor Dr. David Musto, Chair of the Finance Department at Wharton School. The professor is very clear and to the point. He makes sure his lectures are not confusing and not too technical for a non-finance/non-math major. His objective is to clarify the basics and underlying scope of the crowdfunding sector. The subject is interesting and the faculty is outstanding.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2019년 8월 4일

Excellent course from an erudite Professor. Some of the details like how the Jobs Act influenced crowdfunding, how the consumer lending sector is ripe for disruption through Fintech, are very useful. However, another sector which could find mention in this list is the education industry. Coursera and Edtech are also fintechs in a sense and India has its youngest billionaire from a very similar startup.

교육 기관: ABHIJIT S

2020년 4월 6일

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL :

https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

교육 기관: Shivani B

2020년 8월 19일

Valuable in terms of knowledge imparted with inclusion & upsurgence of tech in finance domains (where it overlaps with several parts of finance, economy and market value).

This is & will be an observance and finds prevalence from technology and finance point of view.

교육 기관: Mandhir S

2021년 3월 22일

Very nicely done by the Instructor. Just the correct amount of rigor for a course like this.

Easier that this would have made it too elementary and if it had been too rigorous it would have been discouraging for someone just looking for a better understanding

교육 기관: Gopalakrishnan

2019년 8월 13일

Very useful insights with background clearly explained,, and governance aspects clarified. Will be helpful if non-US examples and framework - especially in Asia & Europe, Australia are covered too as the course seems to be focused purely on the US market

교육 기관: Andras I

2020년 5월 30일

This was a well presented and researched course giving an overview of the lending/crowdfunding/robo-advisory space. As part of the specialisation it serves its role well...not sure if it has that much value as a single course.

교육 기관: Venkateswararaju B

2020년 9월 23일

This course really guides the candidate towards Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing methods and techniques. All the videos and examples are stimulating and motivates the candidates.. A well-designed course.

교육 기관: Peter M

2019년 12월 18일

Very informative course, with good examples. I particularly enjoyed the video of the Square executive. I just wish David Mutso's signature was somewhat legible on the course certificate.

교육 기관: Kavan

2020년 6월 13일

Prof Musto is a great instructor. Really enjoyed his interesting examples and engaging method of teaching. I liked the fact that he focused on concepts more than data and key terms.

교육 기관: John G

2021년 5월 7일

This course provided me with a strong understanding of how lending works and how technology is being used to add opportunities for both lenders and borrowers,

교육 기관: Konstantinos T

2020년 4월 24일

Very interesting Course concerning Lending, Crowdfunding and Investing including many examples, latest trends, etc. Excellent Instructor!!!

교육 기관: Malaly P V

2020년 6월 17일

This course provided an excellent overview of how the platforms work and what influences lenders credit making decisions.

교육 기관: Chiasheng O H

2019년 7월 8일

Though material is tough and difficult, I received excellent teaching from rated #1 professor! THANK YOU VERY UCH.

교육 기관: carlos a m p

2019년 6월 18일

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

교육 기관: Angela M

2019년 7월 4일

Very interesting, really enjoyed it - especially the relevant and up to date business cases. thank you

교육 기관: Marco A L

2019년 9월 14일

I would've liked more practical cases like the ones in the Week 4, but in the whole specialization.

교육 기관: Shariq A

2020년 7월 6일

David Musto is a phenomenal professor, and makes everything seem so clear and well-articulated.

교육 기관: Ocholi A

2021년 10월 10일

Excellent delivery by instructors. The study cases were inspiring and encouraging.