Chevron Left
Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
606개의 평가
128개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

최상위 리뷰

CH

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS

Jun 10, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

필터링 기준:

Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies의 129개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Frédéric V

Jul 18, 2019

Nice class but too bad not to many people and even less to participate in the discussion forum

교육 기관: Kunal K

Apr 04, 2020

Theue were elaborative, useful and to the point.

Few examples would have helped much better

교육 기관: Sreenath G

Feb 08, 2020

Too much theory and wish there were some practical examples and step by step process.

교육 기관: Mrinal C

Mar 29, 2020

Really good introduction to the basics and the working concepts of Blockchain

교육 기관: Gaurav S

Mar 29, 2020

Good short course for a quick overview of the cryptocurrency landscape.

교육 기관: Ashlyn L

Aug 23, 2019

They warned you that it might be hard.... It was but I learned so much!

교육 기관: Dan B

Apr 20, 2020

really liked it and learned a lot ... didn't like the Batman questions

교육 기관: Casey C

Mar 09, 2020

Good macro overview of cryptocurrency and the uses of blockchain tech.

교육 기관: Faris M

May 07, 2020

Would’ve been much more effective if they used more images and graphs

교육 기관: Gopalakrishnan

Jul 06, 2019

Lucid and in-depth elaboration of concepts & crypto CCY valuations

교육 기관: Troy B

Jul 11, 2020

A decent primer, though I didn't learn much applicable knowledge

교육 기관: Aragon d

May 10, 2020

Modules 1 to 3 were great! Module 4 was over simplistic.

교육 기관: Liwen J

Feb 03, 2020

A good entry-level course, but not that much detailed.

교육 기관: Norberto V

Sep 23, 2020

good basic information to start in crypto.

교육 기관: Subodh P

Apr 10, 2020

Very useful and informative.

교육 기관: Stephen J W M C C

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative. Thank you

교육 기관: Mark G S

Mar 22, 2020

Decent course

교육 기관: Andras I

May 29, 2020

I took this course as part 2 of a 4 course specialisation about Fintech. Previously I've completed more than a dozen of courses here, so I had a rough idea of what to expect. Unfortunately so far the whole specialisation but especially this one.

The first 3 weeks' materials was acceptable and fairly clearly presented, at least for someone with background both in software development and finance - I have no idea how you would fare otherwise as it's fairly abstract. Still could do with a bit more rebalancing, it felt a bit like it wasn't decided if this should be aimed at investors (who could care less about linked lists) or developers (who will lack the knowledge about finance to follow).

The last week was pretty unbearable, this kind of dry voice-over accompagning the slides is NOT what online education is about. Especially that this part of the course was less challenging.

I would say it's a good introduction to the subject but this is the first time I was regretting the time invested into a course - so I give it a 3.

교육 기관: Sai K G

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. Kindly expand on module 2 and make it simpler. This module is highly abstract so supplement it with more videos or reading material. Please have the instructor in a smaller window at the corner so that we can see the slides simultaneously.

교육 기관: Leovita A

Apr 13, 2020

It is a good course. However, I found it hard to understand since it provides few pictures in the video. I hope they can consider to add sufficient pictures to the video.

교육 기관: Dinh V B

Apr 01, 2020

This course is so many literature, impractical. It should be more case study and visibility/chart to easy to catch up

교육 기관: Ilja H

Sep 07, 2019

Bit long on the dull parts, last case was unexciting. Hard stuff, difficult to grasp without pictures.

교육 기관: Cyril A A

Jul 02, 2020

The material is good but the questions are or too easy and/or badly formulated

교육 기관: Qianyi G

Oct 08, 2019

They don't want to fix incorrect quiz answers.