Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,893개의 평가
834개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 5월 4일

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

OO

2021년 2월 28일

Coursera is the best,,, I’ve always thought going to school was all you need to acquire the knowledge you want... But now I no you can be home and acquire your knowledge through the help of coursera..

필터링 기준:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity의 814개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Deborah M

2022년 1월 14일

E​xcellent and interesting course that has helped frame the first step in the process of creating a business. Great examples provided and suggested resources. I especially like the Wharton podcasts "Launchpad" andI'll be listening to those going forward. I will sign up for the next course.

교육 기관: Gianluca D

2019년 11월 6일

This course was a great introduction to the topic of Entrepreneurship. While being relatively simple to understand, it was very useful in providing me with a structure on how to approach the beginning phases of launching a new venture and on how to reduce the initial risks connected with it.

교육 기관: Wei X

2019년 4월 7일

The course was taught by professors who were entrepreneurs themselves and therefore are highly practical. I learned both principles and best practices that I can apply readily. Strongly recommend to all that are interesting in start-up or opportunities within a corporate environment.

교육 기관: lydia

2019년 9월 4일

This course contains lots of useful insights and information. Even though I already know and experienced lots of things mentioned in this course as an entrepreneur, i still learned something new and it helps me to restart thinking about my business with a more systematic approach.

교육 기관: Carlo M

2020년 4월 10일

The program is really complete and clear with specific and defined tools to be used during the new entrepreneurial trip! Professor are clear and go straight to the point. I really loved this course and concrete and practical way of teaching. I definitly want to continue with them.

교육 기관: Eric S

2017년 11월 16일

Excellent course outlining how to innovate within markets, find product/market fit, gain user feedback, prototype products, and pitch ideas to investors, customers, employees, and partners. This course effectively teaches a future entrepreneur how to "develop their opportunity".

교육 기관: J M T K

2018년 10월 13일

Entrepreneurship can be learnt in a formatted way- this realization I got after going through the course. For many people who fail in making venture must go through this course. It will also help to non- business people to be in the right thought of making a startup. Thank you

교육 기관: Josselyn N M

2021년 11월 16일

For someone like me with no educational background in the field of Entrepreneurship, this course was a great introduction to the field. The course was highly informative and well-structure. I am impressed at the amount of information that I learned in just a month.

Thank you!

교육 기관: shyam k

2019년 11월 2일

I really enjoyed this course to the fullest. I could see the amount of effort really goes to be an entrepreneur. The risks needs to be minimized, and once the opportunity is seized, its all about minimization of three factors: Money, Effort and time. Great course to start!

교육 기관: Dawn M D

2019년 3월 17일

I think the instructors did a great job of delivering the information for the course. It was so interesting, I couldn't stop. I loved the conversational type lecture. Especially loved the introduction and seeing the discussion among the professors related to the course.

교육 기관: POYU V D

2020년 10월 26일

I am really passionate about this course thanks to highly competent lecturers, really working tools that they've shared with us. I've known a lot of things and fixed in my head known for me information even though I had the same course at my real university's schedule.

교육 기관: James L B

2020년 8월 17일

Engaging and fast--if you are not simultaneously developing a product, the course moves quickly (I also watched the videos all the time because I really enjoyed the classes!). I liked all of the professors very much! Camera and audio quality was stellar, too.

교육 기관: Andrew K

2020년 6월 22일

It was a nice introduction to the concept of entrepreneurship. I previously thought it was just about building a new enterprise, but understanding how entrepreneurship factors into existing business was especially useful. I look forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Laura P

2018년 2월 13일

This course was absolutely world class. The professors are in the top of their field and presented current, helpful, and understandable material. The class exceeded all expectations and I look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series.

교육 기관: Sabrine M

2021년 1월 5일

I loved it! I always wanted to start my own project but I was always fuzzy when it came to the actual steps to follow. This helped me to clarify that point. Amazing teachers, great content, highly recommended! I will be opting for the rest of the courses!

교육 기관: Adeline D

2016년 7월 21일

Les professeurs prennent du recul concernant le profil de l'entrepreneur.

Leur avis est très intéressant. Le discours devient très concret.

Ce cours m'a aidée à me poser des questions concrètes quant à mon idée de projet et d'avancer de façon organisée.

교육 기관: DAVI A N B

2020년 6월 20일

Adorei o curso, recomendo para todos os estudantes que desejam desenvolver senso de empreendedorismo. As infirmações passadas durante as aulas são muito bem aplicáveis no dia a dia. Ótimo também para os estrangeiros que desejam aperfeiçoar seu inglês

교육 기관: Tamara C

2018년 4월 3일

This course gave me a great introduction into the world of Entrepreneurship. It is easy to follow and in my opinion--worth the time and effort. I am excited to continue with the specialization as this course has already proven to expand my knowledge.

교육 기관: Tosin T

2016년 6월 7일

This 4 week Course has been very informative and inspiring. While taking it, I found myself thinking up many ideas and being able to give some structure to a few of them. I signed up for the entire specialization and can't wait to start the next one.

교육 기관: Donald ( C

2019년 12월 28일

Excellent course. Although I have my Executive MBA, there were many concepts and frameworks we didn't have the opportunity to discuss or learn in that program. I found the teaching and information went in-depth; much more than what I was expecting.

교육 기관: Omar G

2016년 9월 27일

I enjoyed the course very much! I can feel my perspective on the society around has changed that I have started to identify certain opportunities. In addition, my thought process about the best approach to address these opportunities has also grown.

교육 기관: Soumyaroop D

2021년 6월 2일

I absolutely loved this course, not only because this was a topic that i had much interest in but also because of the level of enthusiasm the professors taught every topic with. I definitely look forward to learning more from this specialization.

교육 기관: Sebastian W

2020년 11월 3일

Thank you for the great introduction to the specialization course at Wharton. The content is very informative and very well conducted through different learning methods. The teachers have deep knowledge and their lectures are quite interesting.

교육 기관: Ricardo D C

2019년 12월 14일

It is an amazing course and full of inspiration and intellectual material to apply in business projects, undertake new projects and generate more value. It really helps to professionalize business ideas and the endless opportunities they have.

교육 기관: Allan T N

2017년 10월 15일

A great simplistic approach to entrepreneurship, and analysis of risks and strategies associated with the occupation. Great introductory material, laid out to cover most, if not all, types of business venture opportunities for entrepreneurs.