Chevron Left
Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
629개의 평가
135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

최상위 리뷰

CH

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS

Jun 10, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

필터링 기준:

Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies의 135개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Beatrice M

Feb 12, 2020

Very educational,thank you

교육 기관: Ryan M

Aug 05, 2019

Really interesting topics!

교육 기관: Robin W

May 13, 2020

Very good experience

교육 기관: Rohit B

May 15, 2020

Fantastic course!!!

교육 기관: Ranganath R

Jun 28, 2020

Awesome course....

교육 기관: Rolando M

Aug 21, 2019

Very interesting!!

교육 기관: Ryan J

Jul 25, 2019

Good introduction

교육 기관: Greg C

Oct 30, 2019

Awesome Course!

교육 기관: Ajay C

Jun 21, 2019

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Nebu B V J

Aug 25, 2020

GREAT COURSE

교육 기관: Dennis J B

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Arihant J

May 09, 2020

Nice.

교육 기관: Refiloe B

Apr 23, 2020

As someone who has a background in Banking Compliance I was attracted to this course mainly beaucse I do not know much and I realized after this course that I actually new nothing at all about Cryptocurrency, how they operate and more importantly Blockchain and how it ties in with Cryptocurrency. I enjoyed the course, I found it informative in that it gave me a good understanding of crypto currency and will definitely be moving ahead with the Fintech courses I have been looking at. I enjoyed the Case Studies at the end of Module 4 as they put theory into practice. The best part is that it was free and I could do it in my own time. Thank you Coursera for this offer and Thank you to Wharton Online for sharing your knowledgeable professors. I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Sahil T

Sep 19, 2019

Amazing course. I feel much more confident in the subject of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency. I liked how the course was structured starting from the basics and then moving forward and touching almost everything. I really enjoyed the last few lectures which were interviews from the startup people and actual practioners from this Fintech field, giving a real life perspective as how and where these concepts are being applied and what is the scope. Teachers were very knowledgeable and explained concepts and theory perfectly and in an easy to understand manner. I would definitely suggest taking this course. Good Luck!

교육 기관: Rachael E

Aug 11, 2019

Why four rather than five stars? Because of the weekly tests. They're based upon fictitious characters (Batman & Co.) and require interpretation. If you're dyslexic then these are very challenging as they're not written in a way that works. You end up guessing as they're too ambiguous for any association. The content itself is five stars but the test bring it down a little. I'd suggest that they pass them to someone that understands the challenges and approach. Aside from that, I loved the risk pricing, it's been years since I last looked at this subject.

교육 기관: Kavan

Jun 06, 2020

I found the first 3 modules very interesting - even though they were slightly technical. The instructor was adequately precise and maintained a very consistent and appropriate tone. I found the final module very focused on information and less focused on concepts. The instructor was continuously giving chunks of information, making her points difficult to retain. However, I found the course very engaging and helpful as a whole.

교육 기관: Malaly P V

May 21, 2020

The first 3 weeks were excellent and professor Wachter was great with explaining the topics she covered. I found the fourth week a bit lacking. It seemed to offer broad information i can read in any industry magazine. It would have been more useful to have a graphic demonstration explaining how blockchain would be applied in one of those use cases. It was hard to stay engaged with those word-heavy PP decks.

교육 기관: Richa P

Jun 01, 2020

Great introduction to the very complex world of Blockchain innovation. Too much information was crammed into this module, especially in the last part. The examples and real life stories were excellent. Otherwise the content was too abstract and had very few illustrations to explain these complex, paradigm shifting concepts. Once again, there was no list for any further readings to enable this either.

교육 기관: Philip P

Jul 19, 2019

Some of the content, such as Growth Model, Portfolio theory, capital asset pricing model, complex and could benefit from links and further reading suggestions. Use cases could benefit from more specific practical examples and where they have been used. again suggested links or company / start up examples, fin tech examples etc could be a useful start (as opposed to "that's what google is for"!

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

Jul 09, 2019

Great course with wide coverage on key concepts and developments about blockchain technology, cryptocurrency and regulatory eco systems and its challenges. Faculties are amazing knowledge and expertise on the topics discussed and quizzing contents are easy to relate. I feel enriched with great knowledge received from finest minds on earth (i.e. Wharton)

교육 기관: Scott B

Apr 13, 2020

I'd like to see a little more detail and examples of how companies are using blockchain; also would like to learn more about what is keeping blockchain technology from becoming more mainstream. I did enjoy the course and it reinforced a lot of the basics of cryptocurrencies, so my overall knowledge of the technology is better. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mark A T

May 31, 2020

It was really an educative course on cryptocurrency and blockchain , it has made me understand blockchain better, i would just like to mention that some of the quiz questions should be checked since i found fault in two of the questions. Thank you

교육 기관: Ravena

May 22, 2020

The course explains the concept of cryptocurrencies and blockchains together with how they are being used and how they can be used in the FinTech scene. it also addresses the challenges in accounting for cryptocurrencies

교육 기관: Jin H

Jul 19, 2020

I got a big picture of this new industry, including the common biases, what kinds of niche industries in the ecosystem and the potential opportunities. I like this class! It is my first class in this field.

교육 기관: bhise a v

Jul 19, 2020

Good course work and information for beginners. Would be good to have some modules that can cover the more recent happenings in the block chain world and some focus on DeFI.